We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
76 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877 Australia
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (552)
Room & Suite (142)
Pool & Beach (117)


#29 of 42 in Port Douglas
At Mantra PortSea there are almost too many relaxation choices, there are three swimming pools with the large central lagoon featuring a swim-up pool bar with water slide, spas and waterfalls surrounded by magnificent Golden Canes and vivid Haliconias. Situated between the seascape of Four Mile Beach and Port Douglas Village, the property offers hotel rooms, and one and two bedroom suites or two bedroom apartments. All hotel rooms, studios and apartments feature air-conditioning, ceiling fans, flat screen TV, movies on demand, mini-bar on request and tea and coffee making facilities. One and two bedroom studios and two bedroom apartments boast the added convenience of kitchenette facilities and the comfort of a two person spa bath and private balcony. Four Mile Beach (just one minute's walk from the resort) is a unique stretch of beach that looks out over the Coral Sea. All tours can be booked by the reception tour desk. Important information: In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please note our Breakfast Room is currently closed. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding during this time.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Swimup bar
Tennis court
Taxi service
Street parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Family Resort
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
2353Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 650
  • 888
  • 477
  • 196
  • 141
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sharonfoulkes wrote a review 17 May
Greater Sydney, Australia1 contribution
The hotel is in a great location, 5 mins walk from 4 Mile Beach. 7 mins walk to shops and restaurants. The hotel has a beautiful people and swim up bar. Staff were very pleasant abd helpful. The room we stayed in was not very clean, the bathroom fan didn't work, leaving a damp smell in the room. The floors were dirty, the lampshades were dirty and full of dust..there was mould on the headboard. Speaking with another guest they were not too impressed with their room either.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from Jamie S, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra PortSea Port Douglas
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Sharon, Thank you for your feedback and review from your stay at the Mantra PortSea, Its pleasing to hear you were looked after by the team, however I sincerely apologise for the disappointing experience with the cleaning. I have passed your feedback onto the team to review and we will ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to welcome you to Port Douglas again in the future.
Read more
Sandys_world_travels wrote a review 17 May
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia20 contributions13 helpful votes
We had a 1 year old with us and they put us on the bottom floor meaning we had to drag a pram with the baby up and down steep stairs every time we wanted to leave. Please ask for a room on the middle floor if you have a kid (or issues with knees). No lift is available on site. Also room wasn’t very clean, had to wash all cups and bowls before use from previous tenants. Requested maintenance for aircon to be fixed (annoying squeak) but never came so couldn’t leave on over night. House staff did come thou when we had a huntsman in the babies room, so very happy with how quick the came. Reception staff also very friendly and welcoming. Issues for cleanliness I think comes from lack of staff. No regular house keeping so had to ask for dishwashing soap every day and towels never dried from humidity so had to keep asking for new ones.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Do not book bottom floor or top floor if you have a pram! You will regret it!
See more room tips
Wendy M wrote a review 11 May
Melton, Australia9 contributions5 helpful votes
My husband and myself checked out this morning (May 11th) after spending a week at the resort. I’ve personally stayed there 3 x times before over the last few years, prior to covid, but this time I was completely and utterly shocked and hugely disappointed by the state of our accommodation!!! We checked in on the 4th May in the afternoon, and after heading out to first get groceries and some supplies then returning to our room, I was SO DISAPPOINTED to find the filthy state my room was left in? At first I thought it hadn’t been cleaned from the previous occupants but that could’ve have been the case as the bed was made and new towels were on it?? First thing the next morning I came to reception to say how we found our room, then proceeded to show them pictures I took on my phone as proof! They got the head of cleaning lady to speak with me and I again mentioned the state of the room and showed the pictures! She said she would head straight up to our room and sort it immediately? We were on our way out for the day touring so left it with her. Upon our return around 5pm to our room NOTHING had still been done? I gave them the benefit of the doubt and figured maybe they were flat out and would get to it soon? The next day (Day 3) still no one showed up to clean our filthy room!!!!! So I went and purchased from coles Windex Paper towel Multipurpose cleaner Antibacterial wipes Dishcloths Just to get the cleaning done myself so we felt comfortable staying there!?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don’t pay for an upgrade to a superior room it wasn’t worth it
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Kim S wrote a review 03 May
Broadbeach, Australia11 contributions4 helpful votes
A 2 night getaway with a long time friend for a relaxing catch up. Unfortunately the original room I booked was so tiny we asked for a bigger room and happily paid for the upgrade from the tiny hotel room to a 2 bedroom apartments. We loved the balcony and more space however there's not much else we could be grateful for. The room was disgustingly dirty, the tv, blu ray and music device are so archaic that no current devices will work on them so a total waste of space (or dust collector) and the furniture must have been around 15 years old, maybe more. The plumbing was so loud that we didn't want to flush the toilet or use the shower if someone was still asleep. I felt it was very over priced and certainly will not be recommending it to anyone. I will say the location was very handy and the staff were friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
Debbie B wrote a review 03 May
Mornington Peninsula, Australia12 contributions
I have stayed with my elderly parents for the last two weeks and I have loved our stay! Our 2 bedroom apartment has been beautiful with amazing views over an exceptionally gorgeous pool!!! The staff are fabulous, from reception to the amazing pool bar!!! I highly recommend a stay here!!! Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from Jamie S, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra PortSea Port Douglas
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Debbie, Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your stay at the Mantra PortSea. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
US$129 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
mantra portsea port douglas, mantra portsea resort port douglas
BreakFree Portsea Resort
AustraliaQueenslandPort Douglas
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mantra PortSea Port Douglas
Which popular attractions are close to Mantra PortSea Port Douglas?
Nearby attractions include Jimmy Rum's (0.9 km), Four Mile Beach (0.7 km), and Flagstaff Hill Lookout (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mantra PortSea Port Douglas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Mantra PortSea Port Douglas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mantra PortSea Port Douglas?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mantra PortSea Port Douglas?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mantra PortSea Port Douglas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Epicurean Port Douglas, Capannina, and Grant Street Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mantra PortSea Port Douglas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Mantra PortSea Port Douglas located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Port Douglas.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mantra PortSea Port Douglas?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Mantra PortSea Port Douglas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St David's Anglican Church Mossman (10.4 km).
Does Mantra PortSea Port Douglas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lagoon view available here.