We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites University Center

Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Clarion Inn & Suites University Center in Auburn, AL offers easy access to Auburn University and Jordan-Hare Stadium. This Auburn, Alabama hotel is also convenient to the Jules-Smith Art Museum and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trails.Guests of the Clarion Inn University Center hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor pool, utilize the Business Center and work out in the exercise room. Boasting 9,000 square feet of conference space and one of the largest ballrooms in the area, there are 5 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 400 people for banquets and 900 people for conferences. Additional amenities include: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free coffee, All guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Clarion Inn & Suites University Center a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Auburn, AL area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
176Reviews
101Photos
7Q+A
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 42
  • 45
  • 19
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bathroom had mold in ceiling tiles, along with mildew. I Lysol spray everything and wiped with Clorox towels. Bed was too soft and squeaky. I purchased my own sheets and pillow cases and did not use the comforters.
Read more
Response from clarioninnauburn, Hotel Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Clarion Inn & Suites, ​University Center, Auburn. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Paid for these 2 rooms online. The heat didn’t seem to work when we got there. It was off so I just thought it would take awhile to warm up. Wrong. In the middle of the night it quit working in both rooms altogether. The gentleman who was working the front desk in the middle of
Read more
Response from clarioninnauburn, Hotel Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
Responded 08 Dec 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Clarion Inn & Suites, Auburn. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Stayed here several times. Each time it gets worse.this is a property waiting to be torn down. We checked in late, the next morning we found blood on my sons sheets, 2 stained washcloths next to the toilet (use your imagination) empty drink can between bed and table. When we
Read more
Response from clarioninnauburn, Hotel Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
Responded 08 Dec 2018
Hello Guest, Thank you for the stay.at the Clarion Inn & Suites. We regret the all-around mess as per your observations. Guest satisfaction is one of our primary responsibilities and there has been a serious breach. We shall check and take corrective steps to avoid such things in future, Shall appreciate your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Location was perfect for the LSU v. Auburn football game. Friendly staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Conveniently located for game day tailgating, grocery store, dining, gas stations. I'd stay there again!
Read more
Response from clarioninnauburn, Hotel Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
Responded 04 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Clarion Inn Suites,University Center,Auburn. It is indeed a pleasure when our valued guest share their stay experience positively Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff. It also encourages us to achieve higher standards of service. Goes without saying, your feedback will surely motivate the team to constantly strive for excellence. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
The rooms are very dated. The carpet could be replaced. Our room had a large spot in the ceiling where the peel had fell off. Very small bathroom. One the good size the air conditioner works great. The beds had clean linens and they were comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Probably
Read more
Response from clarioninnauburn, Hotel Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
Responded 20 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for offering a mixed review of our hotel, pointing out some good points and some negative ones. We’re grateful that you noticed comfortable beds and good breakfast, among other things. I apologize to you that some maintenance and cleanliness issues detracted from your stay with us. My hope is that you will visit again so that we can show you a better experience that will fully satisfy you. We’ll be here when you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Scratched walls.
Chipped, dinged, aged furniture.
Rusted drain, specks?
Tub condition.
Water leaks out of faucet handle when water turned on.
PreviousNext
123456
Is it pet friendly?
?????
0 votes
I had no idea what this was, so I Googled "rocket mail customer service" Here is part of what I saw. (I can't post the direct links... this site won't alllow it) Rocketmail Technical Support|1-844-334-9858|Customer Service ... 1-844-695-5369 Rocketmail Tech Support Phone Number and ... Rocketmail Tech Support & rocketmail Customer Support & Service for rocketmail Password Recovery. Contact rocketmail Toll free Phone Number ... Rocketmail Technical Support 1-877-587-1877 Customer Service ... Jan 19, 2015 - rocketmail technical support,rocketmail tech support,rocketmail customer support,rocketmail customer service phone number, How to get Rocketmail technical support customer care service - Jun 5, 2015 - Rocketmail customer support Phone Number 1–888–551–2881
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Choose another hotel. Blood and poop in our room"
"Get a room away from the road."
"Don't be fooled that it's a better hotel because it's a chain, near campus, and more expensive."
"Get Pool side"
"Find another hotel"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lexington hotel university auburnbest western auburnauburn best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lexington Hotel University Convention Center
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaAuburn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing