We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Blue Bay Resort, F Section Curacao, Dorp Sint Michiel Curacao
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (65)
Pool & Beach (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/06/23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Blue Bay Lodges
Updated 20/06/23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 9 Speciality lodging in Dorp Sint Michiel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Blue Bay Lodges are situated near the airport in Willemstad. All lodges have a terrace, kitchen, wifi and are situated on Blue Bay Resort. The resort provides 3 restaurants, 2 beach bars, 18 hole golf course, 2 tennis courts, dive shop, beach, kayak and catamaran rentals.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Snack bar
Beach
Diving
Car hire
Massage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Golf course
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
82Reviews11Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 25
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Johan Rydh wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Blue Bay Lodges is a compound of apartments located in the Blue Bay Golf Resort. When we arrived at the apartment it was quite late at night so we weren't sure what to expect from our apartment. The next day and while the day light could reveal the reality I was shocked by how poorly the accommodation was cleaned. There were dirty curtains, the bathroom had spit on the mirror and in general we were disgusted by everything. When we talked to both the receptionist and owner of the place were both very indifferent and just said that they will talk to housekeeping. What surprised me the most is that one day that we were in the room the cleaning lady came in, just changed the sheets and cleaned a bit superficially and she didn't even touch the balcony and the bathroom, as a result we had to tell her to do it. The only good thing about this accommodation is that is quite at nights and that is located in one of the best resorts for me in Curacao. But it is definitely not worth it the money for what they offer. A big NO, for those that care about tidiness and cleaningness. Unless you want to spend your holidays cleaning a dirty apartment.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Blue Bay Lodges, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Bay Lodges
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, We were surprised to read in your review that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. On the first day of your stay we had the opportunity to correct and speak to you about the cleaning. After this we saw you almost every day, you came to us for help with your rental car, for information about the activities here. Every time you visited us at the reception we asked how your stay was going, because this is always the best time for us to hear from our guests if they are still having a good time and if all is in order in the lodge. Sometimes you were in your lodge when the cleaning was done, and you choose not to be disturbed by the cleaning lady. She therefore did not always cleaned the unit completely on your request. We believe that after staying with us for two weeks and getting a cleaning every other day, we would have heard more about the quality of our cleaning from you during your stay if it was not to your completely at your satisfaction. Cleanliness and guest satisfactory are very important to us! We thank you for being our guests in the lodges, and the daily contacts we had. Team Blue Bay Lodges
Read more
dr_j_now wrote a review Jan 2020
Germantown, Wisconsin548 contributions312 helpful votes
This place was terrific for a vacation rental. Rental was clean, well-maintained, plenty big for a studio type accommodation, had a comfy bed, and is in a terrific location. Unit had a full size fridge/freezer, stove-top, and microwave as well as any expected utensils/dishes. We loved being on the Blue Bay grounds as it felt very safe, was very quiet, and was centrally located to access anything on the island via our rental car. Use of the resort beach was great as well since we found it to be on-par with any other beaches we visited, and having full use including chairs, etc was nice for no fee. Typically vacation rentals also don't include any sort of maid service, but here the rooms were cleaned, towels exchanges, etc. two times during our week stay, which was nice and plenty for us. You'll definitely want a car if staying here as these lodges are pretty much in the middle of the golf course, so it's a decent hike otherwise to the beach or anywhere else. Parking was easy, A/C worked well, and the wifi in our unit was great and speedy. Check-in was painless (just retrieved our keycard out of the designated lockbox using the code they sent us) and we had no issues so we didn't speak to any staff at all during our stay. We simply left our cards in the room at checkout and had no issues whatsoever. If you do need to speak to someone, there is a callbox at the office as it is only staffed 1hr per day (we never had to use it as mentioned). Overall a great stay, would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Hanna C wrote a review Jan 2020
Calgary, Canada29 contributions16 helpful votes
It is not what we expected and absolutely not that immaculate as you might assume looking on the pics. When we checked-in the room was dirty with bread crumbs around the cook top (or that were the signs of roaches? - later i was sure about that), bedding was stained and not fresh and even stinky, and shamefully dirty (and disgusting to touch) curtains. Check-in was absolutely weird - we did not receive any information about our arrival and the reception was indeed closed. We had to call them in order to find the key. It was our 30th wedding anniversary, so a week prior to our arrival we sent them an email in order to ask for a better room or something like that, but it was completely ignored. They brought us cookies and a card on a Christmas Day which was a nice touch, and only that prevents me to rate them as one-star resort. Yes, I saw a roach in the bathroom; the manager said that they were everywhere and maybe this us who have brought roaches from the supermarket! So unbelievable rude! Check-out was even worse - before our departure the manager came to count glasses, plates and forks. Beware: there is a ridiculous price list and in case if you break a glass or two prepare to pay 5 US dollars for each. When the check-out was performing I felt like a bad school girl in my fifties. We have never had such a bad experience from the hospitality services before. Other than that, having a TV was pointless as there were no English-language channels. To catch up the staff at the reception was possible only in the morning. It is quite far from the beach - you definitely need a car. The gas cook top was not safe to use - one burner was absolutely disfunctional as it could turn off by itself and we had one scary episode. In the shower, hot water is available only during the first 3-5 min and then it turns to warm. Not enough racks for towels or for drying your swimming suits. You have just one rack in the bathroom for everything. The room in itself is very dark. The option to wash your cloths in some laundry facility with no drier is hardly possible - there is no place to dry your stuff, even on the balcony. I am glad that we brought enough stuff to avoid washing experience. What is positive - it is very quiet and peaceful spot. In general, I wish we stayed in some other place. I was absolutely surprised that they earned a trip advisor certificate of excellence in 2017 (i noticed a banner in the office). I would not recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
manalive53715 wrote a review Dec 2019
Saba52 contributions32 helpful votes
We stayed for a week, and it was very good for the price. They are right though - you definitely need to rent a car. Also buy some mosquito repellant at the nearby supermarket. The only issue we had was getting the stove to fire up. We asked staff and they told us how to do it, but no luck. But then luck - the maintenance guy just happened to be outside at the right moment, and he figured out that someone had unplugged it in a hidden spot we wouldn’t have found easily. What we cannot recommend is the next door restaurant at the golf club - Lemon Grass - unless you want pretty disgusting Indonesian-fusion garbage served with flies. Change the name to Lemon Gross.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from marijkesunny, Manager at Blue Bay Lodges
Responded 27 Dec 2019
Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a nice stay in our lodges. We will pass your comment to the management of Lemon Grass, sorry to hear you had not a good experience. We hope to welcome you in the future in our lodges!
Read more
sescubascott wrote a review Apr 2019
Painesville, Ohio25 contributions4 helpful votes
Very nice room in a very secure and well kept community. A long walk to the bay from the lodges, we drove there most times. The room was comfortable and well kept. It was not easy getting from the car to the room with luggage and dive gear. Unfortunately, we were there for diving and Blue Bay is not the place I would recommend for this. They are not set up to host divers. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No rooms near beach at the lodges
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoDorp Sint Michiel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Bay Lodges
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Bay Lodges?
Nearby attractions include Dushi Diving (2.7 km), Queen Emma Pontoon Bridge (6.6 km), and Copperstone (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Bay Lodges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Blue Bay Lodges?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Bay Lodges?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Blue Bay Lodges?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Bay Lodges?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Wine Cellar, Cafe de Tijd Curacao, and Caña Bar & Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blue Bay Lodges?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Blue Bay Lodges?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blue Bay Lodges?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Blue Bay Lodges?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Nassau (6.8 km), Fort Amsterdam (6.6 km), and Landhuis Papaya (4.7 km).