We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area

Save
Share
2201 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1416
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$305
View deal
Booking.comUS$305
Hotels.comUS$305
GardenInn.comUS$305
PricelineUS$305
eDreamsUS$305
TraveluroUS$333
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (22)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/07/27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area
Updated 20/07/27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#79 of 153 hotels in Washington DC
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Ideally located between three Metro stops: Dupont Circle, Foggy Bottom and Farragut North, the LEED-certified Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area hotel offers spacious guest rooms, friendly staff and wonderful views of the leafy and stylish West End of Washington, D.C. Guests can enjoy easy access to Georgetown shopping, numerous restaurants and attractions, including the U.S. Capitol, the White House, the National Mall, and the campuses of George Washington University and Georgetown University; all just a short walk from our modern hotel in Washington, D.C. Feel at home in a luxurious guest room and enjoy wonderful views and a fantastic range of amenities, including a Keurig® coffee maker, a microwave and a mini-refrigerator. Check emails with complimentary WiFi at the ergonomic desk and play your favorite music through the iHome dock.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
118Restaurantswithin 0 km
13Attractionswithin 0 km
854Reviews44Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 477
  • 222
  • 93
  • 29
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Camille B wrote a review 11 Oct
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We were staying here for 2 short days while in DC for a medical procedure. Upon checking in the front desk girl did not even acknowledge us, greet us or even make eye contact. She asked for our last name only and handed us our room keys, she did not even tell us what room we were in, we had to ask! She also failed to tell us that if you want your room cleaned, you have to request it and she did not even tell us the check out time, I am sure this hotel suffered greatly during COVID and you think they would be happy to have guests again. I think management should re-train the staff! They are actually working with live bodies now and they need to be more personable and greet the visitors that are staying at their hotel and be more accommodating!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mirtala V, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding arrival experience at the front desk, I apologize that we didn’t meet your expectations it is our goal to ensure every one is greeted with smile and welcome our guest back. I will address your feedback directly with our team. If there is anything else I can do for you at this time, please contact the hotel directly and ask for the manager. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter.
Read more
Railroadguy wrote a review Apr 2021
Salisbury, Maryland85 contributions93 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
great stay, great location, Frances was wonderful, bed comfortable, large rooms, quick and easy valet, walkable to entire downtown area if desires, metro a few blocks away. will return. Georgetown center 10 blocks away, plenty of dining and shopping options around.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from john varghese, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area
Responded 03 May 2021
Dear Guest: We are delighted to have you experience complete satisfaction during your stay with us. Thank you for sharing. Hope to see you soon!
Read more
TSATL2021 wrote a review 04 Oct
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The room was missing a TV remote and the hairdryer was broken. The lobby’s furniture was stained and dirty looking. The halls and lobby had an unpleasant smell. At 6:30 in the morning on Sunday and announcement came over the PA in the room waking us all up stating that it was all clear To return to our rooms…That there was no fire. However no one heard the fire alarm in the first place. That goes for everyone on the fifth floor at least because I had two other rooms booked with family.The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mirtala V, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Morning I am sorry to hear about your experience with , and specially that you were woken up by the fire alarm announcement. Please call the hotel if you have further questions
Read more
glentravel2017 wrote a review 02 Oct
Fort Lauderdale, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hotel is kind of tired and the services are subpar. There’s a bunch of other options in the area (Marriott, St Gregory, Embassy Suites). I’d recommend trying those first. There are no breakfast/coffee options on Monday and Tuesday. The rest of the week, nothing opens until 8:00. Even then, it’s not that great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mirtala V, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Morning thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with, it helps ups to better assist you in the future. Now that some of the Covid19 restrictions have change the restaurant is able to open for all 7 days starting at 7 am for breakfast. Thank you Sincerely
Read more
bddehner wrote a review Sep 2021
Milford, Massachusetts1 contribution1 helpful vote
Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean so if that’s all you need, it was fine. WiFi was bad, pool was closed, and no concierge service. Not located near anything and no help with transportation provided.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mirtala V, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Our pool is outdoors and is closed for the summer. Please let us know if you have any questions
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCFoggy Bottom - GWU - West End / Upper Northwest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
238
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area?
Nearby attractions include Lafayette Square (0.3 km), Heurich House Museum (0.5 km), and The Mansion on O (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marcel's by Robert Wiedmaier, Grillfish, and Rasika West End.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arlington National Cemetery (3.4 km), Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (4.2 km), and Ford's Theatre (2.2 km).
Is Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Georgetown Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.