We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Perth

Traveller (336)
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (382)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Crowne Plaza Perth is located in the heartland of beautiful Perth Western Australia with picturesque Langley Park at the hotel doorstep. An upscale riverside hotel with spectacular views of the city’s iconic Swan River and just minutes from the Perth CBD. 20 Minutes from the Airport. Guestrooms and suites incorporate generous workstations, high speed internet, bathroom amenities and premium bedding linen. 96 rooms and 2 suites face the river with private balconies offering beautiful panoramic views. 24 hour reception and concierge, complimentary laundry facilities and business centre. Enjoy the outdoor lap pool and fitness centre, or venture outside for recreational fitness on Langley Park. Complimentary bikes available to hire. Gusti Bar & Restaurant is an open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 7 days a week. Seasonal menus focus on fresh local produce and contemporary modern Australian cuisine. Easy reach of the city and its many attractions make this Perth hotel the ideal place to stay whatever the occasion or reason for travel. The natural surrounds are ideal for relaxing and recreation, while onsite parking and free public transport make it simple and convenient to get around town.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Park View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 208
  • 380
  • 180
  • 43
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed here two nights, when I first arrived in Perth, and my last night. I was greatly impressed by the customer service, the care offered by all the staff I encountered. The location was perfect for me, I had a balcony with a view of the river, and it is an easy walk to the
Read more
Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Australia. Good location with views of the river. Polite and friendly staff. Hotel noisy a lot of the time. Room and bathroom dated as were the bar and restaurant which were uninspiring. All in need of an upgrade. Nice outside bar terrace.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth
Responded 4 days ago
Hi glasgowtourist555 , Thank you for sending your thoughts about your visit. Glad that you appreciate the beauty of our location, top it off with our friendly hotel staff. I am sorry the current design and F&B service did not meet your expectations. We are committed to making each stay memorable, and we value your feedback. I have shared this with the management and I'm positive that this will be taken into consideration for improvement. I hope you would still give us the chance to host you again in the future. Warm Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Stayed here for 2 nights . Very load noisy hotel . 2nd night no sleep due to people above us banging and crashing and screaming. In the end had to call security!!!! Our room had a fridge but no supplies not even water just what u need after a 16 hour flight. Hotel phone didn’t
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth
Responded 1 week ago
Hello sugar78, I’m sorry you had a less-than-stellar experience during your 2 nights stay due to the noise disturbances. I also read about your disappointments with the amenities in the room. I appreciate you bringing this into our attention, sugar78. I've alerted our hotel management your concerns and I'm positive steps will be taken to ensure that this situation won't happen again in the future. I hope you give us another opportunity to show how we improve by considering us again when you're in Perth. All my thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Nice location on the river. Somewhat dated rooms, a bit boring bar and restaurant areas, but above all, If you need to get some work down while on your trip this hôtel isn't for you. Internet connection is very Rétro! It is like you are in 90s all over again! Very frustrating!
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello gromegrom, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Perth, Australia. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room condition, bar and restaurant and the internet service. We will address these concerns. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Perth, Australia. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Had a good stay in this hotel where I spent 2 nights, the location is great, the rooms are big with both a shower and a bathtub. I would also recommend the breakfast offering a lot of different options.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCrowne Plaza Perth
The Premium River View at the Crowne Plaza Perth
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCrowne Plaza Perth
The Twin at the Crowne Plaza Perth
Hi Jason P, Thank you for your question regarding breakfast options. We have a wonderful Breakfast buffet at Gusti Restaurant available from 6.30am. Or, if you prefer a little sleep in please try our popular Sunday Buffet Brunch available from 11am every Sunday morning. For bookings or further information 08 9270 4222. Kind regards Crowne Plaza Perth team.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there any cafes or restaurants nearby
One very close others about 10 to 15 minutes walk
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes yes yes
1 vote
Show all answers
Why stay here?
Because it’s good value for money, and relatively convenient to everything.
0 votes
Show all answers
We hired a car so no need for transport to or from the airport. Suggest you contact the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
"A room with a view of the river is worth the few extra dollars."
"River view with balcony more than worth the little extra."
"Be prepared to walk to many places."
"First time stayed so unable to comment on rooms other than one we stayed in. Good size. Clean and not noisy."
"Upper floor rooms have great river views. The 'city views' appeared to look into the building next door."
US$88 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
crowne plaza perth hotel perthperth crowne plaza
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthPerth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing