We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knightsbury Guest House

Save
Share
15 Linkoping Road, Rondebosch 7700 South Africa
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rondebosch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in a quiet garden setting a few minutes from the central shopping area of Rondebsosch, Knightsbury Guest House has much to offer. If you are seeking elegant and relaxed bed & breakfast accommodation in peaceful surroundings, close to Cape Town city centre, we are ideal. There are 7 tastefully decorated rooms with bathrooms all en-suite. There is a choice of seven tastefully decorated en-suite bedrooms with flat screen TV`s, free Wi-Fi, bar fridges, tea and coffee making facilities, eating utensils and a microwave. From the moment you walk through the front door into the impressive entrance hall, the elegance and charm of this well loved and meticulously maintained Rondebosch guest house will be apparent. The bustling main road shopping area of Rondebosch, with its abundance of shops, restaurants and pubs is a few minutes leisurely walk away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Xhosa
110Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 29
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bart908 wrote a review Apr 2020
5 contributions
Very kind service by Johan and Jenny. Excellent breakfast! Third time that we stayed with them. They helped us a lot concerning transport, restaurants, things to do... location very close to UCT and Rhodes Memorial on Table Mountain
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
AishaAissa wrote a review Dec 2019
Paris4 contributions
I visited Cape Town for a conference and booked my stay online with hotels.com, same-day because my flight had been cancelled. Payment made, I rang the number for 2 hours (mobile number) to confirm I was coming. No answer. I got there in the evening and rang the bell, and I had to deal with a woman who says she is the owner and who was extremely rude. I have to say I only dealt with lovely people in Cape Town, so I was so shocked. She sort of treated me as if I was a thief and said I hadn't booked the room, that I was not welcome, and I should leave now. She sounded like she was going to call the police on me. Woaw. Basically, the gate never opened and I was properly kicked out of the door front. She wouldn't let me say a word and kept on asking me to leave. She kept on saying said I had not done the booking but my bank statement said otherwise. The taxi was kind enough to lend me his phone and suggest other places and before midnight, I found another hotel, more modest but humane, which really is what counts as far as I'm concerned.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Knightsbury, Owner at Knightsbury Guest House
Responded 04 Dec 2019
Good Day, Thank you for your feedback. We are terribly sorry that we were not able to host you, as we had no record of your reservation in our system. Due to security reasons, to ensure the safety of our guests, we were not able to grant you access at such a late hour. We have not processed any payment for your stay, as you did not stay with us. However, we recommend that you make contact with the agent that you used to make the reservation, to arrange a refund of the money that you paid them. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future. Kind Regards Johan and Jenny
Read more
sanrig wrote a review Nov 2019
George, South Africa28 contributions3 helpful votes
This is definitely a home away from home. Jenny and her staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We arrived early but felt welcome as they arranged for us to stil settle in. Breakfast was served early with a smile and the signature fruit an yogurt to die for. My daughter was playing in an tournament and received a delicious smoothie to be ready for her day with extra energy. Rooms are neat and comfortable. Location is key and we will definitely be back to visit this amazing guest house in a quiet area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Knightsbury, Owner at Knightsbury Guest House
Responded 05 Nov 2019
Hi Sanrig, Thank you for your kind review. This is a tremendous location that gives you access to the city and surrounds in minutes. We make a special effort with our breakfasts and it was an absolute pleasure providing you with nutritious and delicious foods suited for your needs. We are best pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Kind regards, J&J PS Well done with the tennis!
Read more
Kamogelo Mokhine wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
I stayed at the Knightsbury for 3 nights. When I arrived it was a bit grey outside (would you expect anything less for Cape Town winters) and Jenny had warmed up my room for me. How thoughtful is that?! It was my first time staying in Rondebosch and I had such a lovely stay! Jenny is such a wonderful host! So intuitive and attentive, always available to assist and super friendly. Johan prepared amazing breakfasts each morning and Jenny ensured I was proper [over]fed but satisfied. I absolutely recommend staying here when visiting Cape Town and I will definitely be knocking on their door again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
W az wrote a review Jul 2019
Mauritius2 contributions
A photo with Jeanne, our host at Knightsbury Guest House, before the PhD graduation 2019 at UCT . The house is so elegant and cosy. The hospitality and the decor have made my graduation more special.. Riad
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Knightsbury, Owner at Knightsbury Guest House
Responded 15 Jul 2019
Hi Dr Riad, Congratulations once again on graduating with a PhD from the University of Cape Town. It was great having you and your wife, all the way from Mauritius, and we are best pleased that you enjoyed the quality that enhanced your guest experience. Jenny is a tremendous host, introducing everyone at breakfast with a friendly and fun atmosphere. It was fantastic to have you could chat to the other Doctorates and Professors, exchanging ideas etc. Our door is always open and we hope to see you both when next in Cape Town. Regards, J&J
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownRondebosch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knightsbury Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Knightsbury Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Rhodes Memorial (0.9 km), Baxter Theatre (0.3 km), and Irma Stern Museum (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knightsbury Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Knightsbury Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Knightsbury Guest House?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knightsbury Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hussar Grill Rondebosch, Cargill's, and Rhodes Memorial Restaurant & Tea Garden.
Is Knightsbury Guest House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Rondebosch.
Are pets allowed at Knightsbury Guest House?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Knightsbury Guest House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Afrikaans, and Xhosa.
Are there any historical sites close to Knightsbury Guest House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iziko Slave Lodge (5.8 km), City Hall (5.3 km), and Irma Stern Museum (0.6 km).