We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ahaspokuna Bush Walks Camp

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good9%
  • Average9%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“remote location”(2 reviews)
“sri lanka”(3 reviews)
“tents”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
8
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsremote locationsri lankatentstrekkingwildernesselephantsnaturalistchallenginglandscapeluxurytoiletaccommodationbedfacilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are delightful but this is not a walking safari - it is bush walks and apart from some birds there is no wildlife to see. Unfortunately there had been heavy rainfall and there were many leeches which ruined the stay for neMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aggie50
Response from Anuruddha B, Owner at Ahaspokuna Bush Walks CampResponded 1 week ago

We thank you for the review and we are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the service of our staff. Even though 80% of our guests have encountered various kinds of animals, including large herds of elephants, during their bush walks, what we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were booked in for one night by our travel agent. We thought we had a standard tent at a campsite and I was expecting a bit of a basic experience (but you have to try these things!). The 'tent' was actually 2 double tents...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philippa L
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This luxurious camp is situated high in the intermediate zone hills, with views extending towards World’s End and the Hill country. It is a wild and beautiful place and the camp is perfectly designed to complement the landscape. We are all reasonably fit, but would...More

Thank Barkingside
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were lucky enough to stay at Ahaskopuna for 2 days back in September. Everything was perfect and we wished we could stay longer! We were the only ones there and that made our stay even more special. The food was oustanding,...More

Thank Johanna S
Response from Anuruddha B, General Manager at Ahaspokuna Bush Walks CampResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Ahaspokuna Bush Walk Camp on TripAdvisor. We are overwhelmed to have been able to make your stay even more special by your own words. It was truly our pleasure to give...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is a very special place. Just the fact that guests have to walk 1.5-kilometres ito the bush to get there makes it special, but more so the staff and facilities. The tents (three so far; plans to add up to three more) are very...More

Thank SirNutkins
Response from Anuruddha B, Owner at Ahaspokuna Bush Walks CampResponded 4 weeks ago

It is our pleasure to know that you were satisfied with your stay at the Ahaspokuna Bush Walk camp and thank you very much for sharing your genuine thoughts about your experience with the TripAdvisor viewers. Ahaspokuna is a mosaic of habitats and you can...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$294 - US$682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$294 - US$682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ahaspokuna Bush Walks Camp staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Tents are charming but loo roll is not replenished - nor is shampoo or body wash and apart from making the..."
Read review
"2 km walk from road to campsite. Your luggage is carried for you but travel light."
Read review
"The luxurious tents are very well spaced out."
Read review
"Go for the tent with the star bed!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing