We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental San Juan

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1629)
360
Panoramas (71)
Pool & Beach (401)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
The beachfront InterContinental San Juan is located on Isla Verde and is a great setting for both business and pleasure. With the best sparkling beach of the area, perfect weather, amazing restaurants, natural beauty, fun and adventure, sizzling nightlife and great shopping your stay will sure be a memorable one. San Juan International airport is just three miles away. Conducting business is a breeze and it's easy to balance with pleasure. During the day, your group can enjoy our flexible meeting spaces and executive breakout rooms. Our team of experts will orchestrate the finer points, while you sit back in pampered elegance. Old San Juan and the main financial and business districts are just 15 minutes away. Nature lovers will not want to miss El Yunque Rain Forest, The Rio Camuy Caves or the Bioluminescent Bay. Free children (under 16 years old) and free Wi-Fi are just a few of the perks. Do more than just visit an exotic place - immerse yourself in it. Stay at InterContinental San Juan and allow us to pamper you with our warm hospitality.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
3 105Reviews
2 106Photos
187Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 670
  • 885
  • 304
  • 140
  • 107
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
Just returned from a wonderful weekend stay at the Intercontinental Hotel where 4 lifelong friends and I enjoyed the beach, pool, dining and much more. The service at the pool was perfect and our bartender Pedro was the best! He went out of his way to make sure we were happy
Read more
My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinental for a week. We had an amazing time and the service was great, especially at the pool bar. Our amazing bartender, Pedro was the best! Super quick service and gave us some great recommendations on things to do during our stay. Highly
Read more
Response from InterContinental_SJU, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental San Juan
Responded yesterday
Dear dvmarsh, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are so happy to know you had a great stay and we hope to see you back again soon! Island regards, Social Media Manager InterContinental San Juan
Read more
We booked this hotel accommodation at last minute as our reservation with Caribe Hilton was canceled as they are still under repair. Things were bad from the moment we arrived and it all went downhill from there. Let me start with the check-in process! Slow as molasses.
Read more
Response from InterContinental_SJU, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental San Juan
Responded yesterday
Dear Cav0903, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Social Media Manager InterContinental San Juan
Read more
The hotel is well tended, and the rooms are in good shape. The grounds are beautiful and well taken care of. However, for the week that I was there, the beach was disgusting. There was a band of seaweed 20-40 feet wide, from the top of the water to the bottom. Once you
Read more
Response from InterContinental_SJU, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental San Juan
Responded yesterday
Dear Johnkg2016, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Social Media Manager InterContinental San Juan
Read more
As a Spire IHG member and frequent traveler I am disappointed in this hotel, it is not up to the Intercontinental standard I am used to. I understand getting a free room for the week with points would not be the best room, but the bathroom is the size of a closet. The fan in the
Read more
Response from InterContinental_SJU, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental San Juan
Responded 2 days ago
Dear SALEM_JOHN, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Social Media Manager InterContinental San Juan
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInterContinental San Juan
The Executive Suite with Ocean View at the InterContinental San Juan
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInterContinental San Juan
The Executive Suite with City View at the InterContinental San Juan
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInterContinental San Juan
The Club Guest Room at the InterContinental San Juan
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInterContinental San Juan
The Executive Suite with City View at the InterContinental San Juan
PreviousNext
12345695
yes mini fridges and theres not much water sports
1 vote
Show all answers
First dinner was $100 for 3 and no alcoholic drinks. Food selection not great and food was just ok.
1 vote
Show all answers
I had a mini fridge in addition to a mini-bar in the Deluxe Garden View room type.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345638
"See Pedro at the pool bar for interesting drinks and great dining suggestions"
"Ocean view room is a must! Take a yoga class too!"
"Go to another hotel!"
"Ocean view is a must"
"The pool view also has a great view of the ocean."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$270 - US$579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental san juan hotel isla verdeintercontinental san juan resort and casino
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
San Juan Grand Beach Resort and Casino
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoCarolinaIsla Verde
NUMBER OF ROOMS
398
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing