We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Commercial Golf Resort Motel

Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
All rooms Fully Renovated in September 2015.Situated just 100 metres from the golf club overlooking the golf course. The Commercial Golf Resort offers spacious modern rooms with Free WiFi, Free Cable TV and on site parking. All rooms include Kitchenette with microwave, a private bathroom, ironing facilities, heating/air conditioning. In the landscaped gardens guests can enjoy panoramic views over the grounds from the barbecue area or take a dip in the swimming pool. Guest Laundry facilities are on site and same day Dry Cleaning is also available.The Golf Club Bistro is open for lunch and dinner 7 days. The Golf Club offers modern Bistro dining, inside or on the balcony overlooking the golf course.Commercial Golf Resort is a 3-minute drive from Albury city centre, train station or airport 5 minutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Golf Course
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
155Reviews
39Photos
0Q+A
51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 44
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great stop for a break. Lovely views of the golf course, nice comfortable accommodation and staff were friendly, courteous and informative. A lovely quiet location and worthy of another stay when visiting Albury/Wodonga.
Read more
Response from Jenelle H, Manager at Commercial Golf Resort Motel
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
This was a 2 night stay - wasn't disappointed in the slightest. Greeted on arrival and advised of the best areas to see and provided with maps to get around. Located within a reasonable walk into the main street area of Albury - the hill on the return is a killer thou. There are
Read more
Response from Jenelle H, Manager at Commercial Golf Resort Motel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. It was very pleasing to see that your enjoyed your stay with us. The kangaroos are a real treat if they come up to the resort late afternoon. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
Excellent location for a break on the trip between Melbourne & Sydney. Away from the hustle & bustle in town in a great leafy location. The restaurant at the Golf Club, which is a few steps away, serves a meal which is better than the normal pub meal. Easy to get to from the
Read more
Response from Jenelle H, Manager at Commercial Golf Resort Motel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Chris for your comments, it was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
When you have a beautiful golf course it was extremely disappointing that you travel over four hours to be greeted by horrendous staff specifically the accommodation manager. He treats you like you are a five-year-old , Requests that you’re in bed before 9 pm when daylight
Read more
Response from Jenelle H, Manager at Commercial Golf Resort Motel
Responded 06 Feb 2019
It is unfortunate that you feel this way, in all our years here, we have never had a group that was so badly behaved. No requests were made to have you in bed by 9.00, it was well after 10.00 that you were asked to keep the noise down and stop the bad language. We did have other guests to consider including a family with small children, they should not have had to put up with your groups bad behavior and language. As no noticed was taken at management level security had to be called not once, but twice to speak to your group. Some of your group still trying to continuing to party on the Golf Course, at that time security asked you all to go to your rooms. With regards to the guy who received a broken windscreen, he didn't handle to matter very well and took it out on me, the language he used was disgraceful. I did explain that as it was Friday 715 pm the General Manger would not be back till Monday, to contact him then as the broken windscreen matter was out of my control. You might also remember that several members of your group came to Reception at the time to calm him down as the language was not the best. For the record, we have received a written apology from him regarding the way he handled the broken windscreen matter and thanking us for our hospitality.
Read more
We stayed here for one night on our way home to Melbourne. The family rooms were very clean and spacious and the kitchenette was great for getting take away and eating breakfast. The laundry facilities (free washing machine, paid dryer) were a bonus. The motel is in a quiet
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Kitchenette
Photo provided by managementCommercial Golf Resort Motel
Resort Family Room -Bathroom
Photo provided by managementCommercial Golf Resort Motel
Deluxe Queen Room
Photo provided by managementCommercial Golf Resort Motel
2nd Bed room in Suite
PreviousNext
123
"Room 1 was a nice quiet room with no foot traffic passing by the room. Bathroom was a good size, clean and nicely renovated."
"All on one level however I think some rooms may only be accessed by 5 or 6 steps; check if a problem"
"Our room was in the middle of boys golf weekend away. Surrounded by loud music,bad swearing til 4am it was a frat house party."
"Consider other eating options than the gold resort next door"
"All seemed nicely refurbished."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesAlbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing