We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kossuth Lajos utca 9, Heviz 8380 Hungary
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$183
PricelineUS$183
TravelocityUS$183
Hotels.comUS$183
Trip.comUS$183
FindHotelUS$183
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (448)
Room & Suite (79)
Pool & Beach (75)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 21/09/14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/09/14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 35 hotels in Heviz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our wellness and thermal spa hotel in Heviz, set in picturesque green surroundings only a five-minute walk from Heviz’s world-famous thermal lake, is an ideal place for both relaxing and restoring your health. Whether you come with family or with friends, a stress-free stay awaits in our 4-star wellness hotel. The wellness spa boasts one of the most exciting and varied water complexes in Heviz, featuring a leisure pool, swimming pool, jacuzzi and two indoor thermal baths, as well as an outdoor thermal bath in summer. All year round, Heviz welcomes people seeking to improve their health and well-being. Our traditional Heviz spa health treatments – which have been officially declared a “Hungaricum” (something that is inimitable, unique and distinctly Hungarian) – rely on medicinal water and mud from the thermal lake, and more than 40 years of specialist expertise. Experience the healing power of nature for yourself!
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hot spring bath
Massage
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Hungarian
297Reviews21Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 157
  • 101
  • 31
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BaSz97 wrote a review May 2022
Budapest, Hungary100 contributions59 helpful votes
This is a very good and modern hotel in Hévíz, we arrived with our small child and everything was perfect. Really. The room, the services we got, the check-in were absolutely fine, we liked the meals, the pools, the staff were friendly, and we had a perfect holiday for a small family. A perfectly exciting place for a curious kid, and also relaxing for the parents. Smoking should be restricted / banned, though, it is still allowed in many places. Shame.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Nagy, Other at Ensana Thermal Heviz
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest; Thank you very much for your review and for staying at us. We are glad that our wellness department and our F&B services were to your liking. We are also grateful for your kind words about our staff. Thank you for raising our attention to the smoking situation; it is indeed restricted on the hotel's premises except for the designated zones, and we enforce these regulations as strict as we can. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards: Peter Nagy, E-commerce manager
Read more
Vikistravels wrote a review May 2022
Haifa, Israel236 contributions108 helpful votes
Hotel are old and outdated. We had an electricity shout down and it took about one hour, three remainders and request to move to another room to fix it. Any apology for this inconvenience, so I guess it’s usual case. Guy at reception was nice, but lady was unpleasant and didn’t care. View from the room was nice. Horrible food at the dinner and even worth at the breakfast. Spa area big, but outdated and not welcoming. They provide bathrobe but not provide slippers - trying to get some extra money? There isn’t any activity in the hotel. I am not recommend this hotel and will not come back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Nagy, Other at Ensana Thermal Heviz
Responded 24 May 2022
Dear Vikistravels; Thank you for your review and for choosing us. It was good to see that the view from your room gained your approval. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with your room; though we are glad that the room we provided to you solved the issue. I am sorry that the catering was not to your liking and that the wellness department did not gain your approval. Slippers are ideed absent from the room inventory of the standard and superior rooms and currently only part of the Suites. Due to hygienic reasons they are strongly advised to in-room use only. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations; but would like to thank you your review nonetheless as they are the cornerstone in our service development. Sincerely: Peter Nagy, E-commerce manager
Read more
Peter73hu wrote a review Jul 2021
Budapest, Hungary18 contributions3 helpful votes
This was my first trip after that I had to cancel my trip to Tromso in 2020., and I can tell this 5 nights I spend here was a kind of reward for me after this hard covid prison year. Surprisely nice people, and service is here! Clean and comfortable hotel, inside there is a kind of harmony too in a simple way, that gives a relaxing and a kind of home feelling without luxsury. The thermal lake is in short walking distance! I can recomend this place to everybody, who can and does not affraid to pay a little extra for relaxing and resting. I do hope, that I can return!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Nagy, Other at Ensana Thermal Heviz
Responded 12 Jul 2021
Dear "Peter73hu"; Thank you very much for your review and for choosing us; we are glad that you had a nice holiday at us. Thank you for your recommendation as well; we hope to see you in the future again soon. Best regards: Peter Nagy, E-commerce manager
Read more
Nikolay K wrote a review Mar 2020
Podolsk, Russia4 contributions6 helpful votes
Last time we were here nine years ago. Compared with the old Danubius, nothing has changed significantly. In general, this is good. Breakfast and dinner for all tastes. Live music is beyond praise (in the restaurant and in the bar). True, before water was given in decanters and with ice. Now bottled water. Yes, there is no local mineral water (accident?).
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Nagy, Other at Ensana Thermal Heviz
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear Nikolay, Thank you for your review and for choosing us again. It is always a pleasure to read the feedback of our satisfied returning guests. I am glad that our musicians and the food services gained your approval. As for the local mineral water, I am a bit confused: if you refer to the Theodora bottled mineral water with the distinct Danubius label, it is still being served, but right now sans the exclusive label. If you mean the thermal water in our drinking fountain, it had to be closed temporary because of the safety of our guests. I hope you may return to us in the future, and will have the opportunity to greet you once more among our guests. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards: Peter Nagy, E-commerce manager
Read more
פריאל ח wrote a review Sep 2019
Tel Aviv District, Israel13 contributions4 helpful votes
It was a wonderful opportunity to stop running around and just be. Our time was spent to.meet ourselves, to ha e equity time with each other. The weather is excellent, the food is good and the treat.ents same. message are good. It is recommended for older people but I think everybody needs such a vacation. Two swimming pools , and aJacuzzi on top . The staff isfriend but not all of them speak English.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Paul V wrote a review Aug 2019
Enfield, United Kingdom94 contributions68 helpful votes
Slightly old-fashioned but so welcoming. Nice big room with balcony and comfortable bed. Hotel facilities are excellent including 3 thermal pools, 2 swimming pools and huge range of spa and health treatments. Food was excellent, offering a wide range of dishes in a buffet style service. Lovely staff who could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter N, E-commerce manager at Ensana Thermal Heviz
Responded 20 Nov 2019
Dear Paul V; Thank you for your kind words, it was good to read you had a great time at us. I am pleased to inform you that since your last visit we changed the beds and the mattresses for an improved sleeping comfort. I hope you may visit us in the future again, so you can experience these changes first hand. Best regards: Peter Nagy, E-commerce manager
Read more
Regine H wrote a review Jul 2019
Paris, France338 contributions220 helpful votes
We go every year. The superior rooms are comfortable and well-appointed with a kettle, flat screen TV, a balcony. You can’t really see the lake from the 6thfloorbecause of the trees. The breakfast and dinner are very good. But one evening the staff seemed to have trouble keeping food on the buffet tables. There were almost no pastries and fruit left at 8pm. And we never saw some of the meat that was supposed to be there. The thermal pool is nice but the water is only 36 degrees.We like it a bit warmer. The cleaning this year was not as good as usual. Our dirty teaspoons were not changed. We had to ask for clean towels, which came immediately. You can easily walk to town and to the lake.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: 6th floor facing the lake
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter N, E-commerce manager at Ensana Thermal Heviz
Responded 16 Jul 2019
Dear Kilese; Thank you for your kind words and for returning to us. It was good to read that you were satisfied with our room's comfort. Indeed, in the summer months the lush greenery of the trees can block the direct line of sight to the lake itself. As it is a nature preserve area, we cannot change that. Thank you for your remarks about the food and the cleaning; I apologize that we let you down in these aspects this time. I forwarded your review to the department managers at hand for further consideration. As for the thermal pool, 36-37 C degree is the upper limit of our hotter pool, as the water's temperature is 40 C degree at the very exit of the spring itself. Much higher cannot be achieved without artificial heating, as the temperature will inevitably drop once it enters into the piping system and into the pools. I hope you had a great time despite the above mentioned issues, and will visit us again soon. Best wishes: Peter Nagy, E-commerce manager
Read more
SzekelyVandor wrote a review Jul 2019
Budapest, Hungary41 contributions36 helpful votes
Unfortunately for this hotel, I had the opportunity of visiting it just after staying in a 3 star family hotel in Austria. Since this Danubius hotel (after a 25% discount) was 30% more expensive than the one in Austria, I was arriving with high expectations. First the good things: Hotel personnel is very attentive, helpful, and very kind (all of them, whatever their role: maids, receptionists, waiters, everybody) The hotel does have three nice pools, one of them with thermal water coming from the nearby thermal lake. So everybody can find the one that he likes the most. The hotel has quite a variety of health services (massage, rheumatism cures, etc), which apparently is quite appreciated by the older generation (quite a lot of Russian pensioner guests). Food is OK (not exquisite, just OK), with great variety both breakfast and dinner (lunch never tried, too expensive for my "two-penny" pocket) And now the bad part (coming from a more expensive country): - hotel looks from outside like an old flat from the communist era (this was ok 40 years ago in Hungary, but not today for a 4 star expensive hotel) - room nicely designed and decorated, but don't pay for the superior. It is just at higher floor, and with different carpet and curtain, than the non-superior (my friends stayed at standard room, so I could check both). No other extra service with the superior room - dinner: only one drink included. If you would like a second drink, you have to pay, and quite expensive: a 250ml coke is 2.5 EUR. Sorry, but its too much for me when in Austria at a tourist restaurant at 2500m high in the mountains is cheaper. - parking: 3 EUR per night. Not much, but again: it doesn't fit in your room price? - safe in the room: there is one, but very small, you can't fit in a laptop or tablet (again: in Austria a small family hotel could provide better) All-in-all: it is priced as any West-European hotel, but the overall quality is not there. At this level (4 stars): - the food needs to be better - how you serve the food should be more original (ex: have an open kitchen in the middle of the restaurant in the morning and one of the cooks should prepare some of the food there fresh, on request, for ex the eggs) - rooms should be bigger and more spacious - room's interior design should be more modern - elevators: should be more of them, since some people cannot use them, thus in "rush-hour" often all three of them are busy - elevators: should be bigger, seriously
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter N, E-commerce manager at Ensana Thermal Heviz
Responded 16 Jul 2019
Dear SzekelyVandor; Thank you for your review and for choosing us. it was joyful to read that our staff, as well as the wellness services and the pool area gained your approval. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations in other ways. Indeed, as the first medical wellness hotel in the city, our venue bears the architectural hallmarks of an earlier era. Your assumption is quite correct, this house celebrated recently its 43rd birthday. Though we have limited means to change the exterior, the interior constantly undergoes development, both in aesthetics and in function. As for the superior room, the price includes the view (all rooms are park-view, some even lake-view), the draperies (carpet, bed linens, and the blackout curtains), the extended tea and coffee preparation + water heater, the VIP toiletries in the bathroom, and soon the VIP internet access with extended bandwidth. Gauging the prices of the other restaurants in other 4-star venues in the city and around, our restaurant prices are in line with them. As for the open kitchen, we already put our grill terrace to use, where our staff makes fresh egg dishes in the morning. We also examine the possibility of extending this throughout the year. For parking we offer a restricted place with security cameras, and from 7 nights parking is free within the hotel's premises. Thank you for your remark about the room safe. We shall consider their replacement in the future, so they can accommodate bigger laptops as well. Regarding the elevators, their door-opening speed is set up deliberately to a slower pace, so our elderly clients, or guests with limited mobility can still safely use the devices. Indeed, these small waiting times may add up in rush hours, but that is for our guests' safety. We already extended our elevator capacity, the third guest lift had been installed in 2015, and the current structure of the building leaves no further space for additional lifts. Thank you again for taking your time, and writing your experiences. We firmly believe that guest feedback is the best tool to help us developing our services - especially those that highlight areas where there is place for improvement. Sincerely: Peter Nagy, E-commerce manager
Read more
yaykitty wrote a review May 2019
Shreveport, Louisiana121 contributions89 helpful votes
We stayed one night passing through. The rooms are dated, but the location is great. You can walk straight to Lake Heviz. Keep in mind that the whole area does smell a bit due to the sulfur in the water.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Some rooms are renovated. No rooms have a view of the Lake.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter N, E-commerce manager at Ensana Thermal Heviz
Responded 30 May 2019
Dear yaykitty, Thank you so much for your review and for staying at us. Definitely, our hotel is among the older ones in the town, actually the first medical-wellness hotel in town since 1976. Despite our age, we constantly upgrade and refurbish our rooms and facilities to meet the standards of today. As of the beginning of June another 7 rooms on the 4th floor with park view will be upgraded to superior rooms, providing additional comfort to our guests. The sulfur scent is indeed from the thermal water, which is a very important ingredient for treating locomotor diseases. We are proud to have the same healing water in our hotel as in the city's thermal lake. I hope it was just the first visit of yours, and you may have the opportunity to visit Heviz for a longer stay. Best wishes: Peter Nagy, E-commerce manager
Read more
Csaba M wrote a review Mar 2019
15 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed a weekend in this hotel, 2 superior rooms with halfboard. Very comfortable rooms with a view over the park and the Hévíz thermal lake. Very good food at the dinner, generious breakfast. Very quiet environment. Tidy and clean rooms, warm welcome, staff were very friendly. Several spas, swimming pool, sauna, all worked perfectly. We had a super weekend in this hotel, many thanks, greatly appreciated. I recommend this hotel to everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
danubius health hotel heviz
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Danubius Health Spa Resort Heviz
LOCATION
HungaryWestern TransdanubiaZala CountyHeviz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ensana Thermal Heviz
Which popular attractions are close to Ensana Thermal Heviz?
Nearby attractions include Holy Spirit Catholic Church (0.5 km), Thermal Lake of Hévíz (0.4 km), and Museum Collection Hévíz (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ensana Thermal Heviz?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Ensana Thermal Heviz?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ensana Thermal Heviz?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ensana Thermal Heviz?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ensana Thermal Heviz?
Conveniently located restaurants include Liget Heviz - Etterem & Pizzeria, Brix Bistro, and Nagyi Vintage Kuckoja cukraszda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ensana Thermal Heviz?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Ensana Thermal Heviz have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ensana Thermal Heviz offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Ensana Thermal Heviz have airport transportation?
Yes, Ensana Thermal Heviz offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Ensana Thermal Heviz located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Heviz.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ensana Thermal Heviz?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.