Cora Cora Maldives
Water Villa
Traveller (3210)
Water Villa
Room & Suite (172)
Breakfast
Dining (159)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Raa Maamigili
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Facing the beachfront Cora Cora Maldives - Premium All-Inclusive Resort offers 5-star accommodations in Raa Atoll has 4 restaurants, 2 bars an indoor & outdoor museum. This property is fully equipped with a fitness center, a 5-star PADI certified dive center, a wellness center which provides different spa treatments including a salon. An outdoor swimming pool, entertainment, kids' club and a 24-hour front desk along with free WiFi throughout the property are available. At Cora Cora Maldives, each room is equipped with a shower, bathrobes, bathtub, slippers, air conditioning and a safety deposit box. Continental and buffet breakfast options are available daily at the accommodation. You can play billiards, table football and table tennis at the resort, and the area is popular for snorkeling at the house reef. The nearest airport is Ifuru, 25 minutes by speedboat from Cora Cora Maldives, and the property offers chargeable airport transfer. We speak your language!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Filipino and 5 more

Location

05161
Getting there
Ifuru Domestic Airport
14.6 km
See all flights
Dharavandhoo AIrport
53.5 km
See all flights
949Reviews56Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 841
  • 70
  • 15
  • 16
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Moiz Chunawala wrote a review Nov 2021
Mumbai, India4 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked 2 lagoon Villas in November and were there for 5 nights and 6 days . This place still need 6 months or so . People who visited Maldives for the first time may like it , but for frequent travellers around the world there is a bit more that they can do especially with the villas .

The positives :
1) amazing staff . Very courteous and helpful. Even when we had some complain they would listen to us in a very concerned manner. Would like to name a few ( sorry don’t remember everybody’s name )
Peter , Youh , Jumm , Chef Anand , Umar , Arun , putri and all the staffs at the restaurants were just amazing.
2) The restaurants are the highlights and the staff and the restaurants selections are the main 2 reasons for which I gave 1 star extra. In 6 days you get bored of the same menu but these guys nailed it with 3 restaurants and variety of food and cuisines to select from . Besides this have a all time coffee shop which serves snack and ice creams which was a go to place for my kids. They are also coming up soon with the 4th restaurant ginger moon which will be again awesome.
3) Sports activities - there are many other activities there which is managed by TGI and they are doing a good job. Specially wanted to mention KARINA , Marcus , Modu and Andrea .
4) Wi-Fi and speeds are very good.
5) package costs was good with full board meals is good .
6) the Painter Shameem is just too good and if you have kids you should book a painting session with him.

Negatives :
1) the lagoon villas have some unfinished work and are poorly constructed . For starters when we entered the villa there were no steps to go in the lagoon . We asked them to fix the steps immediately and they fitted some temporary steps which was flexible and difficult to go down. On the second last day the actual stainless steel steps with hand railings was installed .
2) the shower are did not have good drainage of water instead of the water draining out it would stay collected on the floor .
3) twice the water would go away in the morning times.
4) they have drawers below the dressing area , but it wouldn’t open because it was getting stuck in the door frame ( this is a really bad workmanship )
5) the house reef / lagoon are was too deep and filled with corals so difficult to walk when do don’t want to swim and hardly any fishes to see. This was one of the biggest disappointments .
6) whenever we asked which us the best area to snorkel around the area they would point us out to different places and finally we got a reef which was at the end of the island but again it was not a lagoon and very deep so you need to take care there.
7) Spa rooms are not ready yet they are using a lagoon villa temporarily!
8) too many workers next to our villa , infact many rooms are still being made. Nobody likes construction labours passing by you or noise coming from the work going on in the nearby villa.

I am wishing them all the very best and I am sure that in few months once they are fully operational and all constructions work is done they would be doing much better. But it’s important that anybody who has travelled all the way for their vacation gets full value at whatever time !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The seaplane timing can give you stress .they were late by 1.5 hour and we reached the male...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Other at Cora Cora Maldives
Responded 23 Nov 2021
Hello moizc2016, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the variety of food offered and we definitely agree, that the ice cream in MYCOFFEE® were such a hit for your children. We are sure to pass on the great feedback to our dive school members too. We are truly sorry to learn you couldn’t experience your stay with us the way we would have hoped. Rest assured we have taken note about all points mentioned and they have already been shared with the respective departments to be solved as a matter of urgency. We agree with you that our in-house local artist is very talented and a hand-painted picture of your holidays in Maldives makes a great gift to bring back home. The entire Cora Cora Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Søren J wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just Got back after 8 really nice days here.
The staff here is kind, friendly and helpful, the issues we had, they took care of it.

Cora Cora has som issues, it’s a new place, but still.

My feedback.

Staff at Tazaa, Auquoazza and reception were amazing. You get the feeling that staff here is treatet good, and happy staff, makes happy costumers. Specialfly thanks to, Marika, Vincente, Umar, Riza, Jassi, Witveg , Jumm, Sam, and i am sure i forgot some.

But, reservation in the app sucks. 4 restaurant, and its almost impossible to book. Not okay. If its Family friendly, it’s should be possible to dine arround 6.30-7
When on vacation, it’s nice not to need a phone. But the menu is only accessible through at QR code, which sucks❗️

And the real big issue. MY COFFEY
You can easy wait 15 minutes for a Americano. The staff here is so “Maldivian” so slow and not at all aware of how you treat costumers. Please remove the icebar from here, children are not noticed, if there height is below the bar

even if I go ass an adult, it’s not unusual to wait forever for a scoop of ice cream.

Tip from me, remove it. And then take some of the staff that’s sweeping the sand or remove corals from the beach. Seams like a waste of time.

Just friendly feedback. Coffee is suppose to make your days, not ruin them. The standard here is so poor, compared to Aquapazza and the rest of the resort.

Overall a really great stay.

Maybe we come back some time. Especially if the children can get ice cream 🍦 😂😂
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krisel Magallon, Other at Cora Cora Maldives
Responded 05 Feb 2022
Hi Soren, Warm greetings to you! I would like to thank you for taking your time to write to us with your valuable feedback. Marika, Vicente, Umar, Riza, Jassi, Wifag, Jum & Sam are very happy to know that they have contributed positively to ensure your stay was an amazing one. We are saddened by your poor rating of ‘my coffee’, the role of the entire team is to cater for the needs and expectations of guests which we are fully dedicated to do. We have taken note of each of the points you have outlined, and rest assured that we are continuously working on enhancing our product. Above all I’m glad we have met your expectations overall and would be happy to welcome you back to the Cora Cora family very soon, with ice-creams in hand 😉 Justin and entire Cora Cora Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deirdre1974 wrote a review Jan 2022
Estoi, Portugal102 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came back yesterday from a perfect stay at Cora Cora Maldives!

After visiting Dhigali in 2018 and Olhuveli in 2019, this time we chose Cora Cora Resort, located on the Raa Atoll, 45” by seaplane from Malé.

From the moment we were greeted by the very friendly welcome team, we were able to enjoy our 15 night stay. The check-in was very smooth and fast and we were at our Beach Villa within 15 minutes including our luggage, which is very convenient after 24 hours of travel.

We stayed in Beach Villa 140 on the South side of the island. The Beach Villas are very comfortable furnished with an outdoor bathroom, large wardrobe, bed and lounge area. In front of the Beach Villa is a verandah with relax chairs and from there you can walk straight onto the beach. The sun loungers with sun umbrella and the large beach were very nice and you could walk straight into the sea for snorkeling.

Christmas and New Year's Eve were very big!! The atmosphere, food, entourage; everything was right! Congratulations for reaching such a high level in such a short time. The management, Martin and Justin, are very friendly, visible and approachable.

The well-trained staff consists of 30 different nationalities, creating a nice mix of personalities. We would like to say a huge thank you to all the staff for our pleasant stay! The review would be too long to personally thank everyone, but we'd like to name a few people anyway.
* Wyfag does the museum tour with great enthusiasm. This tour is highly recommended if you are interested in the historical heritage and culture of the Maldives.
* Chef Ahmed is very passionate about the food. We both have food allergies but this was not a problem.
* Mohamed Ali and Retchin made something delicious for our breakfast every day.
* Diana from MyCoffee is very professional and a nice person. It's great that this resort has its own coffee/tea corner (you can definitely leave your tea bags at home when you visit Cora Cora).
* The waitresses (Abbie, Naan, Oui, Joy, Nikita, Olesya) from Aquapazza, Ginger Moon, Teien and Tazäa are very customer-friendly.
* Juum and Sondra from the reception are very attentive and follow up things well.
* Ahmed our cleaner, was always very attentive, cheerful and did his job very thoroughly.

The resort had only been open a few weeks, so everything looks very neat and new.
The overall scenery is very instagrammable with the vibrant color scheme that has been implemented down to the smallest details.

Cora Cora Resorts has its own app where you can fill in all your details and even make restaurant reservations before arrival. It also provides a lot of information about the resort, workshops, activities and the menus of all 4 restaurants. There is a lot to do; you will definitely not be bored here..

It was a shame to leave, even after our long stay. We are homesick, but we will cherish the memories we made in this beautiful place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on the South side are located near the best/quiet part of the beach.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krisel Magallon, Other at Cora Cora Maldives
Responded 05 Jan 2022
Hi Deirde, Season’s greetings from us at Cora Cora. Thank you for taking your time to write us a lovely review and we are of so happy that our team has been instrumental in making your holiday more meaningful. Exceptional service is very important to us, and we take pride with our team who are always ready to render top notch service while at the same time making our guests feel at home. Will extend your praise and appreciation to, Wyfag, Chef Ahmed, Mohamed, Retchin, Diana, Jumm, Sandra, Ahmed and the rest of the team who have made your stay even more comfortable and seamless. Once again, thank you so much for sharing your memorable holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in our little paradise and your new “home away from home” for another relaxing stay. Joyful regards, Justin and the entire Cora Cora Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma W wrote a review Aug 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From start to finish our time at Cora Cora was lovely. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Our family beach villa was amazing and the kids had a fantastic time. Food was faultless. We were sad to come home!
We traveled as a family of 5 including an 11month old. She was often the centre of attention with staff members 😊 Our 2 bedroom family beach villa with pool was perfect for what we needed. We were able to put the baby to nap and still have fun in the pool and beach without leaving the villa. The housekeeping staff were very understanding when she sleeping and either kept very quiet or avoided her room at our request. The villa was clean and maintained well.
The restaurants provided excellent food. The kids soon found their favourites. Staff were willing to cook things that weren't on the daytime menu for them (mac & cheese) Only criticism is that it was very difficult to eat at Acquapazza for lunch, in the evening we were able to book a table. The restaurant would benefit from being bigger.
Overall the island was clean and tidy, all the staff were friendly and would say hello.
No fault of Cora Cora but myself and my daughter were bitten a lot by insects. Remember to take repellent!
All in all we had a fantastic time and would 100% recommend to others. We were sad to leave! 😭
Emma & family
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krisel Magallon, Other at Cora Cora Maldives
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Hi Emma, Holidays are meant to be lived to the fullest and that's exactly what you did! We are so thrilled knowing that you and your family had an amazing holiday on the island. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your culinary experiences in all of our four restaurants where each offers astounding dishes and different tastes to everyone’s palate. Furthermore, we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed and appreciated the utmost privacy and amazing views in your appointed villa, and that the whole family enjoyed the daytime swimming whilst the little one took their afternoon naps. Our dedicated team are always mindful of our guest needs and preferences, the aim is to provide tailored effortless service. Glad that you found this approach helpful and that our service elevated your comfort during the time spent in your Villa. I have shared your appreciation to our freedom fighters who made a difference to you and your family’s overall experience. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in our little paradise for another relaxing stay. Justin and the entire Cora Cora Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna G wrote a review Apr 2022
Solna, Sweden129 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Cora Cora for 7 nights on our honeymoon. It was our first time to the Maldives and this resort was the perfect entry level escape. The price was very reasonable for an all-inclusive food and beverage package in beautiful modern villas with lots of included activities (massage, sunset cruise, snorkelling, paddle boarding). There were no hidden costs and all we paid for at the end of our stay was scuba diving and a guided snorkelling tour that we booked while there. Given it is literally in the middle of the Indian Ocean and so far from mainland resources, some of the food and drink options were not always available but the menu is so extensive that this wasn’t an issue. The quality of the food, in particular the tuna and salmon sashimi, was great.

We split our time between a lagoon and beach villa, and would highly recommend choosing one with your own private pool, as the main pool was often very busy. There is no room service of food & drink, which is understandable given the extra burden this would place on the hard working staff, who were all so friendly and accommodating! We did feel quite sorry for those observing Ramadan, though, as they were working in the heat serving us food & drinks while fasting.

The house reef snorkelling is great and the complementary equipment hire is of good quality. We booked into the ‘turtle quest’ snorkelling tour, however this ended up being about 2 hours of boat ride for 1 hour of snorkelling and a bit overpriced at $90USD per person (although we did see a turtle).

The seaplane transfers were smooth, although we only received a departure time late on the evening before. The wifi was quick and reliable all over the island. The resort app worked well, but was the main means by which to view the restaurant menus and unfortunately meant we spent a lot of time on our phones. The restaurants also preferred if you made reservations via the app, which did detract a bit from the sense of freedom they market heavily.

Overall, we would not hesitate to recommend Cora Cora to couples, friends and families alike.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krisel Magallon, Other at Cora Cora Maldives
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Hi Anna, We would like to thank you for having chosen Cora Cora Maldives to celebrate your honeymoon with us. Sounds like you and your partner thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Holidays are meant to be lived to the fullest and from what I’ve read, that's exactly what you did! It’s great to hear that you were pleased with your villa, the Island, the Snorkeling around our house reef and overall services I am filled with gratitude that the genuine passion for hospitality that was extended by the team members was highlighted on your stay. We are proud to have created a team with great dedication in providing services for all our guest. Once again, thank you so much for sharing your memorable holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in our little paradise for another relaxing stay. Justin and the entire Cora Cora Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan C. wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Cora Cora for 10 days and had an amazing time. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive, while creating a very relaxed and easy atmosphere. Every guest gets a "freedom caoch", which is like a private concierge for any occasion. The food is amazing, fresh and with a great variety of cuisines trough the four different restaurants. We stayed 5 days in a beach villa with pool and 5 days in a water villa with pool, which was cleaned twice a day with a complimentary mini bar, snacks and all luxuries anyone could wish for. The other guests are very friendly, calm and you never feel like the island is crowded. We can really recommend Cora Cora to everyone!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krisel Magallon, Other at Cora Cora Maldives
Responded 10 Feb 2023
Hi Jan, Thanks for your amazingly shared feedback, our Freedom Team loves what they do and strive to cater for all our guests needs and ensure that guests expectations are met and exceeded. The team aims to leave lasting memorable impressions. We are glad you relished the culinary experienced, it’s flattering to see our chefs being complimented for their accomplishment. The resort does boast with choices of its beautiful beach and lagoon villas, surrounded by the clear blue ocean and white sandy beaches there is something for everyone. Once again, thank you so much for sharing your memorable holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in our little paradise for another relaxing stay. Justin and the entire Cora Cora Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harkeerat wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited the island resort of Cora Cora in October end with no expectation. Highly recommended by an agent friend @camyathepravasitraveller and was a patient wait to get to the island as there weren’t many sea planes available on our day of arrival. Once we got there Justin the GM of the property personally welcomed us which was very warm and introduced us to Manu from GR who was our Freedom coach and took great care. He was available on demand for the slightest of requirements and tried to ensure he kept us informed of happenings on the island. The FNB team led by Animesh made all effort to ensure my daughter of three years has all her meals well looked into. A special mention of Sheetal, Oui, Jassi, Evan, Anand n May who took personal care and made sure we have our meals dished out to a perfect culinary experience.
The water sports were fun and a good form of work out. The dive team managed sunset cruise is a must have experience as they give you a well informed sunset cruise with a relaxed food n beverage experience atop a Maldivian local boat. A must mention of the “my coffee” Bar which had Shengi the live wire keep all guests entertained especially the kids for their various choice of ice creams sever all day. By night this coffee bar turned to favourite joint as Sisi the In-house yoga instructor by day and DJ by night spun custom music for all nationalities with their home grown choice of artists. Must say the staff was on point with their hospitality and we had no complaints. The housekeeping, security, Gardening teams all kept a smile while they meted out their day to day chores.

Thanks to Cora Cora team for making a very memorable trip for my daughter, wife n i on our big 10th celebration and I am sure to have a repeat trip in time to come.

Keep shining Cora Cora.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krisel Magallon, Other at Cora Cora Maldives
Responded 06 Nov 2022
Hi Harkeerat, We are glad you choose Cora Cora Maldives for your stay; it was a great delight to meet you and your family. Thank you very much for the lovely review My coffee is certainly a happening place by day or night; it’s a chill hang out place for relaxing day or an upbeat “nightlife” vibe at night. We are thrilled to hear about your ocean expedition and by the sound of it you have made the best of it! I will pass on your complement to our dive team who will be so happy to hear this. Lastly, thank you for highlighting our freedom team who works tirelessly day in and day out; these beautiful souls make this place such an amazing island. Maniu, Animesh, Sheetal, Jassi, Oui, Evan, Anand, May, Shengi, Sisi and the rest of the freedom fighters will be excited to know you and your family enjoyed your stay with us throughout. Once again, thank you so much for sharing your memorable holiday experience and we hope we will continue to inspire you and create unforgettable moments on all future visits. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in our little paradise for another relaxing stay. Justin and the entire Cora Cora Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron Schechter wrote a review Jun 2022
Jerusalem District, Israel6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This trip had definitely and completely overcome all our possible and impossible expectations. Upon arrival in Male international airport we were immediately treated by the resort's representatives who were helpful in taking care of our transfer to seaplane to get to resort. The welcoming reception at the resort was very warm and exciting, from the first moments being there we felt mostly welcomed. The lagoon pool villa we we were stayed in was absolutely great and well furnished with a good designer's taste. We enjoyed very much the delicious food in Italian, Asian and Japanese restaurants as well as various activities, which were organized by resort's team on the best way. But the most impressive and meaningful for us were an outstanding people we've met in Cora Cora, who will ultimately remain in our hearts and souls: our special gratitude and deep appreciation go to Mr. Wifag Waseem, whose huge and kind heart as well as fundamental knowledge of Maldives' history, his endless love to the country and people as well as unprecedented respect, love and care to the guests of Cora Cora - left a lasting impression on both of us. Our deep appreciation goes to Mr. Maniu, whose immense care and attention to all our needs were felt every particular moment during all days of our staying. The last but not final person we had a privilege to meet was diving instructor at TGI Diving Center Mr. Valerii Artemchenko, whose extremely high level of professionalism, great patience and kindness made our first-time diving and snorkeling experience just unforgettable. We highly recommend to visit Cora Cora to all those whose hearts and souls are truly opened to meet an outstanding rare people and to experience a real heaven on earth. For us both its only the matter of time to be back there as soon as possible!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krisel Magallon, Other at Cora Cora Maldives
Responded 15 Jun 2022
What a lovely review, Ron! Thank you so much for sharing your memories of your wonderful holiday experience at Cora Cora Maldives. This means a lot to us. I could not agree more with your thoughts on our Lagoon Villas, they are amazing 😊 with their astonishing views of the ocean and state-of-the-art décor. I will be sharing your feedback with my team especially to Wifag, Maniu and Valerrii we are so fortunate to have team members like who genuinely care about each and every guest. So glad you felt the love! I am certain they will be excited to hear your thoughtful comments. At Cora Cora Maldives, you can expect an unparalleled experience. And most important of all, a team who will go above and beyond to ensure you will have an unforgettable perfect holiday, I am so grateful to know that our team have succeeded in exceeding your expectations. Thank you once again for recommending us so highly, see you for your next getaway! We would be happy to welcome you back to the Cora Cora Family very soon. Justin and the entire Cora Cora Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Airi C wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I experienced the water cottage and all-inclusive plan for the first time, and it was fantastic! What impressed me the most was having a butler assigned to us, taking care of everything from arrival to departure. With messaging apps like What's App and LINE, even those not confident in English can comfortably communicate. When my husband showed signs of heatstroke around 9 PM, they promptly arranged a buggy to take us to the clinic. Our butler also came late at night, providing a reassuring and impressive level of service.

Another positive aspect was the resort's dedicated application, reminding us of schedules, announcing events, and guiding us through the necessary declarations for our return. The resort's guide was also very convenient.

If I have to mention a downside, ordering a milkshake from the café & bar, which is always open, resulted in a delightful concoction with well-mixed ice when made by a female staff member. However, when a male staff member made it, it turned out overly sweet with ice floating in a sugary juice, making it undrinkable.

Despite the incident with the milkshake mentioned earlier, the room design is sophisticated, and every restroom exudes cleanliness. Undoubtedly, it's the best resort I've experienced in my well-traveled life. It's saddening to have returned home, but in the hope of returning and meeting the butler who took care of us, I'll strive at work.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krisel Magallon, Other at Cora Cora Maldives
Responded 12 Feb 2024
Hi Airic2024, We're thrilled to hear that you found our service, especially having a personal freedom coach, to be such a highlight. It's wonderful to know that communication through messaging apps made everything smooth and easy for you. As for the incident of your husband, your comfort and well-being are our top priorities, and we're glad we could assist you during that time. It's great to hear that you found our resort's dedicated application and guide helpful in navigating your stay with us. We strive to make every aspect of your visit as convenient and enjoyable as possible. We're sorry to hear about the incident with the milkshake, but we truly appreciate your feedback. Rest assured, we'll address this with our team to ensure consistent quality across all our offerings. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Cora Cora Maldives and we can't wait to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Justin and the entire Cora Cora Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Лариса Влг wrote a review Dec 2021
16 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel ! We liked everything ! Yes, the transfer was not instantaneous, but it was rare.) We were warmly met , a girl named Jumm gave us her what's up number and was in touch the whole period of rest , she booked lunch and dinners at the hotel restaurants for us , excursions, massage, answering all questions ! The hotel itself is new, clean, lived in a villa over the water, all the amenities in the room, tea, coffee, mini bar (wine, beer, champagne and other drinks), bathrobes, slippers, beach towels, air conditioning is not blowing on the bed)), anti mosquito fumigator. Housekeeping twice a day ! I had a sunset view, I recommend the sunrise side with a breeze. I had the best snorkeling , stingrays , sharks , dolphins come to the reef , live corals , lots of fish , even had a manta ! Always nice lounge music , DJ comes on Fridays , plays in the evening on the beach 👌 I wish she would come more often ) There is no partying there , for a holiday like that you have to go elsewhere , it's the Maldives ! For the kids there is a kids club . There is a pool and sun loungers , all new 👌 I recommend to take beach villas also with a view of the sunset , it's very beautiful and there is no wind . I would not recommend the tour on Tsunami Island, it was boring. Massage super! We had a great stay at the hotel and we had a great time! I did not want to leave, it was very touching to see the staff waving their hands in our wake 🥲
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from member_full_name, Other at Cora Cora Maldives
Responded 19 Dec 2021
Hi Larisa, Thank you so much for the wonderful sentiments. We are thrilled that you had an amazing “freedom time”. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the facilities, our house reef with so many marine live and the spa massage treatments. That is why we continuously work on creating unique experiences for our guests to have unforgettable stay with us. Please do make sure to tell your friends and family so we can hook them up with a breeze of freedom too. We would be happy to welcome you back to the Cora Cora Family very soon. Justin and the entire Cora Cora Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Raa Maamigili area.
PRICE RANGE
R 14,381 - R 31,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MaldivesRaa AtollRaa Maamigili
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CORA CORA MALDIVES - All-inclusive Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Raa Maamigili)

Frequently Asked Questions about Cora Cora Maldives
What are some of the property amenities at Cora Cora Maldives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Cora Cora Maldives?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cora Cora Maldives?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cora Cora Maldives?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Cora Cora Maldives have airport transportation?
Yes, Cora Cora Maldives offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cora Cora Maldives?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cora Cora Maldives?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Hindi, and Thai.
Does Cora Cora Maldives have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.