We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Annerley Motor Inn

591 Ipswich Rd Annerley, Brisbane, Queensland 4103 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/13
View deal
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (6)


#119 of 174 hotels in Brisbane

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Brisbane, Annerley Motor Inn is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Annerley Motor Inn makes it easy to enjoy the best of Brisbane.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the motel.

Annerley Motor Inn features a concierge, outdoor furniture, and express check-in and check-out, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and a snack bar. If you are driving to Annerley Motor Inn, free parking is available.

While staying at Annerley Motor Inn, visitors can check out South Brisbane Memorial Park (2.3 mi) and Goodwill Bridge (2.5 mi), some of Brisbane's top attractions.

If you like steakhouses, Annerley Motor Inn is conveniently located near Walter's Steakhouse, Moo Moo The Wine Bar + Grill, and Norman Hotel.

Brisbane is also known for some great historic sites, including Boggo Road Gaol, Newstead House, and Brisbane Arcade, which are not too far from Annerley Motor Inn.

Annerley Motor Inn is sure to make your visit to Brisbane one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Snack bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
247Reviews1Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 66
  • 26
  • 19
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jaynee16 wrote a review Apr 2021
Eudlo, Australia19 contributions
Booked this motel on the pretence be if photos in the internet. The pool is the color of a moss coloured swamp. Obviously has not been used it tented to in a very long time. The veranda has broken railing, filthy broken tiles, broken table with the top sitting beside it and coke bottles cut in half full of rancid beer to catch and drown flies. I don't even want to describe that smell. Ash trays line the verandah full of old butts. Getting into the room your treated with the stale smell of old tobacco. Not enough towels or cups for the three you have paid for. The manager has no personal skills and us confused as to why you would want a towel each. A room a couple if doors up is being renovated with old carpet and rotting furniture filling the walkway. When night came so did the never ending noise. Drunken fights upstairs, then some sort of conflict with about two dozen screaming people in the carpark right outside the room. Over best idea for this place is to just keep drinking!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't book here.
See more room tips
Rk M wrote a review Apr 2021
23 contributions
Budget accommodation with ample onsite parking, friendly reception and amazing views of the city at night. The one star is for the view and the reception. However, housekeeping needs to be monitored more closely and rooms are in desperate need of a deep clean and maintenance. We raised some of these issues with reception on departure so hopefully things will change? Some things are mild inconveniences or the simplest of maintenance issues, but others are just outright unacceptable. . I have no issue with dated décor/fittings but budget should not mean grotty. The inconvenient * Limited crockery in kitchenette (no dinner/sandwich plates). * Bathroom cupboard didn’t shut properly * Wardrobe didn’t shut properly. * No iron or ironing board. * No blockout curtains. Maintenance issues * Graffiti had not been cleaned off wall properly. * Graffiti had not been cleaned off bathroom mirror at all. * Paint peeling and bubbling at base of vanity in bathroom. * Paint peeling and bubbling at bottom of bathroom door and window. * Ceiling light not working * One of the bedhead lights not working NOT ACCEPTABLE * Smoke detector covered with plastic bag. * Stains on blankets and duvet * Mould on ceiling. * Shower not clean. *Faecal matter on supposedly clean towel (and yes, we know what it was because unfortunately for us, we did the sniff test). The towel was rolled up on the bed and it was only because of the state of other things that it was checked. The pictures speak for themselves. I have tried to be fair and measured in this review but given that there was excrement on our supposedly clean towel I can absolutely say without doubt this is the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Sharon P wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
At annerley motor inn the new management is very polite and rooms are beyond standards.i have had the best nights rest concidering the motor inn is on a main rd,.A interesting view and boring yes to some people but near a dull moment to most. Thank-you...to the management staff at the annerley motor inn ..It was a great experience and i will be sure to recommend the Annerley motor inn ......
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
BoldonHill wrote a review Feb 2021
Mackay, Australia62 contributions14 helpful votes
Obviously the management has changed in the last year. Room was disgustingly filthy. Bandaids and tissues behind bed. Been a long time since a decent vacuum and clean. Room smelt like old stinky shoes. Shower head was clogged. Microwave was filthy. Booked a room for 4. Had 3 towels and one cup. Neighborhood is also dodgy with lots of yelling and screaming cars coming and going all night. Do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
mummaof7 wrote a review Jun 2020
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions
Asian man very rude in office the room was filthy Last couple of time I stayed the managers were awesome but Jason and Jo no longer there. Which is a real shame.. We decided to leave and requested a refund for the filthy room not that we got it. But least to say he understood then.. WOULD NEVER GO BACK NOW I give it 0 starz
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Escape18062379433, Manager at Annerley Motor Inn
Responded 21 Jun 2020
Hi, i am the new manager of the place on behalf of the man you are talking about, i apologies for your bad experience and will try to serve you best next time with good discount as well. Don't take the Asian man's response as rude, he just did not understand what you were saying, despite he offered a 100% refund at minute which is against our refund policy. i hope you understand Thanks and regards Manager
Read more
US$63 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
annerley hotel brisbane
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Annerley Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Annerley Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Lucky Cat Cafe (0.2 km) and Chardon's Corner Hotel (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Annerley Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Annerley Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Annerley Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Annerley Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Annerley Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe O-Mai, Billykart Kitchen, and Little Clive Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Annerley Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Annerley Motor Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Annerley Motor Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (2.3 km), Brisbane Arcade (5.2 km), and Newstead House (7.5 km).
Is Annerley Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.