We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sport of Kings Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (245)
Pool & Beach (35)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
6 Peace St Fenton Park, Rotorua 3010 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Reviews (1 335)
Filter reviews
1 269 results
Traveller rating
1 013
225
22
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1 013
225
22
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freshly ground coffee glow worm tour private spa heated pool quiet street new zealand fresh milk place to stay hot spa great hosts laundry facilities local attractions stayed longer free wifi home away from home stayed for one night a wonderful stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1 269 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

What an excellent place to stay with the most accommodating and lovely staff and management. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with warm, friendly smiles and a clean, well equipped room. We couldn’t have asked for more. We were given free pick up...More

Thank Alitee69
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way down the north island. We received a really warm welcome and information on restaurants and activities in the area. Sadly we were only staying one night, but we were appreciative of the suggestions. The motel room...More

Thank Clarissa R
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mum and Daughter combo stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend away. Loved it! Easy to find, central to get to the sights of Rotorua, really helpful staff, clean and lovely smelling shampoo etc! Extra bonus was the hot spring pool outside and the...More

Thank R G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to extend a big thank you to my hosts at the Sport of Kings. I was there last weekend 14-15 September 2018. I'm very new to travelling on my own and I found their hospitality friendly without being overwhelming. I especially appreciated...More

Thank Innawestee
Reviewed 12 September 2018

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and if there was a 10, that is what I would give it. This is a small motel located in a residential neighborhood, so very quiet. The owner, Tristan, is a lovely lady who will help...More

Thank Grace M
View more reviews
About
Description
Come and stay with us and experience true Kiwi award winning customer service! Situated just off the main street and away from busy traffic noise, Sport of Kings is a home away from home! All of our rooms and More amenities have been newly refurbished over the past year to provide comfort and relaxation in a peaceful serene environment. We are Kiwi owned and operated and being locals have extensive knowledge of Rotorua and what our amazing city and surroundings has to offer and our hospitality is the best you could find - check out our reviews! Our 16 ground floor rooms range from two bedroom apartments that sleep 6 to one bedroom spa apartments where you can relax in your own private indoor spa pool day and night. Our studio units sleep two or three and are perfect for business travellers or those wanting a quiet comfortable room at a great price! All of our rooms have kitchen or kitchenettes, thermally heated hot water, individually controlled thermal heating, flat screen tv's, satellite channels and free DVD hire. Comfortable lazy-boy recliner chairs are included in most rooms and free unlimited filtered water is available in every room. All rooms are serviced daily! We have two public spa pools and a heated outdoor swimming pool for your use during your stay all year round along with a BBQ and BBQ table poolside which you are welcome to use - a great way to cater for everyone while enjoying the beautiful landscaped surroundings. And to entertain children we have a playground for hours of entertainment. Centrally located close to Rotorua CBD, Thermal Valleys, Maori Hangi and Concert Events and world renowned Mountain Bike Tracks, you have everything at your fingertips. We have a purpose built bike wash down area, bike 'service station', secure bike storage and a drying room to get your gear ready for your next ride!! Perfect for families, holiday makers, mountain bikers and business people alike. Our reception is a mini gallery showcasing our own original native bird art which also features throughout our apartments giving Sport of Kings Motel uniqueness not to be found anywhere else. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Business
,
Romantic
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Business
,
Romantic
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$97 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sport Of Kings Hotel Rotorua
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Business
,
Romantic
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$97 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sport Of Kings Hotel Rotorua
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Photos
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (245)
Pool & Beach (35)
Dining (2)
Amenities (14)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 90 nearby hotels
Kings On Peace
33 reviews
.04 km away
Devonwood Manor
86 reviews
.11 km away
Arista of Rotorua
989 reviews
.13 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1 095 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 278 nearby restaurants
Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery
633 reviews
.64 km away
Urbano Bistro
947 reviews
.46 km away
Oppie's Fish & Chips
542 reviews
.82 km away
Cobb & Co. Rotorua
583 reviews
1.27 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 200 nearby attractions
Whakarewarewa - The Living Maori Village
2 111 reviews
1.06 km away
Te Puia
4 652 reviews
1.38 km away
New Zealand Maori Arts and Crafts Institute
123 reviews
1.43 km away
Te Whakarewarewa Geothermal Valley
81 reviews
1.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ridhi P
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
Hello Ridhi P, Yes, we do serve a cooked and continental breakfast as below. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance or if you would like me to book a room for you! Breakfasts All breakfasts served with... More
0
Votes
melaniet2066
28 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your enquiry. Sorry, we are not able to accommodate dogs so unfortunately they are not able to accompany their owner! Sorry.
0
Votes
prashant t
15 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
We do not have a buffet breakfast but can deliver a breakfast to your room ranging from $5 for toast and condiments to $19 for a fully cooked including Bacon , Sausages , Eggs , Hash Browns , Beans , and Toast. I hope this... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book a rooom with a hot tub- delightful!!"
JDNZ
28 Aug 2018
Read review
"All look OK to us."
kenty
09 Feb 2018
Read review
"Discuss your requirements with Peter and Tristen - they helped us find the accommodation we wanted."
petersJ4962YS
22 Jan 2018
Read review
"Rooms with your own spa are amazing"
P516VAlisam
07 Jan 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing