We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sopot

Save
Share
ul. Jana Jerzego Haffnera 88, Sopot 81-715 Poland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$122
View Deal
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (81)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (22)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/08/03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Sopot
Updated 20/08/03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 33 hotels in Sopot
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
"The swoosh of the sea, trills of birds. A golden sandy beach among the trees..." Paraphrasing the words of the well-known Polish song by Jerzy Kossela, the picture of Sopot, the Polish Pearl of the Baltic Sea, can be presented. Sopot has numerous faces... Discover Sopot in your new venue - HOTEL SOPOT ****. We inspire people to achieve success and feel good. Let's meet in Sopot. Hotel SOPOT.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
Languages Spoken
Polish
190Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 38
  • 27
  • 21
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
weronikaluiza wrote a review Jun 2020
Warsaw, Poland34 contributions4 helpful votes
Got to the hotel on Friday, 10 PM for 3 nights stay. PARKING (-) Two options possible but both expensive (you pay for the parking spot additionally to booking) 1. Ground level (cheaper option) - only 10 parking places available that cannot be booked in advance (FCFS). 2. Underground level - you need to book place in advance and it’s very expensive. Otherwise you park on the street. RECEPTION SERVICES (-) Reception did not offer to open parking barrier to at least unpack the bags. They’ve told us to park on the street straightaway. Only after we’ve called them again they have let us in for some time to the parking slot to take out the bags from the car. CLEANING SERVICES - COVID-19 (+) In accordance with the Sanitary Department guidelines - rooms were cleaned only on the guest request. ROOM SUMMARY (-) Tea/coffee maker available. Free toiletries and a hairdryer in bathroom. Air condition was not working. We have reported this and reception told us to wait so they’ll try to fix it. We went out and came back in the evening but the problem remained. After talking with reception again we got a new room and moved. However in new room there was lack of proper water outflow from the shower. It’s a walk-in shower so after 4 minutes of showering water was all over the bathroom (very small water pressure was needed to avoid it). We’ve decided not to report this. Getting third room during 3 nights stay & moving would be too much. BED - based on two rooms we've stayed in (-) King Size consists of two mattresses (not one). As the bed is continental (mattress on top, not in frame) – during the night if you try to sleep in the middle - mattresses split and one of people lands in the hole between them... Very unfortunate set-up for a couple on holiday. INTERNET (+) No issues and free of charge. LOCATION (+) 5min walk to the beach (separated only by Northern Park), 15min walk to Molo, restaurants and bars along the beach and nearby the hotel. WELLNESS FACILITIES & HOTEL RESTAURANT Did not use
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michał Osowiecki, Revenue Management at Hotel Sopot
Responded 25 Jun 2020
Dear Weronikaluiza, Thank you for visiting us and thorough evaluation of various components of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and please accept our apologies for the points we were not up to your expectations. We are very happy that you like our location and cleanliness, we also promise to work hard on improving service related-issues highlihted in your review.
Read more
Sonny S wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Cesar sallad at Hotel Sopot. this is the absolutely worst thing I ever experienced in a hotel stay. First the restaurant is said to be open until 22.00 upon checkin, on the homepage it states Monday to Sunday 22.00. The receptionist confirms kitchen closes at 21.45. I’m standing with other guests at 21.05 and the kitchen is closed, (other guests had booked tables) the only thing offered is this disgrace of a sallad after 30 minutes Of discussion(see pictures attached) Bare in mind I’m a guest at the hotel and they would not help me for five cents or understand a hungry guest, all other kitchens close by was closing also and we would not have time to go eat some were else. The chicken is raw inside when we said we won’t eat the food the hotel wanted money for the coke they opened that we did not even drink. 4 star hotel? More likely 1. First and last time staying at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from KamilCzajkowski, General Manager at Hotel Sopot
Responded 30 Dec 2019
I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation in so many fields. First of all please accept my sincere apologies for misunderstanding regarding the restaurant opening hours. In fact we changed Sunday schedule in our hotel leeflets, on posters, on polish version of the website - but we forgot about english version. Additionaly receptionist did not provide you complete information about different Sunday closing hour. Due to all this factors I understand your disapointment. I am glad that my team gave you the solution to prepare a Cesar Salad for you even if it was after their working hours. I checked with our Cheff the way your chicken in Cesar Salad was prepared. It is prepared "sous-vide" a method of cooking in which food is placed in a plastic pouch and cooked in a water bath for longer than 2 hours at an accurately regulated temperature 65°C. It was done few days before. It ensuring that the inside is properly cooked and before serving the dish only the outside need to be a bit fried. That is why even if the cook was in hurry he could not make it raw. I personaly checked the chicken from your dish and it was "sous-vide" but not raw. One more time please accept my apologies and I will contact you personaly to find a way to compensate you all inconvenience and give you the future chance to ensure that we could provide good quality of food with perfect service. Best regards and thanks,
Read more
Anna T wrote a review Nov 2019
Warsaw, Poland27 contributions6 helpful votes
Let’s start with the information that I was left with bites after one night of sleep in their bed. If that’s not enough to never go to this place, breakfasts are horrible - no choice at all and no fresh eggs. More over you don’t have bathrobes in your room and even after asking for them several times at the reception we didn’t receive any - how are you supposed to go to the spa? Naked?! No room service included, have to pay 30 PLN extra! No food after 10pm. We requested one big bed - we got two small ones put together which means that you sleep on the ends to not fall into the hole. On top of that beds are super uncomfortable and after 3 nights our backs are killing us. I don’t know how they got 4 stars. Because for sure not for the quality nor the standard of the service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from KamilCzajkowski, General Manager at Hotel Sopot
Responded 05 Nov 2019
Thank you for choosing us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in so many fields. Please accept my sincere apologies. Customer care is my biggest priority and I take it very personal when my team fail. I promise to working hard to improve our service and product. Yours in hospitality Kamil Czajkowski
Read more
sexybexyMidlands wrote a review Sep 2019
Ripley, United Kingdom90 contributions21 helpful votes
Chose this 4star hotel because I thought it was the best in the area , not so Breakfast madness , no tables set , in a four star hotel you have to seek out cutlery in One area and napkins ( if lucky ) in another no milk or bowls close to cereal , when we asked we just got pointed to the milk that feeds the only one working coffee machine 12 people waiting ! No good morning or kindness acknowledged from your team they hide behind tiny bar , shining cutlery , tables dirty , placemats grubby from previous breakfast guests , not 4 star . Rooms very stylish , and cleaned to a good standard , when they remembered to clean ! Not much in the way of guidance about hotel facilities, hotel seems focused on its corporate trade ? We were on front , traffic noise , no view except smokers downstairs ( not hotels fault ) noise of wheels of suitcases etc all hours , Room keys ! Always faulting , no apologies just a remark , maybe you have near your mobile phone .?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from KamilCzajkowski, General Manager at Hotel Sopot
Responded 05 Nov 2019
Thank you for your stay at Hotel Sopot. Please accept my apologies for any our lack in service and other inconvenience during your stay. We are working hard to improve our service and offer every day and we treat every negative comment very serious so thank you for shearing us your comment. Best regards and thanks Kamil Czajkowski
Read more
Gabriela B wrote a review Sep 2019
Colchester, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
Me and my husband traveled to Sopot and stayed at Hotel Sopot as a birthday treat/weekend away for my husband's birthday. The hotel was not cheap but I managed to fond a romantic deal on the hotel's own website (a deal which was not present on any other search engines such as booking.com, epedia, etc). I would advise you to look through the hotel's website to check for best rates. In the deal was included standard room, buffet breakfast, ans vouchers for spa treatment and one dinner. From the arrival the room was still not ready although the check in time was 3pm and we arrived at 3pm. We did not mind and had a drink at the bar and within the next 20min the room was ready. The hotel is well positioned close enough to the beach but far enough to avoid the noice from the beach. The room was a standard room, nothing special really, we were surprised to have two single beds pushed in together with a cover on mattress so you could still feel the gap in between the beds (did not like that). Plus we also had a small couch in the room. There was regular shower room. For the weekend it had all we needed. The hotel is very modern with beautiful decor throughout. Combination of steel, wood, leather and brick. Beautiful. The buffet beakfast was fantastic offering plenty of choice, more than I even expected. The spa is small with outside pool and seating area, sauna and treatment rooms. We had a massage each and they were both fantastic. I had a clasic one with Marta and she was great, my husband had a Thai one and it was the best one he had. For dinner we decided to use the vouchers on their BBQ Saturday which again was amazing buffet bbq with variety of meat and other food. The check out was easy as to be expected. Over all we had a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KamilCzajkowski, General Manager at Hotel Sopot
Responded 05 Nov 2019
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sopot. We are glad that we met our expectations. Thank you for positive feedback and you are very welcome for a future stays in our property. Best regards and thanks, Kamil Czajkowski
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandNorthern PolandPomerania ProvinceSopot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sopot
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sopot?
Nearby attractions include Jan Jerzy Haffner Monument (0.9 km), Aqua Park Sopot (0.5 km), and Skansen Archeologiczny Grodzisko (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sopot?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sopot?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sopot?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sopot?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manca Restaurant, Morska fish & chips restaurant, and Bulaj.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Sopot?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Sopot?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Sopot offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Sopot?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Harbour Station (7.5 km).
Is Hotel Sopot accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.