We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Katowice

Save
Share
Bytkowska 1a, Katowice 40-147 Poland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Radissonhotels.com
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (217)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (39)

About

#8 of 27 hotels in Katowice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Park Inn by Radisson Katowice offers modern rooms with fast free Wi-Fi and a fitness centre and two saunas. The hotel houses Kuchnia Otwarta Restauracja. Hotel is situated close to the city center within easy reach to all major routes. The international Conference Centre and the sports and events venue, Spodek, is only a 6-minute drive awal; Silesia City Center 4 min away. Hotel is located next to Silesian Park (100 m), one of Europe's largest parks. All air-conditioned rooms have stylish interiors and an LCD TV. Each room has a modern bathroom with a bath and a hairdryer. Complimentary bottled water is also provided. A varied buffet breakfast is served every morning at the Kuchnia Otwarta Restaurant which serves traditional Silesian and Polish cuisine with dishes comprising only fresh ingredients. Dishes are served by cooks in compliance with the principles of the French servicing. Guests can also enjoy a drink and snacks at the bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
Polish
560Reviews3Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 180
  • 217
  • 100
  • 35
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Idrees25 wrote a review Oct 2021
New Delhi, India30 contributions18 helpful votes
The main problem was staff was extremely rude and god knows why only one person at a time at reception, so if you dial housekeeping for any thing you need, it goes to reception and receptionist asks you to come down and get whatever needed. That’s absurd, who does that. This quality of service too from Radisson hotel. The only one person who I found professional was guy name “Olaf” he knows what he is doing, he helped me get a better room, treated me well and always ready to help. Breakfast was ordinary just not as per my expectations. This hotel is pretty far from City centre, better stay somewhere else as there is nothing close by.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this place
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Aneta Kurpas, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Katowice
Responded 04 Oct 2021
Dear Idrees25, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent stay at Park Inn by Radisson in Katowice. We are terribly sorry to hear your stay did not meet all of your expectations! We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by member of our staff. Your feedback has been sent to the hotel team for further review. Therefore we are grateful for your input, which will assist us in maintaining the high standards of service we strive to attain. We hope for another opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Aneta - Assistant Rooms Division Manager
Read more
aserge425766 wrote a review Sep 2021
Riga, Latvia1 contribution
Very good stay,tasty breakfast,friendly staff.We had a great time,had a great rest after a long journey, regained our strength,had a great breakfast and continued our journey with a good mood.We very glad .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aneta Kurpas, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Katowice
Responded 08 Sep 2021
Dear aserge425766, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent stay at Park Inn by Radisson in Katowice. We are pleased to learn that every side of stay was satisfying and our staff did their best to fulfilled your expectations. We do hope that you will return again soon! :) Kind regards, Aneta - Assistant Rooms Division Manager
Read more
.K. wrote a review Sep 2021
Riga Region, Latvia33 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
On our road trip decided to drive to Katowice to be closer to our next destination. Choose this hotel as it’s 4* and Radisson where always had only good experience. Well, not this time. Check in was smooth, but room had dirty sheets, holes in curtains and dirty sofa and table. The hotel can search many excuses, but there is none for all of this. As we saw these things only when went to sleep and we're tired, we just went without complaining, but this isn’t 4* hotel for sure. Breakfast is really poor. Have stayed in transit in many Katowice hotels, choose any other than this. Although, it isn’t hot anymore, room conditioning doesn’t work. Towel dryer out of work too. Only + was good food on room service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs, paid with member discount a bit more than 100€ per night. You can...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Aneta Kurpas, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Katowice
Responded 08 Sep 2021
Dear celotajsK, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent stay at Park Inn by Radisson in Katowice. We are terribly sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations and your guest room amenities were not to your liking. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by cleanliness. In case of any problems we always recommend to contact with reception whom can help in those situations. We are grateful for your input, which will assist us in maintaining the high standards of service we strive to attain. We do hope that you will return again soon and your next stay will be 100% ok! Kind regards, Aneta - Assistant Rooms Division Manager
Read more
ManaPet wrote a review Aug 2021
Prague, Czech Republic615 contributions138 helpful votes
Small but pleasant room with comfy bed, decent breakfast and good wifi connection on a plus side here. The lift was quite dirty when we arrived though and our room had only view to a balcony which in unaccessible due to some construction reasons. And also this hotel looks far from everything in our opinion, maybe apart from the gas station on the opposite side of the street. We would recommend this place just for an overnight stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Aneta Kurpas, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Katowice
Responded 08 Sep 2021
Dear ManaPet, Thank you for sharing your opinion following your recent stay at Park Inn by Radisson in Katowice. We are pleased to know that you had nice time in our hotel. There is no balcony access, because we deeply value Guests safety and do not allow to enter this area. We assure you that we will be discussing your feedback with my team! It was a great pleasure having you with us and I hope that you will return soon for your next visit! Kind regards, Aneta - Assistant Rooms Division Manager
Read more
stiap wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We booked a superior room with a sauna, there was no sauna in the room. Check the booking confirmation, please :( The shower should be fixed, not suitable for a 4 star hotel. Can IT be that we reserved a superior room but You gave a standartai room to us????
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aneta Kurpas, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Katowice
Responded 09 Aug 2021
Dear stiap, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent stay at Park Inn by Radisson in Katowice. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by broken shower. In case of any problems we always recommend to contact with reception whom can help in those situations. Unfortunately none of our rooms have sauna. Dry sauna is situated on -1 open 6-22 everyday. It is for free for all of the guests. We are never switching rooms for our guests for lower standard. If it is possible please send us your reservation confirmation to our email: info.katowice@parkinn.com. We are grateful for your input, which will assist us in maintaining the high standards of service we strive to attain. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Aneta - Assistant Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Premier Katowice
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandSilesia ProvinceKatowice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Inn by Radisson Katowice
Which popular attractions are close to Park Inn by Radisson Katowice?
Nearby attractions include National Symphony Orchestra of the Polish Radio (3.3 km), Silesian Museum (3.5 km), and Nikiszowiec (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Inn by Radisson Katowice?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Park Inn by Radisson Katowice?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Inn by Radisson Katowice?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Inn by Radisson Katowice?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caffe Horst, Susharnia Sushi Bar, and Kyoto Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Inn by Radisson Katowice?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Inn by Radisson Katowice?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Park Inn by Radisson Katowice?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Park Inn by Radisson Katowice offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Inn by Radisson Katowice?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Monument to the Scouts of September (3.3 km), Grand Synagogue Katowice (3.4 km), and Battle shelter No. 5 (5.6 km).
Is Park Inn by Radisson Katowice accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.