We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Save
Traveller (749)
Room & Suite (282)
Dining (139)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good44%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bridge bar”(18 reviews)
“privilege room”(35 reviews)
“kalvin ter”(35 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2 846)
Filter reviews
1 477 results
Traveller rating
352
588
335
146
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
352
588
335
146
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge barprivilege roomkalvin terpool and saunametro stationnational museumexcellent locationbusiness tripmarket hallwalking distancecity breakthe rivercentral locationexcellent breakfasthop on hopvaci streetpublic transportation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1 477 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

stayed here before yome years ago - seems nothing changed, to the good or bad. reception area was flooded with asian tourists, seemed quite hectic. check in worked fine, check out did not work, credit-card facilities were off-line, also parking tickets could not be valuated....More

Thank Jo_Chen_Lah
Response from Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Jo_Chen_Lah, Thank you for your time to share with us your experience after your stay in our hotel. I am really sorry for the inconvenience because of our system did not work properly during your stay, that's why the situation may seemed a bit...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We had a standard room which was clean and covered the basic requirements. Bathroom was small, but adequate. Breakfast was good and we found the staff helpful. There was some construction nearby which was a bit noisy, but that was not a fault of the...More

Thank philippagoile
Response from Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona HotelResponded yesterday

Dear philippagoile, Thank you for your nice words. I am really pleased to get positive feedback from you. Our staff is always more than happy to help our guests to make their stay more comfortable and yes, our location is our highest advantage. It is...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

I got a very old room which was not only badly maintained (bathroom, walls, noisy air condition) but also very dirty. My room was not cleaned before my arrival and I found traces of predecessors. Yellow stains on towels were not reassuring. 2 of 3...More

1  Thank T P
Response from Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear T P, Thank you for your time to share with us your experience after your stay in our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies regarding the cleanliness of the...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

After making a reservation, I have contacted the hotel asking if a NICER room can be assigned as we were coming to celebrate a special birthday - response was “thank you for your email, we wish your mother a happy birthday” - NICE ROOM -...More

Thank porusky
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was great. Fridge, safe, nice clean bathroom, air conditioning, free water to drink every day, tea kettle, Nespresso machine with two coffees. You are in the center and can see the lively town at the river Danube, choose from many restaurants and pubs...More

1  Thank Igor N
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#90 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#90 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (749)
Room & Suite (282)
Dining (139)
Pool & Beach (13)
Amenities (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube,
with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The
Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica
stand out as two of the finest examples of
architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for
more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval
city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while
the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
alexnic
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from djchoubi | Reviewed this property |
If you take a taxi pay attention to use an official one (just go out of the airport and you'll find them) because a lot of people in the terminal will propose you a taxi and there are a lot if scammers. For your flight back... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Philip W
22 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from steve s | Reviewed this property |
No charge to use the pool.
0
Votes
micheal433
16 November 2017|
Answer
Response from GunnvaldG | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea.
-1
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Get a renovated room!"
Read review
"Avoid rooms ending on 02"
Read review
"book a superior privilege"
Read review
"Look for another hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing