We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seagulls Resort

Save
Share
74 The Esplanade, Townsville, Queensland 4810 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
PricelineUS$90
eDreamsUS$90
TripadvisorUS$90
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (81)
Pool & Beach (20)
Room & Suite (13)

About

#31 of 42 hotels in Townsville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Seagulls is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Townsville, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the resort. The property boasts a pool. If you are driving to Seagulls Resort, free parking is available. Nearby landmarks such as Victoria Bridge (1.4 mi) and Townsville Central City Mission (1.4 mi) make Seagulls Resort a great place to stay when visiting Townsville. If you’re looking for a seafood restaurant, consider a visit to Dynasty Seafood Restaurant, Watermark Restaurant & Bar, or The Pier, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Seagulls Resort. During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Castle Hill (1.1 mi), Jezzine Barracks (0.5 mi), and Townsville Sports Reserve (0.7 mi), which are all within walking distance of the resort. Enjoy your stay in Townsville!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
208Reviews0Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 76
  • 59
  • 19
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
shankerboom wrote a review Apr 2021
Cairns, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
Let’s be honest it’s not a resort. I gave it one star because I couldn’t give it zero. It was a bitter disappointment. Noisy and full of people on the NDIS and in social housing, out of control kids on scooters making a racket and numerous bikes locked up around poles. Disgusting room that had one tea spoon and no plates. Avoid like the plague.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathan Robinson, General Manager at Seagulls Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback. Sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that you don't like to stay in a place that have guests from all walks of life or where kids are having fun. Who would have thought that people would lock their bikes up when not using them on their holidays? Im surprised, even though the room is "disgusting", that you didn't bring this to our attention and chose to stay in the room. Our standard and garden rooms are not self contained therefore have no plates etc, we do have self contained style accommodation available or had you asked at reception or the restaurant we would have been more than happy to provide you with some plates etc. Once again, thank you for the feedback, we wish you well in your future travels.
Read more
Louise B wrote a review Apr 2021
Babinda, Australia68 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at Seagulls for a night as we were going to a wedding reception there. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly also. We really enjoyed ourselves at the wedding reception - there were beautiful surrounds and they did a great job considering the covid restrictions that people had to follow. It wasn't far from the beach and town center. Great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There were no lifts so ask for a ground floor room if unable to climb stairs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
johnindarwin wrote a review Feb 2021
Darwin, Australia335 contributions143 helpful votes
This is a nice spot..good value..and clean. Close to town and shops...5 min drive to most things...nice gardens..helpful manager...nothing negative at all..we didnt get to the bar or pool but had a good stay..thanks
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathan Robinson, General Manager at Seagulls Resort
Responded 23 Feb 2021
Hi John, Thanks for the review, great to read that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when next in Townsville. cheers Nathan
Read more
Brooke H wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Had a short stay at Seagulls recently. Accommodation was neat and clean, great value for money. Pool was fantastic set within lovely tropical gardens... kids loved it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nathan and Sally were so nice to deal with from the initial booking to check out. Great location, only a short drive or a very picturesque walk along the boardwalk to the strand where there's heaps of restaurants, cafes and places for kids to play. Highly recommend for families and look forward to organising the next stay here
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Melbournite1978 wrote a review Oct 2020
Melbourne2 contributions
We found Seagulls Resort comfortable and affordable. Covid has hit tourism pretty hard and they seem to be adapting to keep running. Kids loved the pool, yeah some services are reduced but so were their prices - we phoned direct and got a room for just $99. Staff and management friendly, good location
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathan Robinson, General Manager at Seagulls Resort
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Thank you for your review. Like many businesses we have had to adapt with the every changing current climate. Our pool area is one of our best features and a great place to relax while the kids have a swim. We are glad you called direct to secure a great rate and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seagulls resort townsville, seagulls hotel townsville
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandTownsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seagulls Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Seagulls Resort?
Nearby attractions include Jezzine Barracks (0.9 km), Army Museum North Queensland (0.5 km), and Kissing Point Fort (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seagulls Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Seagulls Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Seagulls Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Seagulls Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seagulls Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Juliette's Gelateria, Shorehouse Townsville, and Tobin Fish Tales.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seagulls Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Seagulls Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Seagulls Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Seagulls Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kissing Point Fort (0.9 km) and National Trust Heritage Centre (3.0 km).
Is Seagulls Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.