Hotel Moments Budapest

Hotel Moments Budapest

Room window view
Traveller (2570)
Panorama at the Hotel Moments Budapest
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (616)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#3 of 360 hotels in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Hotel Moments Budapest is located on the stunning World Heritage site of Andrássy Avenue, only a few steps away from the Hungarian State Opera House, the St. Stephen's Basilica and several other spectacular sights of Budapest. Visit our beautifully renewed four-star hotel with 99 elegant and tastefully decorated rooms in three different categories. Let us make your stay with us enjoyable and memorable. We truly hope that you will always remember the pleasant moments.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Street parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Hungarian and 1 more

Location

Andrassy Ut 8, Budapest 1061 Hungary
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ferihegy Airport
15.3 km
See all flights
Bajcsy-Zsilinszky út
3 minBudapest Metro
Opera
3 minBudapest Metro
3,997Reviews120Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,660
  • 302
  • 27
  • 8
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pandamedic wrote a review Feb 2020
Lichfield, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for several days in the new year and had a great time in Budapest.

We got the 100E bus from the airport into the city, and from there it was only a short walk to the hotel taking just over 5 minutes.

The hotel is located on a shopping street with lots of high end band names for you to go shop at.

Entering the hotel was grand. The lobby was amazing with it's open centre area.

Check in staff were every pleasant and welcoming. We had an early flight so arrived early, but this was not an issue. The staff were more than happy to look after our luggage until our room was ready. So we popped out to explore before returning to our room.

Our room was a standard double but this was more than enough space. Room was every clean and the daily housekeeping did a great job. Inside the room was a bed, desk, storage and a small bench. Bed was comfortable and we had a great sleep on it. It was great to see that there was plug sockets either side of the bed, with individual little lights too.

Wardrobe had a safe and mini bar in it.

Bathroom was nice, and the shower was a powerful rainfall type.

There was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room which we found a bit annoying. There was free tea and coffee facilities in the reception area, so if you wanted a hot drink or cold water you would have to go down, make it and then take it to your room. Not ideal when you want a cup of tea when you first wake up as you get ready. I didn't like this part to much about our stay.

Breakfast was served in the attached restaurant, which had a good selection of food items from hot to cold.

There was also a bar to the hotel which served great cocktails.

Overall, we had a great stay, loverly hotel in a great location. If there was drink making facilities in the room then i would have scored it a 5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gyula Kanel, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Moments Budapest
Responded 03 Mar 2020
Dear "Pandamedic", Thank you very much for your very detailed feedback and for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at TripAdvisor! I am more than happy to read that you overall enjoyed your stay in Budapest. We firmly believe that it is most important to provide individual service to ensure that every guest feels welcome and well taken care of! It is a great motivation to read that you value our service and features. Concerning to your comment about the in-room coffee making facilities, our aim was to create a place where our guests can enjoy 24H long a much bigger sortiment of tees-, coffees and snacks contrary to the limited services of an in-room device. However if you would like to enjoy the privacy of your morning drinks in your bed, I would recommend to book an executive room- or one of our 'state of the art' suites equipped with coffee machines for the next stay with us. I really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our property in Budapest for future stays! Sincerely Yours, Gyula Kanel General Manager gkanel@hotelmoments.hu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
no6bus wrote a review Feb 2020
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This time of year and 4 of us do a city break, recently Wroclaw, Barcelona, Prague, Rome but this year we chose Budapest and the Hotel Moments stood out.
I contacted the hotel to request a room with a bath, and was contacted straight away by the hotel saying they would be able to accommodate our request.
We arrived and sure enough we got room 209 with a very nice big bath.
Our friends were in room 411 and the girl on reception apologised that they were not aware we would be arriving together otherwise we would have been given rooms on the same floor.
The check in was quick and painless, registration form filled in, keys handed out and off to our rooms.
They were very well equipped large and spotless. Big comfy bed with separate quilts but you can order a double.
Safe and mini bar in room.
The lift needs your room card to allow you to select your floor.
There is an area on the ground floor where you can help yourself to tea and coffee day or night.
The breakfast is served in the Bistro Fine and it has a very good choice of hot and cold foods and fresh fruit.
The Bistro fine is a restaurant the rest of the day where you can have lunch or an evening meal.
There is a bar at the hotel The Minute Bar which serves a range of cocktails and beers as well as wines and spirits, the staff throughout the hotel are very professional and nothing is too much bother.
Very knowledgeable and happy to give advice about the city.
It is very well placed for getting around the area and minutes away from the basilica.
It is up amongst if not the best hotel we have stayed at.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bálint Németh, Egyéb at Hotel Moments Budapest
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear „no6bus”, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback about your stay at Hotel Moments Budapest. It is wonderful to know that from all of the other hotels you have stayed during your city breaks across Europe, you find this one to be amongst the best. I was happy to read that you were satisfied with the quality of our services: the smooth check-in upon arrival, the facilities and cleanliness of the rooms, our professional staff all added to your memorable stay. Let me also thank you for highlighting words about our Bistro Fine and newly opened Minute Bar. I am happy to hear that the restaurant opportunities in the hotel were convenient for you. We also appreciate you recommending us to other travellers, and look forward to welcoming you back in soon. Sincerely yours, Bálint Németh Assistant Front Office Manager bnemeth@hotelmoments.hu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth B wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of March. The location of the hotel is ideal, we found all of the sights walkable from the hotel; about 15 minutes to the Danube River and about 30-40 minutes to walk up to Szechenyi Baths/Budapest Zoo. There is lots of shopping and places to eat nearby, the 360 bar is about 5 minutes walk up Andrassy Ave.
The hotel itself is beautiful and spotlessly clean. The room was a good size and the bed was extremely comfortable, we never heard a sound from the neighbouring rooms. The items in the mini bar were priced comparably to the surrounding shops.
The breakfast is good with plenty of options; I am celiac and managed to find enough to eat each morning.
The hotel staff were all friendly and very willing to help.
The Bistro restaurant is lovely; we ate here 3 times during our stay as it was tasty, affordable and the staff were very good.
The Minute Lounge Bar was very nice, we only had one drink here but the bar itself was wonderful.
We would definitely return to the hotel, we really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bálint Németh, Egyéb at Hotel Moments Budapest
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear „Beth B”, It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you on your stay in Budapest; let me thank you for choosing our Hotel Moments and for your wonderful review following your recent stay! It made me feel delighted to see that you had found our hotel ideally located to discover all the beauties of Budapest and you had enjoyed your room and it’s amenities so as with the rich breakfast buffet. Thank you very much for you positive feedback about our Bistro FIne Restaurant and our Minute Bar as well! Your patronage is very much appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel Moments Budapest; please do not hesitate to contact me directly, should you plan a next visit to our capital! Sincerely yours, Bálint Németh Assistant Front Office Manager bnemeth@hotelmoments.hu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amani10 wrote a review May 2022
Peterborough
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Hotel Moments for 7 nights in a Superior room during our recent stay in Budapest. The room was quite spacious and comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space, coat hangers and a decent sized safe. There was a full length mirror and the bathroom had a powerful shower, a hairdryer and a magnifying mirror. Shower gel, shampoo, soap, moisturiser and shower cap were provided. A night light and slippers are available on request. There were also plenty of sockets and built in USB ports. The room was quiet with minimal noise from outside.

As others have pointed out, there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room although we did see one guest requesting and being provided with a kettle. Tea and coffee is available in the reception area and these, especially the coffee, were good quality.

The breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of choice including bacon, sausages, eggs, cold meats and cheeses, salad, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, assorted breads, pastries and pancakes. Staff quickly replenished items when they were running out. The breakfast room could get busy at certain times although we never experienced a problem finding somewhere to sit.

The hotel is in a great location for most of the tourist attractions and we walked to most places, using the local transport mainly for convenience or to save time. Staff were helpful and went out of their way to provide us with up to date information. We were especially impressed by Mark and Emese.

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Moments and would recommend it to other visitors to Budapest.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms over the bar as on some nights there was loud music.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Botond Siko, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Moments Budapest
Responded 04 May 2022
Dear "Amani10", First of all I would like to thank you very much for your detailed review on our Hotel and your stay with us. I am really happy to read that you were satisfied with our services, the room equipment and the breakfast received. I am extremely proud on our Staff and the Colleagues you mentioned. I will certainly forward your compliments to Emese and Márk directly. I trust that we may welcome you back very soon to Hotel Moments Budapest****. When planning your next trip to us, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. With kindest regards, Botond Sikó Assistant Front Office Manager bsiko@hotelmoments.hu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Davina R wrote a review Jan 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 6 nights at Hotel Moments in November and we really enjoyed our stay. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean, the bathroom was very nice. However the shower has to be the strangest shower I have ever seen in any hotel I have been to... it is a shower in bath (which is not the issue) but the shower head was on the side wall instead of infront where it usually is, so you have to face it sideways so you don't spray the whole bathroom as there is a piece of glass to block the water, but it is too short because the shower head faces the wrong way. This means you cant really stand under the showerhead when you shower... very strange. We made it work though and it wouldn't be a reason that I would not stay here again, perhaps other rooms are different? Also our room was on the 1st floor directly above the kitchen so every morning and evening we could smell the food coming through the vents which wasn't great. Better to choose a room not above the kitchen. Our room was a corner room though, so we had windows on 2 sides of the room which was lovely. Breakfast here was delicious with so much variety. The bed was very comfortable and you can even ask for extra pillows and blankets if you require. The location is AMAZING!! It is on one of he most beautiful streets in Budapest and you can walk everywhere. You can also catch the hop on hop off busses a few metres away from the hotel. We walked to the Christmas markets as well, they were close enough for us to various times. I really loved this hotel and would highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from julescanel, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Moments Budapest
Responded 02 Feb 2020
Dear "DavinaTravelDiva”, Thank you very much for your stay at our Hotel Moments Budapest and for your valuable time sharing your pleasant experience with fellow travellers. I really appreciate your praising words and compliments. In connection to the comment about the position of the shower, based on our guests’ feedbacks and based on our room inspections we planned in our annual construction plan to re-build the glass panels for the further convenience. In connection to the kithcen smell let me inform you because of hygienic reason there are not any openable windows in the kitchen’s and its air system is leaded to the roof. I am really happy that overally you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will have the chance to visit Budapest again in the not too distant future. Sincerely yours, Gyula Kanel General Manager gkanel@hotelmoments.hu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah S wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the perfect location, to the amazing bed staying here is a must.

Location is five minutes from the Budapest eye and the first city sightseeing bus. For those coffee lovely there is a Costa a few doors down, not that you need it.

We upgraded to a superior room which included a nespresso machine, dressing gown and slipper. The bed was super comfy I didn’t want to get up.

The hotel also offers a free tea and coffee station in the lobby 24hrs a day. Upon arrival to check out the staff were warm friendly and welcoming, always a good morning and evening, shout out to Bella who was fantastic with all the recommendations. They also sent up bubbles and chocolates to celebrate our anniversary such a thoughtful touch.

Breakfast was great, lots of choices, pancakes were a firm favourite with the hubby. We can’t wait to return.

We had a room at the front of hotel which was fine considering the street noise, would recommend maybe providing ear plugs but that’s the only negative!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BNemeth, Vezető at Hotel Moments Budapest
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear „N8639TKsarahs”, First and foremost let me thank you for having chosen our Hotel Moments Budapest recently! I was pleased to read your kind review left about your stay as it seems that you were fully satisfied with the central location of the hotel, the breakfast, the room amenities or with our free coffee station. I was even more proud to see that our staff could answer your needs and my colleague Bella could personally contribute to a memorable stay for you! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you are planning your next trip to our lovely capital and hopefully to our Hotel Moments Budapest as well! Sincerely yours, Bálint Németh Assistant Front Office Manager bnemeth@hotelmoments.hu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P2766RTmichelle wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great time at Hotel Moments the reception team are amazing they arranged Champagne upon arrival for my husbands birthday, our Tuk Tuk excursion which I would highly recommend and also our private transfers. Our top floor rooms were bright, spacious and comfortable, breakfast was served in our rooms with no extra cost. The new Minute Lounge is serve amazing cocktails and the bar staff are very attentive. The hotels location is good for all the sights too. Thank you all for a fab weekend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bálint Németh, Egyéb at Hotel Moments Budapest
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear “P2766RTmichelle”, I am most grateful for the time taken to review Hotel Moments Budapest, following your recent visit. Your remarks about our Reception Team in particular make us very happy because our team works hard on providing an impeccable service for our guests. I am so pleased to know that our excellent location, the selection and staff at Minute Lounge & Bar and the quality of the rooms all added to a wonderful family city break experience. On behalf of the entire team, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely yours, Bálint Németh Assistant Front Office Manager bnemeth@hotelmoments.hu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KeerstB wrote a review Mar 2020
Gullane, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for three nights and the hotel was fabulous. In a super central location on a great street but with no traffic noise inside. The staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble, and always pleasant and smiling and the breakfast was great.

We stayed in one of the top floor rooms which wasn’t too much more money when booking and really lovely to have the view of the dome of St Stephens Basilica. Our room was well appointed, super comfy and the hotel were happy to send up extra items such as slippers, extra pillows etc with a little card in the room for you to request them which was a really nice touch.

Would definitely return here to stay in future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bálint Németh, Egyéb at Hotel Moments Budapest
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear „KeerstB”, Thank you very much for staying with us in our Hotel Moments Budapest and for your precious time taken to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. It is so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your hotel room, the cheerful staff and our location location could all meet or even exceed your expectations. Your fantastic compliments are very much appreciated and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel Moments in the not so distant future! Sincerely yours, Bálint Németh Assistant Front Office Manager bnemeth@hotelmoments.hu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kennedysandg wrote a review Mar 2020
Colchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just come back from a city break in Budapest and stayed in Hotel Moments. The location was ideal for sightseeing and the staff were pleased to help with our enquiries whether it was where to buy transport tickets, to cruise reservations or booking for the baths. Everywhere was immaculately clean. Breakfasts were a treat from freshly made bread, smoothies or little desserts. Andrew and his staff were most attentive.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bálint Németh, Egyéb at Hotel Moments Budapest
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear „kennedysandg”, I cannot be thankful enough for your wonderful words of praise and top rating you granted to our Hotel Moments Budapest following to your stay. I am especially glad to read your kind compliments on our location, the staff or on the cleanliness. Let me also thank you for mentioning the service of Andrew and the staff at our Minute Lounge&Bar. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I truly hope that you would not hesitate to return in case your travel plans will bring you back to our capital. Sincerely yours, Bálint Németh Assistant Front Office Manager bnemeth@hotelmoments.hu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SGA0104 wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful experience from the online pre-check in until checkout. Unfortunately we can’t remember the name of the woman who greeted us upon our arrival but she set the tone for our very pleasant 4 night stay. The entire staff is pleasant and very helpful—arranging tickets, taxis and fulfilling other requests. The breakfast staff—Andrew, Petra and Magdl—were a delight to see first thing in the morning. The fitness room, although small, is well equipped. My husband used both the elliptical and the bike. Our room was very comfortable and quiet and the bathroom was well designed and immaculately clean, containing all necessary amenities including a good hairdryer. The location is perfect—we were able to walk to most places from the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BNemeth, Vezető at Hotel Moments Budapest
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear „SGA0104”, I am most grateful for the time taken to review Hotel Moments Budapest, following your recent visit. Firstly, we would like to thank you for the compliment about our knowledgeable staff. We are very happy to read that you loved the hotel and enjoyed our delicious breakfast. I am also pleased to know that our excellent location, on the doorstep of Andrássy Avenue, our central location and room facilities, all added to a wonderful experience. On behalf of the entire team, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely yours, Bálint Németh Assistant Front Office Manager bnemeth@hotelmoments.hu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Fabio P
Gorizia, Italy10 contributions5 helpful votes
Honestly, I don't know when I was I didn't go to the SPA.
Answer from avivmo10
Israel16 contributions2 helpful votes
From my experience, most places accept credit cards, especially the ones serving tourists like hotels, restaurants, and shopping. We use Bolt to travel from place to place (it is like Uber), and this service also accepts credit cards.
bevysmith asked a question Apr 2021
Bradford, United Kingdom145 contributions101 helpful votes
Does the hotel have a lift?
Answer from Zsofia_Lukacs
Budapest, Hungary
Dear “bevysmith”, Thank you very much for your inquiry posted on our TripAdvisor listing. Let me kindly confirm that we do elevators in our hotel hence all of the floors and rooms can be reached with them. May you have any further question regarding our facilities and services, please do not hesitate to contact me or any member of our Moments Team directly. Sincerely yours, Zsófia (zlukacs @ continentalgroup . hu) Hotel Moments Budapest managed by Continental Group
Thefusspottraveller asked a question Dec 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates31 contributions35 helpful votes
How many rooms in the hotel?
Answer from Zsofia_Lukacs
Budapest, Hungary
Dear “Thefusspottraveller” Thank you for contacting us via TripAdvisor with your kind inquiry. Let me kindly inform you that we have 99 rooms and suites at our Hotel Moments Budapest. In case you may have any further questions about our hotel or services, please feel free to contact our Reception Team at hotel @ hotelmoments . hu, we are most pleased to stay at your disposal at any time. Sincerely yours, Zsófia Lukács Hotel Moments Budapest managed by Continental Group
Kieran and Anne... D wrote a tip 14 Jun
Auckland, New Zealand5 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not really as all good."
Read full review
Alborz N wrote a tip 14 Jun
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Balcony is nice to have but I am not sure our Hotel has any to offer?"
Read full review
nigel w wrote a tip 10 Jun
34 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"100 E bus from airport drops off just around the corner ideal and very well priced .River cruise on the evening is lovely and Basilica"
Read full review
GreenbraeTraveler wrote a tip 01 Jun
Greenbrae, California147 contributions107 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy the excellent and inexpensive public transport in Budapest!"
Read full review
BearLar wrote a tip 01 Jun
Wirral, United Kingdom31 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are pretty small difficult to store a big case. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Budapest area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,783 - R 4,578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapestTerézváros / Andrássy út
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL MOMENTS BUDAPEST - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Hungary) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Moments Budapest
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Moments Budapest?
Nearby attractions include St. Stephen's Basilica (Szent Istvan Bazilika) (0.2 km), AROOM Budapest (0.2 km), and Locked Room Budapest (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Moments Budapest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Moments Budapest?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Moments Budapest?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Moments Budapest?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Moments Budapest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jardín Cocktail Bar, Hoppá Bistro, and Tapassio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Moments Budapest?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Moments Budapest have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Moments Budapest offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Moments Budapest located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Budapest.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Moments Budapest?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Moments Budapest?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Budapest HotelsBudapest Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BudapestHotels near Hotel Moments Budapest
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire