We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau

Share
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (10)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
The Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau is set amidst lush gardens, on the tranquil shores of Lake Te Anau offering enviable views over the mountains and lakes. Few places on earth could match the majestic beauty and sheer grandeur that Te Anau has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Lake View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
65
140
143
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
65
140
143
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound two double beds free wifi buffet breakfast town centre would stay again comfortable room lake view restaurants and shops two nights south island te queenstown cruise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As I walked up driveway first thing I noticed were curtains off their tracks in rooms. My room decor was very dated, the room musty ( I had to spray with deodorant and open all Windows. My shower also had hair and toothpaste in it....More

Thank W146HDangelab
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good hotel for a price that I paid. Well equiped with all what travellers needs. Great staff especially reception. Near lake and city centre. Rooms in second floor are better equiped ... much modern. Laundry available and big parking place.

Thank Jan M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very Central to Lake Te Anau Township and walking around attractions. Staff very obliging Food excellent Could update a few things. Tours are important but don't forget about others staying. Very multicultural staff.

Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank GrandTour19906946679
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There's considerable competition here so one would have hoped for a slightly higher standard. The hotel is now starting to look dated and could do with a freshen up all round. We tried the buffet breakfast and all of us, 4 people, found the hot...More

Thank cameocc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights over labour weekend. Booked a room for 2 adults 2 kids. Room was comfortable enough. We thought we would try the buffet breakfast was horrible, cold and stale. The 2nd night we had loud neighbours complained to desk who rang up to...More

Thank reneexl
Response from ToddM5678, General Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Te AnauResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear reneexl, Thank you for your review. I do apologise about the noise and our buffet not being up to standard. I will certainly be following up with our Restaurant Manager. I hope you enjoyed your time in Te Anau and look forward to welcoming...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
elizabethrX2199NC
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JAS557 | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think that it had one stayed in so many in the month we were there I can’t remember for sure. It is across street from Gardens I didn’t realize it was so close
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't eat in the cafe attached go into town centre."
Bethhenry
12 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ask for views of the water"
makomihi
06 Jun 2018
Read review
"Ask for a ground floor room. Especially if you have a lot of baggage."
62Peter1952
12 May 2018
Read review
"ground floor if you have heavy bags"
johnsY7314JG
04 Apr 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kingsgate te anaute anau kingsgate hotel
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandSouthland RegionFiordland National ParkTe Anau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing