We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn is located close to the National Library of Estonia at Toenismaegi, one of the most famous landmarks of Tallinn, and has taken its name from the former name of the library, the Friedrich Reinhold Kreutzwald State Library. The hotel is located in a historical limestone building and was completed in 1953, the same period the State Library was named after Friedrich Reinhold Kreutzwald, an outstanding public figure of the National Awakening Period of Estonia in the 19th century and the author of the Estonian national epic poem, “Kalevipoeg“. The hotel recently completed a throughout the renovation, which has retained the buildings’ historical authenticity and at the same time added a firm measurement of innovative design and modern comfort to the historical ambiance. After the renovation, the hotel now has a total of 65 comfortable and stylish rooms and suites: 32 standard rooms, 18 ZEN rooms, and 15 ZEN Deluxe.
Read more
Property amenities
Other Russian
RTR
Channel 1
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Complimentary bottle of wine
Hotel packages
Reviews (1 141)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
315
260
90
20
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
315
260
90
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen room old town jacuzzi bath nice hotel main road min walk shopping centre bus stop hotel restaurant very nice stay standard room spa treatments mini bar nice breakfast reception staff cold meats nice room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Nice hotel large (zen) room, good breakfast and friendly helpful staff. 20 min taxi ride (10 euros) from airport. 12 minute stroll to town square. Would go back again as good location with very comfortable beds.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Alistair_H186306
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Although I usually move around a bit to experience different parts of a city, my son and I extended our stay at the Kreutzwald from 4 days to 6 because we were so comfortable and happy. The room was spacious, nicely appointed and well worth...More

Date of stay: December 2017
2  Thank lisadna4n6
Response from KadiGS, Hotel Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel TallinnResponded 10 January 2018

Dear lisadna4n6, Thank you for your amazing and detailed review here on Tripadvisor! I was really excited to read your comments regarding our hotel, spa and restaurant and I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your trip to Tallinn! I passed on your...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

The hotel was lovely, staff were so friendly! We had a zen room and thoroughly enjoyed it. We also went to the spa and had a private session for €30! It was a bargain! Breakfast was okay, the scrambled eggs were left out a bit...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Beccah D
Reviewed 5 days ago

Very good, in style. Comfortable and clean rooms, helpful staff. Location a little away from downtown but right next to the public transport stop, a few minutes drive from all arreactions. Very attractive breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank e_gomberg
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is far better than it appears from the outside not that it looks that bad. Good size, clean rooms, comfortable, with working WiFi. Great breakfast with lots of choice and pleasant room to eat in for restaurant. Excellent staff who all speak great...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Danielle D
Response from KadiGS, Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel TallinnResponded 1 week ago

Dear Danielle, Thank you for your recent stay in Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn and your amazing review here on Tripadvisor! We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and cannot thank you enough for the kind words about our rooms, breakfast and...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
suzeb55
24 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KadiGS | Property representative |
Hi! Thanks for your question! We don’t have a fitness room on site unfortunately, however there are many gyms close by, the closest one is just 200 m from the hotel. Best regards, Kadi Hotel Manager
1
Vote
simmywolf
2 September 2018|
Answer
Response from KadiGS | Property representative |
Hi! Thanks for your question. We have a parking lot at the hotel premises, overnight parking costs 15€/night for the hotel guests. You will need to register your car at the front desk upon check in. Best regards, Kadi... More
1
Vote
simmywolf
2 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from CaptainsWife1 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do charge - 15 euros per day
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose a higher floor if possible but there isn't much noise outside anyway."
307danielled
1 week ago
Read review
"The Zen rooms are best."
supersaint76
29 Oct 2018
Read review
"Should you prefer street view or backyard is up to each one .However I would prefer the street view ,which..."
AntonisO
21 Sep 2018
Read review
"book directly through their official website!"
209ft
03 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
uniquestay mihkli tallinnhotel uniquestay mihkli
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Uniquestay Mihkli Hotel
LOCATION
EstoniaTallinn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing