Washington Hilton

Washington Hilton

Traveller (1023)
Room & Suite (518)
McClellan's at the Washington Hilton
Dining (124)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#124 of 151 hotels in Washington DC
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value

Daily Mandatory Destination Charge includes: Premium guest internet access (up to 3 devices); daily $25 food and beverage credit; Lyft bicycle ride, up to 4 hours daily.

Unwind in our contemporary urban retreat at Washington Hilton, situated in the heart of Washington, DC's most vibrant, sought-after neighborhoods just north of Dupont Circle. Mingle near the fire pits on our expansive outdoor patio, relax in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a fresh and creative meal at one of our four dining options. Re-energize in of our 1,107 guest rooms and suites and prepare for adventure awaiting just steps outside our doors. Enjoy the gastropubs of Dupont Circle and the nightlife of Adams Morgan. Soak in the jazz scene on U Street, world-class shopping in Georgetown and charming architecture along Embassy Row. Explore outdoors at the National Zoo or a stroll through the tree-lined oasis of Rock Creek Park.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Ukrainian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer

Location

1919 Connecticut Ave., NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Ronald Reagan National Airport
Dulles Intl Airport
35.8 km
See all flights
Dupont Circle
8 minWashington DC Metro
4,996Reviews70Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,458
  • 1,845
  • 1,005
  • 432
  • 256
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KayLouise4107 wrote a review Mar 2020
New York60 contributions73 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I statyed at this hotel with my husband and son while I attended a work conference. We stayed from a Tuesday to Saturday. From conversations with the locals and uber drivers, I was told that this is one of the most popular and nicest hotels in the area. In fact, it is the hotel where Ronald Reagan's assassination attempt took place. The hotel is very, very large with a number of large conference areas. We stayed in a standard two-queen bedroom. Our overall stay was pleasant but for the reputation and price of the hotel I did expect a bit more in terms of cleanliness and upkeep. The desk in the bedroom was sticky when we arrived, the vent in the shower area was very dirty and grimey, the shower curtain had brown spots on it and there were some small black smears on the bathroom wall. The housekeepers did come knocking on our door quite early in the morning, as early as before 8 on one occasion. There were at least two days where I had to ask them to come back later. These small concerns did not affect the quality of our stay. The staff were great and check in and check out were quick and easy. The hotel did a good job at handling the large amount of people for the conference. We did not eat at the restaurants but did grab a few snacks/drinks from the coffee shop and gift shop. The prices were very high but that seemed to be the normal in that part of Washington D.C. The hotel is in a very nice location. Dupont Cirlce has a lot of interesting restaurants and cafes. We did a lot of walking, even in the evening and always felt safe. We walked to the zoo and back which was about a mile each way. We used an Uber to get to most places. Overall, I would reccomend this hotel because of it's safe and cultural location.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy_Marks_Hilton, General Manager at Washington Hilton
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Thank you kindly for your great review! We hope to host you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sybil G wrote a review Mar 2020
9 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose to ignore that my room was really small, that the wall paper was peeling behind the TV, the closet doors didn't fit, and dust was everywhere because the room had everything i needed - fully functional and the cleaning staff were really nice. But, come on Hilton. I check out - $896 for 3 nights and go to give my small bag to the concierge since my flight was not until the afternoon. I took it from the room so the hotel could get an early start to prep the room for their next customer. The Concierge tells me that it will cost $1 to take my bag. I have 6 cents - I don't carry cash. I use the modern payment methods like Venmo, Zelle, Credit cards etc. He told me that I must get $1. I go back to the front desk and ask the man i just gave $896 to if he could give me an additional $1 on my credit card for my bag. He says no, go downstairs to an atm machine and take out $20. He then explains to me in a condescending manner that he will then break the $20 into smaller amounts so I can pay the $1. Note, the ATM charges a fee. Anyways, the ATM was broken, now I have to find someone to borrow the $1 from. I don’t know the people here very well, certainly not enough to borrow money – it’s a conference. The first person I asked didn’t have $1, so she called a friend who also didn’t have a $1. Then she asked another person who had a $20 in their room, went up and got it, took it to the front desk and got change, all for me to give the concierge $1. I imagine, the conference that I was attending spent a huge amount of money with the hotel and would not be happy to hear how their guests were treated.
Really Hilton, this is how you treat your customers?

Did I mention it was my first experience as a Hilton Honors guest.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy_Marks_Hilton, General Manager at Washington Hilton
Responded 04 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that our team did not meet your expectations or our own. This is not the standard we hold our hotel to. We will address your feedback with our team and take the steps to resolve the issue moving forward. Additionally, please reach out to our Front Office team directly as we would like to find a solution to make it right for you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cleo wrote a review Jan 2020
Boston, Massachusetts31 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall it's a good hotel. Two disadvantages are very poor soundproofing in the rooms and lack of parking. Moreover after we reserved parking space in the garage, next day they gave it to some guests who attended an event in the hotel. Priority should be given to people who live in the hotel and selected self-parking option.
I hope management will pay attention to this comment and correct these issues so next time it would be more convenient to stay in Hilton!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy_Marks_Hilton, General Manager at Washington Hilton
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with parking during your stay. We will address your feedback with our team in order to make improvements to our service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HUNAIN wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were here for 3 days from Jan 01 to Jan 04, 2020: We had some security issue at 4am in morning on Day 1, I had an infant of 10 days in the room 4109. The security guy first knocked our room and then next door and of course, he told people next door we complained so as soon as he left, they made more noise. The toilet flooded out at 10am of the same room 4109 on Day 2 so we had to change room to 4203 and got breakfast and appetizer vouchers. Our mother were coming to stay with us for 2 days and the hotel reserved room 4205 for her which I confirmed at the time of taking room 4203 that we needed both rooms close-by. At 4:30pm when she was going to check in, Front Desk Person, the Lady, Ms. Imani told me that room wasn't ready and we should wait. She had us waiting for 35 minutes at the counter & then she told us that we should go to room 4203 at 5:05pm and she would call asap when room is ready 4205 for my mother. At 6:05pm I called reception to find out what was going on because my mother came from a very long travel and she wanted to rest. I was told Ms. Imani had done nothing and Front Manager Katherine took the phone. She said house keeping had left for the day and that room 4205 was unavailable now as it could not be cleaned until next morning. She then said to wait for a couple of minutes so that she can request house keeping to clean that room (I asked for manager, she said she is the one, no one is senior then her so any complains she would handle). I waited for 15 minutes and called her back. At 6:30pm she told me she is still waiting for house keeping, they haven't called back. At 6:40pm, I went back to reception in rage. I was told Ms. Imani is new and she has no idea of what goes around. The lady there then put me and my mother in 2 different rooms side by side 1118 and 1120 at 6:55pm. At 7:15pm we finally moved to these rooms and were offered breakfast voucher for my mother too. It was such a terrible experience with all staff from one person to another and esp. Imani. She lied to us and she did not even had the professional courtesy of apologizing. We had an appointment at 5:30pm on Jan 02, 2020 and we missed that appointment which caused us 180$ next day because I had to drop the car after our appointment and I could not do it now because we scheduled appointment to next day 2pm Jan 03, 2020: I had missed appointment by 7pm and we had to keep the car with us. It costed 45$ outside parking, 25$ parking next day and 48$ car and 52$ taxes and insurance.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Check the Smell of the Floor before taking the room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy_Marks_Hilton, General Manager at Washington Hilton
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that our team did not meet your expectations or our own. This is not the standard we hold our hotel to. We will address your feedback with our team and take the steps to resolve the issue moving forward. Additionally, please reach out to our Front Office team directly as we would like to find a solution to make it right for you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Passenger314271 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is quite possibly the worst Hilton property I have stayed with... I was late to arrive but it still took 2 hours for my room to be ready. I was told I would receive a text but I did not so my calling was the only way I knew it was available. My room was not cleaned the following day (no privacy tag was present on the door) and when I called housekeeping they blamed me for the room not being made up and then proceeded to argue about the room needing to be made up. I then requested towels and they again argued with me about needing towels - they arrived 30 minutes after the discussion. The toilet ran constantly during the entire stay. I understand this is an older hotel but the room - especially the bathroom needs more care.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy_Marks_Hilton, General Manager at Washington Hilton
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that our team did not meet your expectations.This is not the standard we hold our hotel to. We will address your feedback with our team and take the steps to resolve the issue.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marita M wrote a review May 2021
Cairo, Egypt84 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently I stayed at he Hilton on Connecticut Avenue. I’ve stayed at many Hilton’s around the world. The two stars you see belong solely for the people working here. They were extremely helpful. One explained that the reason things are the way they are is because the mayor is moving slowly. Maybe all the other DC hotels are the same. There is no food service beyond coffee pods in your coffee maker and 2 free bottles of water each day. I just called several of the buttons on the phone for towel replacement and NO ONE answered any of them. Finally I pushed emergency feeling foolish.

If you wish any meal you must leave the building and look for a restaurant that is open. Because of Covid, most have only outside eating. Hope it doesn’t rain. If you have an app called Grubhub you can order pick up to be delivered, but you must descend to the lobby to retrieve it.

Beyond those items, I want to say the hotel is old and a tad shabby. The lighting is minimal. And the rooms have extremely poor soundproofing. The carpet is not what all other Hilton’s have: new parquet floors with an occasional throw rug. It doesn’t just need a face lift; it needs a whole new body lift.

Stay here again? Not on your life. It is a step up from camping out.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: You should have waited until you were able to offer normal Hilton standards before opening at all.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton
Responded 11 May 2021
Dear Marita, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so sorry to hear your stay did not live up to the high standards we hold as a Hilton Hotels brand. We will certainly be using your feedback as a teaching opportunity for our team as we are always looking to improve our overall levels of service. I do have a great news to report that our food and beverage outlets will be open on 05/27/2021. If you have any further questions, comments, or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to me anytime by simply calling at 202-483-3000. I do hope that you will give us a second chance where we could earn your trust back. Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ColdCava wrote a review May 2021
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania112 contributions103 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve stayed at this hotel many times over the years and appreciate its convenience to DuPont Circle, coffee and restaurants I like and a underground self parking garage with in and out privileges (and usually a parking inclusive rate on offer). I don’t have to worry driving into dc about parking, location, etc. However, the rooms are really starting to feel beat. Still clean, but furniture that has seen better days. With travel being pretty reduced, I took advantage of a room rate for a King Junior Suite and greatly regret it. While extra side chairs and tables are nice, the room layout is terrible- the bed does not have a view of the 40” tv (which is perpendicular to the bed and faces the windows and two side chairs.)The swivel on the tv does not rotate enough to see from the bed. It’s a two person job to rotate the armoire away from the wall, but as I had mentioned, the furniture is getting so beat, you can feel that the legs are starting to give out. The side tables are a faux white marble that have been stained yellow by the sun and side chairs also have a dated look.

Also for a room that is a “junior suite”, the bathroom is still microscopic in size.

Lesson learned - the standard rooms are fine and probably the better arrangement.

The hotel is pretty large so it’s often a hike from the elevator banks to your room - you might want to ask for a room close to the elevator.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton
Responded 16 Oct 2021
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete an online review about your experience at Hilton Washington. We are glad to hear that you had a very comfortable stay. We hope that you will think of us during your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kasey G wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My spouse and I stayed here as part of a wedding block. We chose a corner king room, which was $319.00 a night for two nights. However, due to numerous fees and taxes, our total for the weekend came to $1,000.00. Some of the fees felt very misleading. The website states "Standard in-room and lobby WiF $12.95." There is a separate part of the website that lists a $20.00 resort fee, which includes WiFi. It's a bit confusing. We ended up being charged the $20.00 resort fee, which we could use as a credit towards any of the on-site restaurants. However, the restaurants are all pretty pricey, so it would have resulted in us spending even more money. We were also charged an extra $20.00 a night when we booked the room because we booked it for two people. It was so frustrating to find that the hotel was only showing single occupancy prices, especially for a king room. Other fees included parking and numerous taxes.
Our room was on the 6th floor. The hallways were dark, narrow, and dank. The room was quite small for a corner king room. It was very outdated. There was no mini fridge. There were no hand towels in the bathroom. The body wash in the shower was empty. I had to get out of the shower at 10:30 p.m. and go down the front desk to ask for soap. The woman at the front desk was so kind and immediately ran to find me some soap; however, she couldn't find any in the back, and had to rifle through numerous drawers behind the counter to find one small travel sized container of body wash and two travel size bars of soap. All in all, it was incredibly disappointing to spend $1,000.00 on probably the worst hotel stay we've ever had.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Find a nicer and/or cheaper hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Washington Hilton
Responded 14 Oct 2023
Dear Kasey, Thank you for providing us with your detailed feedback. We are disheartened to learn that we did not meet your expectations, especially considering the special occasion. We always strive to provide our guests with transparency regarding the fees associated with their stay, and we will look into ways to improve in this area. We understand that the lack of amenities and the condition of the room also fell short of your expectations. We will diligently address these issues to improve for future guests. Your candid review is greatly appreciated as it highlights crucial areas for improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to showcase our improvements and change your perception during a future stay with us. Sincerely, Kenneth Jarka, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kellie L wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at the Washington Hilton for a work conference and my experience was great.

The room was clean and comfortable. The furniture had some wear as is expected with time but nothing that impacted the comfort or functionality of the room. My room faced the courtyard and one night there was an even held there with music playing but the music off my 10PM at the latest do it didn't interfere with my rest at all. When I arrived, I found that my digital key wasn't working and the front desk staff member was extremely apologetic and provided me with a standard key card which worked flawlessly for my entire stay.

Hallways are dark but not drab, that's just the design. Elevators are small in size but they move very quickly so I never had to wait long even if I skipped the first option.

Everyone on staff was polite, friendly and professional, from the front desk staff to the concierge to the bartenders to the housekeeping staff to the event staff. When I checked in I requested extra towels be sent to the room and when I got to the room, before I could even put my suitcase down, housekeeping was at my door and it was followed up by a call later that evening to ensure I had received them. I also used the Hilton app several times to chat with the front desk and they always answered my questions quickly and accurately.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Washington Hilton
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, the hotel's central location and the service our colleagues were able to provide you with. As a hotel dedicated to providing personalized service, our genuinely caring staff is committed to ensuring our guests are well cared for. It is always gratifying to know we have been successful in our endeavor to create superlative guest experiences. We hope to welcome you back again. Regards, Jessica Sierra, DOSM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KMdoc wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Paid for an upgraded to a junior king suite - the room is the same size or possible smaller than a standard room with a TV that faces a wall and a QUEEN bed (when a king bed is clearly advertised). Of course this does not match the advertised pictures at all. When this was brought up to the staff, the above points were ignored. Also, the in-room AC sounds like a wind tunnel. Would not recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton
Responded 16 Oct 2021
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your experience. We strive to provide the best service along with the best amenities to all of our guests. I am truly sorry to hear that your experience was not one of them. We have used your feedback to improve our product and services. I hope you give us a second where we can earn a better review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from gosha83
Los Angeles, California87 contributions70 helpful votes
I don’t recall being able to connect to the smart tv to stream Netflix.
Arti50 asked a question Jul 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates80 contributions19 helpful votes
Does the hotel have a shuttle from the Dulles airport.
AN asked a question Jul 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions
Hi, does the hotel offer shuttle service from Washington Dulles Airport?
Companion18631799483 wrote a tip 02 Jun
Wellston, Oklahoma10 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No fridge in room, if you like your own supplies, get a small ice chest delivered if you are there for more than a couple of nights."
Read full review
Marge wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"bring your own pillow"
Read full review
johnchv wrote a tip Apr 2024
Spring, Texas24 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware of the bell desk thing.."
Read full review
Mark W wrote a tip Apr 2024
Indianapolis, Indiana160 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The corridors can be very long!! So ask where your room is located in proximity to the elevators and adjust if long distances are an issue."
Read full review
Jonathan H wrote a tip Apr 2024
Chicago, Illinois49 contributions47 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Washington DC area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,578 - R 6,973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
washington hilton hotel washington dc, hilton hotel washington dc, hilton washington dc, washington dc hilton
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCUpper Northwest / Adams Morgan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,107
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WASHINGTON HILTON - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Washington DC)

Frequently Asked Questions about Washington Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to Washington Hilton?
Nearby attractions include The Board Room DC (0.3 km), The Chocolate House (0.3 km), and Larry's Lounge (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Washington Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Washington Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Washington Hilton?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Washington Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Keren Restaurant, Jack Rose Dining Saloon, and Lauriol Plaza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Washington Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Washington Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Washington Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Washington Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Washington Hilton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Vietnamese, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Washington Hilton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (3.1 km), Arlington National Cemetery (4.7 km), and Ford's Theatre (2.8 km).
All Washington DC HotelsWashington DC Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Washington DCHotels near Washington Hilton
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire