Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic

Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic

Traveller (6150)
Pool & Beach (692)
Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 B&B in Miches
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Discover Miches, the new hidden gem of the Dominican Republic made unique by its untouched beauty. A star of our Exclusive Collection, this chic and environmentally friendly All-Inclusive Resort, the first of its kind, is designed with four distinct boutique-villages providing for a one-of-a-kind gateway with exclusive services. Enjoy the exhilarating activities on offer in this pristine natural setting.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Languages Spoken
French

Location

Miches 24000 Dominican Republic
4,201Reviews192Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,461
  • 455
  • 159
  • 57
  • 71
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Emily wrote a review Jun 2022
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I used to work for Club Med and I've been to my fair share of CM locations. Perhaps it's just because the Miches location just opened in 2020, but I found the village absolutely lovely. Everything is shiny and new, which is always a plus. The local employees (GEs) were kind and helpful and it was fun to exchange a new word in French or Spanish for an English word.

The room:
Our room had a big TV that we could turn to either face the couch or the bed. We also had an extra curtain between the bed and the couch area, which meant that we could have sunlight entering the room, but not worry about someone watching us sleep. The only design flaw I found was that there was an opening in the wall between the bathroom and the bedroom. It looked cool but was inconvenient if you wanted some privacy. (The toilet was separated by an extra door, thank goodness.)

The landscape:
There's lots of greenery and wildlife to discover. We saw lots of birds, lizards, crabs, and even a wild horse. If you take one piece of advice: BRING BUG SPRAY. We were eaten alive the first night we went out to dinner and dancing. The beach is narrow but very long, so you can take very long walks in either direction to wild beaches. The ocean isn't super swimmer-friendly, as the reef starts very close to the shore. There are designated areas marked by buoys/lines where it's comfortable to swim. The water was warm in June!

The activities:
The fitness center is the best I've seen in CM so far, and the yoga palapa is wonderful. I really enjoyed the yoga lessons with Marie. The kids club is huge, and my nephew loved the kids' pool. Generally, the resort is very kid-friendly, and items in the rooms (e.g. step stool, bed rails) made life a lot easier. There are some interesting watersports to choose from, no diving though. Trapeze, tennis, and archery were all next to each other, so it was easy to move between activities. There are also pickleball courts! The sports manager was on top of things.

The nightlife:
The shows were, honestly, the highest quality shows I've ever seen in Club Med. This was a huge highlight and we looked forward to the show every night. The dancers and the circus team were very talented, and a pleasure to watch. The parties were a hit or miss for us. We really liked the music choices by the main DJ, but sometimes the same songs got old.

The food:
Just great. Fresh fruit and avocado that can't be beat. Vegan or gluten-free options are marked and readily available!

Generally, I was really impressed, and I would recommend this Club Med to anyone who enjoys staying on the resort and taking part in the activities. Just remember to bring your bug spray!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
plush74 wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It took me two days to travel to Club Med Mches from Australia for only a one week stay, just before Christmas, but it was well worth the effort and I would not hesitate to do it again.
Club Med Miches is brand spanking new and it looks fantastic; the bars, restaurants, pools, public areas and facilities are are top notch and hard to fault. The rooms are large, and airy with great modern decor, much bigger and more accommodating than the old style multi level dorm style at older Club Meds, here the accommodations are all no more than two stories wth only one dwelling on each level.
There is one large buffet in the main area surrounded by a choice of restaurants in which to eat. Each one is impeccably appointed, I recommend one of the terrace areas overlooking the pool and beach, The array of food is astounding and caters to all tastes, it changes each day and I defy anyone not to find something to suit their taste buds. The staff are welcoming and attentive and are happy to do anything, even if you don't speak the same language it is easy to make yourself understood. There is also the Coco Plum restaurant by the beach which is great if you want to to get away from the main area.
The location is beautiful, surrounded by palm forest and deserted beach stretching away either direction from the resort. We took advantage of this most days by walking along the beach in total solitute, it was superb.
As beautiful as the Club is it is the staff that help make staying there such a great experience. From the welcome at arriving to the farewell on departure I found all the staff to be friendly, open, engaging and willing to help with any questions or requests. The GO's are fantastic, in particular Edwin who seemed to be doing everything, always with a laugh and a smile as well as the beautiful and talented Sophie. They both sat at our table on different nights and were both engaging, funny and charming, it was more like dining with friends. Sophie took the first yoga class I have ever done and it was a memorable experience which has converted me to yoga, Edwin helped make water aerobics a highlight of my stay.
The evening shows deserve mentioning as the production qualities and performers were all top rate. All the GO's are talented in their area of performing, the dancing is well choreographed and tight, the singing is pitch perfect and the gymnasts look like they've come straight from Las Vegas.
I cannot recommend this resort highly enough, I am looking forward to visiting again. I was there only two weeks after it had opened, I can't wait to see it once it hits its stride.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear plush74, Thank you for your feedback. It has been passed on to the GO team for their information. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the location, the buffet and the GO team. We are pleased to know that you really loved your holiday and we hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kay236 wrote a review Jan 2020
Fort Washington, Maryland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Before arriving I feel like I read every trip advisor review I could find so I wanted to return the favor for future visitors. We traveled with a big group of extended family that included ages 90 to 1 year old and this Club Med really delivered for everyone. We had a junior family suite that was absolutely gorgeous. If you can, request a second story room because the view and balcony terrace are fantastic. Waking up to a direct view of the beach every day was a huge plus. Our two year old slept very well in the second bedroom and we appreciated that they provided a pack and play since the single beds were a little high for her.

The food was very good and varied, enjoyed the main dining room, coco plum beach lounge and the steakhouse. I also appreciated that they had booster seats and a baby/childrens corner with children's plates, silverware and milk available all day.

We utilized the Petite club (2-3 year olds) each afternoon. We could have done all day but wanted her to spend time with family. The staff there were FANTASTIC. It seemed like there was 1:1 staff to kids and I never worried about her when she was there. The facility was great, lots of new toys, a wading pool, etc. Huge kudos to that team!

We only did one excursion (horseback riding) but highly recommend it. The horses were great and the ride was breathtakingly beautiful.

The only reasons to not give 5 stars are similar to what people have already said. Some communication issues, though I think it's great that they are providing jobs to locals, as well as neighboring Haitians. Many, many sand fly bites so bring your bug spray and use it all day. Some of the room automatic lights seemed to malfunction at times and housekeeping was not always consistent, though that may have been our fault since we had a napping child during the day.

All and all I would definitely come back to this paradise! Happy Travels!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Kay236, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holiday in Miches and that you had a good time with your family. We take into account your recommendations regarding the communication issues and we do our best to ensure that this kind of situation doesn't happen again. We hope to see you again soon in one of our resorts! Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris W wrote a review Jan 2020
United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s going to be hard to summerise the great experience we had at Miches - Club Med.

First I’d like to call out all the fantastic staff that made our stay just amazing (sorry for any spelling mistakes!)

Breakfast: Isreal, amazing service, over and above what he needed to do for us. We really missed him on the last day as he was off and our son Leo loved him!
Dinner: Carla, we met Carla on day one and she made us feel like VIPs straight away, all of the chefs

Kids club: Magali, Vivi, Alice, Rose, Stephanie, Amy

El Limon Bar: Estame

La Perla: Maxime, Wendy and Wendy, Hariania, Estmerlin

Joga: Johnathan & Sophie

Spa: Elvis

All in all we had a great experience, the food was fantastic. I would recommend eating at all of the different restaurants as they each have their own style. As a new resort, there are still a few things being worked out, the room doors letting water in when it rained for example. There are a few infrastructure issues which I’m sure will get arranged and some of the local staff haven’t got their heads around what I would call the Club Med service level but again, I’m sure this will sort itself out in time.

Location was great for someone that wants to be away from the hustle and bustle.

The included services like the Yoga felt like they should have been an added extra.

For the kids club, when we first arrived we had a bad initial experience but Vivi & Magali really helped us get the kids in and settled. For parents that had never left their kids in that way on holiday, this really made the holiday for us, having the day to ourselves gave us the time to really enjoy the resort.

We will definitely be booking club Med again and have already started looking at dates!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Chris W, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read such a valuable feedback regarding our Miches resort. We have passed your message on to the GO team for their information. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience. We have communicated the infrastructure issues encountered to the Chief of Village for his perusal. We hope to see you soon in one of our resorts! Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alejandro M. wrote a review Sept 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time experiencing a Club Med. The hotel and in particular, the staff, exceeded our expectations. Throughout our 7-day stay we only experienced outstanding service. Everyone was very pleasant and was always willing to go the extra mile(s) to help and make our stay even more enjoyable.

The rooms were impeccable and oceanfront. We were steps away from the beautiful beach. Our daughter had a separate room for herself, which she (and us) loved.

The broad variety and quality of the food was excellent. Fresh and delicious fruit was available at every meal in addition to multiple food options.

In particular, we wanted to write this review to make sure we highlight the service and attention by the hotel's room division resident manager, Patricia Motta. Her approach and service always exceeded our expectations. Patricia was focused on making our stay was an unforgettable experience. We always felt Patricia and her team were thinking on every detail and making sure everything was well taken care of. Whenever we ran into Patricia, she always had a smile on her face and you wouldn't feel as if she was in a hurry to end the conversation to run and do other things. Instead we felt she had time for us and was genuinely interested in us and in our impressions of the hotel and staff.

We are definitely coming back and are bringing more family and friends!

Merci,
Alejandro
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 1 st floor ocean view/ beachfront rooms are ideal. Walk to the beach from your room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club Med, General Manager at Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic
Responded 04 Oct 2021
We appreciate your review! We are thrilled to know you had a fantastic time during your stay at Club Med Michès Playa Esmeralda. It’s also great to know that you enjoyed our many daily activities as well as our world-class cuisine. Our G.Os go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an unforgettable stay, and we are so glad they made your trip so special. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future! The Club Med Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David S wrote a review Feb 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of 4 just wrapped up a wonderful week at this new Club Med in Miches. We stayed in the La Perla area which is a little quieter and nice for families. Christelle was an amazing GO and made it such a special time for us, helping with reservations and activities during a busy week. She previously ran Jade in the Cancún Yucatán club and is making La Perla equally special. The wait staff learned our drink preferences quickly and were friendly so even our youngest felt comfortable ordering at the bar. The La Perla family suite rooms are nice with a master bedroom looking directly out to the ocean, a family room in the center with an outdoor “greenhouse” and the kids bedroom in back. 2 separate baths make it easier to get ready for meal time. The upstairs penthouse suites look even more impressive. The cleaning staff came several times a day to keep the room clean and tidy. Landscaping is still maturing but should fill in quickly and will be beautiful as it grows. Food at the restaurants was consistently good with plenty of options at the buffet plus the 2 specialty restaurants. Definitely make a reservation for Coco Plum to enjoy a lobster dinner, and find a time for a steak at the steakhouse. And for those with kids you have to visit the secret chocolate room! The resort is large and fairly spread out so even on a busy week we had no problem getting beach chairs, towels, and finding a quiet spot to relax. Activities were plentiful with a great gym (Melanie was a great cross fit instructor and Jonathan does some fun aerial yoga) and evening parties and activities. They also have a fun medium-size water park, little mini golf course, and the “Amazing Family” activities to enjoy if you don’t put your kids in the kids club. And of course as others have said the beach is amazing. There is just an endless stretch of soft sand with turquoise blue water beyond and untouched jungle behind - in both directions. It is a gorgeous isolated paradise, and for being a brand new launch only a few short months ago, everything is already running very smoothly. We cannot wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic
Responded 28 Feb 2020
We appreciate your detailed review of Club Med Michès Playa Esmeralda! It's wonderful to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at La Perla and we look forward to seeing your family back at the resort again soon. The Club Med Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter Kim wrote a review Dec 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 7 nights for the holiday and everything in the village was so perfect. Room cleaning was done twice daily and bottles of water were served twice daily as well. But the best of all was the food. Every meal was made from scratch; they were fresh, healthy, but still delicious. Especially Julio Cesar, a chef, made special fried fish dish for us when we asked him. We will be back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chester Stacy wrote a review Feb 2022
Baltimore, Maryland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family wants to return as soon as possible!
We were greeted regularly with special words and our almost 3 year old daughter constantly received sweet engagement from all kinds of staff.
Our two room suite in Explorer's Cove was perfectly designed for a family of up to 6 and almost always convenient being near the main restaurant, bar, and pool. The only drawback meant that the regular nightlife was also nearby. Luckily our kid slept fine. You might want a sound machine. Two toilets, two showers, a bath, and four sinks made convenient restrooms and clean up spots. Two pair of bunk beds in one room and an enormous king in the other.
Step stools and small potty seats were there for the little ones.
The Mini Club was a hit for our daughter, she keeps mentioning the staff (Marika!) and the water park! The daycare system has parent involvement opportunities and activities operated by enthusiastic staff. Family of all ages are welcome almost everywhere and anytime except a few adult-only, specific spots.
The manager, Luca, seemed to somehow be everywhere at once. He personally checked on guests throughout his day and kept the ship running smoothly as well as hosting the evening entertainment.
Special grill outs a few times are worth seeking out as the best of the kitchen stores are delivered.
James Lee added to our experience with particular exuberance during childcare activities and was wonderful dinner companion multiple evenings.
Aerial yoga instructor was awesome.
No staff member ever let us down. A few we can remember out of the many who made each day great are: Camile, Momo, Julio Caesar, Gytmy, and Durmus. Apologies for any misspelled names.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Explorer's Cove room 410 is directly behind the main party area every night and can be noisy...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club Med, Owner at Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic
Responded 23 Feb 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Club Med Michés Playa Esmeralda. We are glad to meet your exceptions and give you a fun, relaxing getaway! All of us are delighted we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Club in the near future. The Club Med Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of this resort is amazing. Club Med is the only resort so far on this coast. You are on a beach or in the ocean and you look left and right and there is nothing but nature. The property is beautiful and well laid out. We stayed in La Perla, which has a private pool and bar, which is a nice feature. We could walk straight out to the ocean and over to the La Perla pool easily. This is so great with kids. We felt very safe and let my oldest child (10) have a lot of freedom to come and go and navigate around the resort alone. The ocean is calm and warm and no seaweed problems. Beach and pool do not feel crowded.

The service level is not what you expect for the price. Reception in particular is weak and some of the staff clearly are not comfortable with English. A few examples of things that we dealt with...calling reception to make a dinner reservation and no one answers after repeated tries, we had set up transport from the airport while in the US and had to make repeated calls to do so and when we arrived at the airport, no transport. Setting up return transport took multiple labored conversations. We sent out laundry and it was never returned and we had to track it down. We wanted to set up a few evenings of babysitters and that required physically going to the Kids Club and waiting around until the right person was found to help. When you are on vacation and paying a good amount of money, you don’t want to spend time sorting out these kind of details.

My kids found the Kids Club very French heavy and did not want to go after one day. Neither of them were able to find an English-speaking friend and said they couldn’t understand most of the instructions being given. We were only planning on using the Kids Club sparingly, but if it’s a major draw for you, think twice about it. My kids are used to going to camps and are very outgoing and separate easily. They went happily the first day and tried.

Food was good. Lots of variety. Good service at meals and always easy to get a table whenever you go to eat.

Overall I would do this trip with kids if you are planning to spend the week with them and not use the Kids Camp and if you don’t mind a few service hiccups.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear R3375QJtraveler, Thank you for your feedback. It has been passed on to the resort for their consideration. We hope that, despite these issues, you had a good time in the resort. We hope to welcome you again soon in one of our resorts. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise M wrote a review Jan 2021
Indian River Shores, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This review is for those sensitive to musty, mold, or other similar room issues. We came for yoga, wellness and spa but were unable to utilize any of these because of our ill health resulting from the suite. Change rooms? Did that, several times. Open the doors, get a dehumidifier? Requested several times: windows were not to be kept open because of the wildlife and the dehumidifier never came, again, after many requests. How can one possibly get well when they are kept in an unhealthy environment/room? So, rather than suffer the consequences of the room, we had to leave. We were shocked to hear that Club Med would advise us of how they would handle our 10 day reservation, vacating within 24 hours. Any reputable company would refund immediately for underperforming and pay for the transportation to a suitable facility. We found one at the Westin, Punta Cana and they took care of everything with perfection. Dehumidifier, satisfactory room, service and all within minutes of arrival, not hours, as did Club Med Miches. Do the right thing, Club Med, refund our money for the room, spa, and club fees. You failed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
Room Tip: Only if you have no problems with fetid rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club Med, Owner at Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic
Responded 31 Jan 2021
Hello Louise M, We were disappointed to learn that you were not feeling well due to the various problems that you experienced with your room. We strive to provide rooms that are comfortable, with all components in working order. And our GO team is instructed to accommodate all guest concerns as quickly as possible. If you would like to discuss your concerns any further, please contact us at US.guestrelations@clubmed.com. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to another Club Med resort in the near future. Best Regards, -The Club Med Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from MonsieurPierre
Avignon, France618 contributions222 helpful votes
bring you own
Answer from Lisa A
1 contribution
Je suis sans gluten et ils ont pu répondre avec succès à mes besoins ! Chaud et frais et cuisinera tout ce que vous demandez.
Phoenix V wrote a tip 17 Jun
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not go here. Not clean, no service, staff not helpful at all, cockroaches everywhere. The foot to mouth disease is brutal."
Read full review
Renata C wrote a tip 13 Jun
New York City, New York164 contributions148 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get an ocean view.. it is worth it"
Read full review
Teri K wrote a tip 10 Jun
2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They had umbrellas and bug spray in every room which helped tremendously."
Read full review
iliv4food wrote a tip 06 Jun
Pompano Beach, Florida177 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"E ticket for DR is free. Ask for umbrella and to replenish snacks and venture on beach past club"
Read full review
S. Moun wrote a tip May 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring an umbrella just in case. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miches area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Club Med Miches - Dominican Republic
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicEl Seibo ProvinceMiches
NUMBER OF ROOMS
335
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLUB MED MICHES PLAYA ESMERALDA - DOMINICAN REPUBLIC - B&B Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic
Which popular attractions are close to Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic?
Nearby attractions include Playa Esmeralda (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rajanoris, Jaqueline Asadero & Restaurant, and Isla Del Marisco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic have airport transportation?
Yes, Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire