We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Colony Island Villas

Save
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (322)
Pool & Beach (78)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
242
43
8
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
242
43
8
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartliving room and dining roomambergris cayesea grasspier restaurantgranite countertopsel divinojetted tubthe security guardbanyan baywasher dryerthree bedroomshort walk to the beachmaster bedroomfull kitchenlovely poolfruit stand
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Overall, this hotel was a pretty amazing place while staying in Belize. The weather there can be quite humid and the room we stayed in had AC and airtight doors that kept the cool air in and the mosquitos out. Along with AC, the room...More

Thank sdgirlluvs2travel
Reviewed 6 days ago

We have stayed - and loved- Grand Colony in 2015 and 2016. Sadly the maintenance on units has gone way down. We stayed in #17 a two bedroom pool side. The blinds in the dining room were broken, the bed left us with backaches, the...More

1  Thank NadaKathy
Response from BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Grand Colony Island VillasResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for choosing to stay with us! Sorry to hear that the standard of our villas did not meet your expectation as it did back in 2015-2016. We do have a cancellation policy, and the reason a room change was not offered is because we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family really enjoyed Grand Colony Resort. Our 3 bedroom Ocean Front unit was very nice and clean throughout. The staff were very helpful and polite. They went out of their way to accommodate us with our luggage to the hotel and room from the...More

Thank Ron W
Response from BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Grand Colony Island VillasResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for sharing and choosing to stay with us. As mentioned before the sea grass issue has indeed placed a damper on us but we are hopeful that it will be cleared up soon. Thanks once again for sharing.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do not go to this place! The beach is inaccessible because of sea grass. It also smells horrible. Would never have booked her had I known this. Paid top dollar for a totally ruined vacation. The facility is nice and the staff is nice but...More

1  Thank Amyjsloan
Response from BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Grand Colony Island VillasResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It's key to note that the beach situation its not only affecting us but the entire island, allow me to offer my sincere apologizes for this. We are hopeful that in the coming weeks our beach area will...More

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Stay at Grandy Colony, Belize THE GOOD: Housekeeping is wonderful! The hotel is very clean and the pool is very well maintained with beautiful flowers and Plumeria (my favorite) surrounding the pool area. The kitchen is excellent and has everything from a corkscrew to an...More

1  Thank Kim B
Response from BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Grand Colony Island VillasResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for choosing to stay with us Kim. Rest assured that your complaints have been addressed and has been passed along to management. Kindly allow me to apologize for the mishap, these occurrences should not have happened. Again I must apologize for the loss of...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$265 - US$620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#15 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$265 - US$620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#15 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (322)
Pool & Beach (78)
Dining (24)
Amenities (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nkechi N
22 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Letonyalj | Reviewed this property |
We checked in early but wasn't advise if we could until it was time to check it. You can call to ask about early check it but might not have an answer until the day of check in.
1
Vote
Gregory C
7 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from wifeoftank33 | Reviewed this property |
It is not all-inclusive and in my opinion, you wouldn't want it to be. There are so many wonderful restaurants to try and each one is another fun experience to your vacation. Every server we have ever had in Belize is so... More
2
Votes
JennethLeach
7 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BBay_GColony | Property representative |
We don't have elevator. Only stairs
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Poolside & away from Beach is best and cheaper."
Read review
"Pool view suite--the ocean view suite was full, but that worked well since the seagrass smell was pretty..."
Read review
"Don't stay at Grand Colony!"
Read review
"Room 19 has a great view from balcony."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing