Louis Ledra Beach

Louis Ledra Beach

Traveller (4431)
Pool & Beach (887)
Room & Suite (502)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
R 4 581
R 3 813
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 3 all-inclusives in Geroskipou
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. Louis Ledra Beach offers wedding venues for your dream wedding by the beach. It also includes a fully renovated main restaurant with show cooking stations and extensive buffets as well as new Italian restaurant 'Amano'.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more

Location

Poseidonos Avenue, Geroskipou 8210 Cyprus
5,421Reviews933Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,954
  • 1,058
  • 297
  • 75
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SAPIXI1963 wrote a review Mar 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived after delayed flight which was unavoidable.arrived at hotel later than we were expected. We were pleasantly surprised that even with the delay a very welcoming staff and that thought taken to make sure that refreshments available to tide us over to till breakfast Martha and the rest of the team were fantastic considering they were staying after hours to ensure our arrival 10/10 .

Considering that we were out of season the hotel was functioning as normal .

The staff across the board were fantastic and all should be praised for their hard work and making the holiday memorable.I would like to mention all name but here are a few stand out that really made a fantastic impression and are a credit to the Louis group.

Leoniedes pool bar got it right every time 'my man leo' as well as Christos pool and reception bar fantastic with a wicked sense of humour thanks guys.
Claudia upstairs waiter fantastic all the reception staff especially my man who let me in our room when we forgot the key thanks.
Nikki and Jack in the restaurant great 👍 very friendly as we're all the staff sorry if I don't mention you by name.

You guys made the holiday thank you so very much.

Food a very good standard with loads of variety and well prepared and fresh.(Just do go all inclusive mad on the first day)

Pathos itself Easy access by bus or just walking around great places to see and not very far the bus service is fantastic If you have done lots of travelling can seem a bit same old same but is nice to see a different culture.

Try traveling to Polis,Latchi and the baths of Afroditie for a day out by local bus (in Polis) good cheap eats and drink in the maze of taverns and shops you will find Central Point cafe great value good food and beer cold .

Downside only something that grates with most all inclusive holidays paying for a safe in the rooms and the Wi-Fi is not the greatest.

The hotel can also do with some cosmetic touches but I am sure that this will be addressed as the group does maintain all the hotels in turn and have been told that an old Thomas Cook resort has recently be acquired and is currently being refurbished.

Shopping loads of places including an affiliated Sainsbury s in pathos as well as kings mall just a bus ride away (try Jumbo without getting lost inside mainly a type of poundshop).

Overall a fantastic holiday made by the Hotel and staff will go again at some point.

Nearly forgot the most important the cleaning staff fantastic unobtrusive and very effective so good that unless you actually see them you would not know they were there shoutout to the cleaners of S21.

Thanks Amanda and JP
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Staff will try to accommodate any request email your preferences early we found that the all...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louis Ledra Beach, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach
Responded 03 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Louis Ledra Beach Team. We are tremendously excited to read that you had such a fantastic stay at our hotel. Thanks a lot for applauding our welcoming treat, our plentiful food choices, the attentive bar service, our lovely maids, our friendly receptionists and of course all of our hardworking colleagues who we truly appreciate their efforts and commitments to our success. Leonidas, Christos, Claudia, Niki and Jack will be definitely over the moon with your honorable mention so we shall make sure they each receive a copy of the same. Your rest comments are also appreciated and will be taken on board for future improvements/ changes. Hoping that you will soon grant us the honor in staying with us again. Thanks again for all your remarkable compliments and your choice in holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel. Thank you, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brymar21 wrote a review Mar 2020
Blackpool, United Kingdom56 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We unexpectedly stayed for three weeks at this hotel, Feb - March 2020 due to problems with the hotel we had originally booked into. Our first impressions were the cleanliness of the hotel itself, its lovely lawned areas with plenty of sun beds and a very inviting outside snack bar area situated next to a lovely pool, that provided food and luncheon during the day. Our room,overlooking the sea, was smaller than we were used to, but was exceptionally clean and had ample storage, thank goodness, as I do take a lot of clothes when travelling. The beds were extremely comfortable, there were tea and coffee facilities, fresh white fluffy towels which seemed to be changed every day and a fridge which was replenished daily with water and soft drinks. But the best thing about this hotel which I can honestly say, is the brilliant staff. We have stayed at many, many hotels in the past but the staff here at the Ledra were the best we have ever encountered. Each and every staff member treated you as a friend, acted very professional, got to know you personally and could not do enough for you. Just to mention a few were Athena at breakfast along with Maria, Rosina and Niki. Mr Chelsea, who we called, had a welcome smile and witty remark for everyone. Claudia, the waitress who kindly brought us a Pomello fruit to try out. Andrew from the Animation team who kept my hubbie busy with their table tennis rivalry. Also what can I say about the food - well there was a different theme every night and plenty of variations. It was always hot and replenished on a regular basis. The meat on the carvery was to die for, the lamb joints and pork, just melted in your mouth and the carvery chef was also very generous with his portions. Along with a full English breakfast each morning there were also pancakes, a cold selection and hot, creamy porridge. We never had to wait for a table as they were cleaned and reset immediately after each use. We had two Al La Cart Meze meals which were waiter service. At both meals we were served different food we had not eaten before, but very tasty and well worth booking for. All the drinks, wine, cocktails etc were excellent and drinks were served by the glass at meal times. Situated about 20 mins walk from the harbour, we found this hotel ideally situated also. We cannot say enough of this hotel and would highly recommend it. We are only so sorry about it having to close for the foreseeable future and hope all the staff keep well and safe during this time, and would hope you will be back up and running in the not too distant future. Lastly thanks to the TUI reps at this hotel and the other one who really went out of their way to help and assist us.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms seemed quiet and all equipped the same
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louis Ledra Beach, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach
Responded 25 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for coming to our hotel and writing this review on Louis Ledra Beach Hotel. We are over the moon to hear that you found our meat to die for, enjoyed lunch by the pool and the meze. Even breakfast to start the day. Mr Chelsea and his team look forward to seeing you again. We really value your words on the location of the hotel, Your exceptionally clean room with plenty of storage. We are very chuffed to hear that our staff treated you like a friend. Also we truly love you taking the time to mention Andrew, Athena, Claudia, Maria, Rosina and Niki and Mr Chelsea! Your friends thank you for this review and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel soon. Thank you again. The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brucestalker1 wrote a review Feb 2020
Poole, United Kingdom835 contributions301 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for four weeks over January and February, having stayed at the Louis Phaeton in previous years. The Ledra is smaller and quieter than the Phaeton, offering a greater level of table service, less frenetic meal times and a generally slower pace. The majority of fellow guests when we went were over 60, including ourselves, and I would say this hotel is ideal for this group - we certainly found it to be so.
The main strength of this hotel is its staff. Want to start with Jan, the Wedding Manager who, apart being being a real laugh, was very efficient in ensuring guests were happy and in sorting out any problems. Very good waiters and waitresses in both the restaurant and the bar who were very personable as well as entertaining us with dancing to local music. The entertainment crew work very hard through out the day and evening. They are a relatively small group (8?) but more than make up for that with their energy. Very engaging with guests and provided good entertainment/shows. Personally, having seen many of the shows over the past 3 years, I enjoyed the Cabaret type shows which offered more variety. Shout out to Nicole, Natalie, Ellie, Daisy, Ashley, Jesse, and all for adding to our holiday. Oh, and Hit It George!
The hotel is typical of hotels in the area. Large public rooms, marble floors, terraces and nice outdoor pools. We particularly liked the Sundowner bar for a more informal lunch and late afternoon drinks. Our room was large enough for our needs and was kept meticulously clean. Room safe (chargeable), free wi-fi, mini bar kept topped up with soft drinks (would be better offering diet rather than full fat drinks) and water. English speaking films on channel 18.
There are some areas for improvement. Firstly, the vegetarian options were quite limited and, in my opinion, not cooked to the same standard as the meat or fish. I did raise this during our trip and matters did improve slightly but I feel it fell short. Very, very limited choices for Vegans. Secondly, the sound proofing in our bedroom was lacking and we could clearly hear people talking, although this only became an irritant right at the very end of our stay. Finally, the indoor pool needs some attention. It is a lovely, large pool but the roof and general area need cleaning.
Last of all, don’t go if, like a previous reviewer, you have a cat allergy 😆(private joke).
Nice holiday, four weeks shot by and very good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louis Ledra Beach, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your kind review here on tripadvisor. On behalf of all staff, we are very grateful for choosing to holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel. Thanks a lot for applauding our immaculate rooms, the daily refill your room’s mini bar with water & soft drinks and of course our hardworking colleagues including our attentive bar & restaurant waiters, and super exciting entertainers who we truly appreciate their efforts and commitments to our success. Jan, Nicole, Natalie, Ellie, Daisy, Ashley, Jesse, George will be so thrilled with your honorable mention so we shall make sure they each receive a copy of the same. Your rest comments are also appreciated and will be taken on board for future improvements. One again thank you for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and sincerely hope to meet you again in the future. Best regards. Thank you, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara G wrote a review Feb 2020
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom24 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed half term at the ledra, our first visit to Cyprus. Only about 20 minutes from the airport and booking in was the easiest I have expierenced for years, our suitcases were taken to our room while we enjoyed the spread of cakes and delicacies that were laid out for us. Food was really good, a good variety no two nights were the same with 'themed nights'. All the staff from chambermaids, barstaff and reception were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Beautifully set facing the beach, its ideal. Really decent size indoor pool and large outdoor pool. There's a bus stop just outside the front with a brilliant bus service at resonable prices, very easy to get around. We will definately be returning Louis Ledra!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louis Ledra Beach, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach
Responded 02 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, A millions thanks for the honor of being able to host you at the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel. on your first visit to Cyprus. Many thanks also for recognizing our team's efforts and for sharing your compliments with other people on tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you've appreciated our welcome treat, the speedy porter service, the great food choices but most of all the friendly service from our lovely maids, our helpful receptionists and attentive bar waiters. Reviews like yours always boost our morale to continue providing the best we can and we shall surely copy all departments with your very nice words. We are so thrilled to know that you are already making plans for another visit in the future. Until then, best regards and wishes from the entire Louis Ledra crew. Thank you, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie K wrote a review Feb 2020
Poole, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a sea view balcony room on the second floor. We stayed for 28 nights and booked with TUI.
Our room was comfortable and clean. Our cleaning lady thoroughly cleaned the balcony, room, and bathroom daily. The linen was changed often and the towel art was very impressive.
The check-in was very efficient. Our luggage was whisked away and put in our room very speedily.
It was possible sometimes to hear the guests in the room adjacent to the adjoining door in our room.
The All Inclusive package was extensive. The dining room was well run with a variety of meals on offer. My husband is vegetarian and had a word with staff when he felt he had less choice. They dealt with this efficiently and quickly.
The Bar is well staffed and serves a full variety of drinks. We found our favourite drinks from the local varieties. Hiba and Claudia deserve a mention. Excellent waitresses.

The Sundowner Bar was lovely to have lunch in and watch sunsets.

Also worthy of mention is Jan, who is a treasured member of the hotel staff. . She does a circuit of the tourists every day, making certain that we are all okay.

The Entertainments Team is superb! They reside in the hotel and keep all the guests active and happy. They also never intrude, but always include people. We particularly enjoyed the afternoon quiz, always a new one.

They came into their own in the evenings with a pre-show and main show most nights. Nicole and Natalie were lovely girls who danced/sung well. Daisy is a very good singer.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louis Ledra Beach, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to compile and share your kind review about your recent stay at the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel. We were thrilled to read that you have appreciated our hotel in any way including our courteous and friendly employees, our comfortable and clean rooms, the food quality and extensive food variety, the bar service & great selection of all inclusive drinks last but not least our bunch of talented entertainers. Your review is very rewarding and we will make sure that Hiba, Claudia, Jan, Natalie, Nicole, Daisy and the rest of the staff receive a copy so they can too feel the same way we felt whilst reading it. Let us hope that we will soon see you back to the Louis Ledra Beach. Best regards and wishes from all of us. Thank you, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kelly_AD wrote a review Jan 2020
69 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just came back from a weeks stay, upon arrival you are greeted by a polite young man we were given little chocolates an a drink, given ur room key then your bags were taken up for you the room was lovely very clean. First impressions were greats the staff were very polite an the hotel was spotless.

Room;
The rooms come with a mini bar, a safe ( we didn’t use) tea an coffee facility’s, they are cleaned daily an they did a great job although we only had a part view of the sea this was fine for us an still looked lovely.

Food;
Couldn’t fault the food even if I tried it was absolutely delicious, such a wide range from cooked foods to breads, soups an salads something for everyone, an may I say we had the roast dinner on Sunday an oh my the best roast dinner I have had the beef was so tender an moist it was just exceptional

Pool;
We went to the pool almost everyday it’s heated an is a nice temp, it’s open 10-7 everyday with a life guard on duty. It has sun beds in there so you can relax an go for a nice swim. There are 3 outdoor pools one for kids an adults an the main pool although we didn’t use them they were very clean. Where the indoor pool is there is a pool table an air hockey which is €1 an you get 2 token.

Entertainment;
They had a group of people do entertainment every night they did grease, mama Mia, hairspray an a couple others, really nice people very talented deffo worth a watch an there is also a bar in there.

Overall had such a lovely time here there is so much more I could say but ur be reading for hours, thank you to all the staff that made our holiday amazing we hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Athanasiou_Antonis, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach
Responded 09 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Words can not describe how contented we are with your terrific review. Many thanks for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and have enjoyed our services incl. our welcome treat on arrival, the service received by our amazing staff, our spotless areas, the food quality and the various food options, and last but not least the hotel’s entertainment program. Lets hope that the level of our services persuaded you to come back to our hotel in the future. Thanks again for choosing to holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach. A thousand wishes from all of us. Thank you, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valerie272 wrote a review Mar 2020
Prague, Czech Republic16 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent a lovely week here in Feb 2020. Great location directly at the sea promenade. Many sun beds available near pools and in the garden. Big selection of food in the main restaurant. Heated indoor pool was completely empty during some hours so I could swim as much as I wanted. Spa (operated by a separate company) is small and with basic equipment but the masseuse Evangelina is very nice and experienced. The hotel staff in general is very welcoming and smiling. My favorite employee was Anna, the cleaning lady who made me laugh everyday with various towel animals (thank you). Overall I was very satisfied. The only drawback was very slow wifi - which can be also good if you want to switch off from work.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louis Ledra Beach, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel .We genuinely value and appreciate your feedback. Many thanks also for complimenting the service received from our helpful and friendly employees, our convenient location and our plenty gastronomy choices.. It is comments like these that motivates us to continue working harder in ensuring that our valued guest have a great time while on vacation at our property. Your rest comments about the wi-fi are also noted and will be addressed to concerned department. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Meanwhile , the staff and management of the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel wishes you all the best Thank you, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T V wrote a review Oct 2022
Doncaster, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this holiday as a last minute get away. We booked a private taxi transfer when we booked with TUI which really in my opinion was a waste of money as we really did not get to the hotel any sooner than the coach transfer as the hotel was the first drop off and the return taxi journey was more of a let down as the coach got to the airport before we did so again we did not get into the queue to check in any sooner.
The hotel however we enjoyed, we were greeted by friendly staff , I can not remember all names but Bridget ( a lovely lady from Ireland was very welcoming), we were offered a drink of our choice immediately and were offered something to eat which I thought was very good even though we did not want anything as it was almost midnight.
Our room was very clean and comfortable and had plenty of storage and we had everything that we required for our stay. The rooms were cleaned daily to a very good standard and the room fridge was topped up daily with water and a few drinks.
Entertainment was as much or as little as you wanted really, from aqua fitness to archery, all were catered for. The hotel is situated on the beach and the hotel had sun loungers that could be used on the beach, in the garden area or around the pool that were very comfortable and plenty to go around. Towels were provided and could be changed daily if needed.
The food at the hotel was excellent. I am vegetarian and I had no problem at all , plenty of choice. The restaurant manager Mr H was just great, friendly and welcoming . He had a vegetable lasagne waiting for me one evening that he had asked to be prepared just for me. Very thoughtful, friendly ,kind man. we enjoyed having a little conversation with him each day ( he will remember the diet boy !!).
The location of the hotel was ideal for us. We like to be in a quiet location but be able to walk to more bustling location at times so the location was perfect.
The beach bar at the hotel was a perfect spot to watch the glorious sun sets, drinks were served in plastic re useable glasses around the pool area which I thought was great ( less plastic always a positive move), they were collected very regularly so not left cluttering the pool area.
I would visit the hotel again it had everything we required for a relaxing holiday. All staff were friendly , it was clean, comfortable and food was great.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea view would be quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louis Ledra Beach, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, A million thanks for this raving review of your holiday experience with us at the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel. The entire team was delighted to read that you have enjoyed our welcome treat procedures, the vast food variety on offer, our hard working entertainers, and the high standards of cleanliness; as we strive for perfect holidays and truly believe that are the little details that make an overall experience memorable, and we are happy to hear that we have created this kind of experience for you. Our restaurant manager Herodotos and Brigitte are indeed a great asset to our team, they exude warmth, true hospitality and will always go the extra mile for all our customers and they were excited and grateful for your recognition of their service and mention in your review. It would be an enormous pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Louis Leda Beach Hotel l on a future visit. Until then, wishing you always the very best! Thank you, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
star44 wrote a review Apr 2020
london16 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here for our honeymoon and could not fault it all. Our room was lovely, the views stunning, the gifts left in our room, so thoughtful, the room was absolutely spotless and the food was always exceptional. Herodotos, the restaurant manager is absolutely amazing! He will ensure everything is perfect for you, every hotel needs a *Herodotos*.
There is a lovely walkway by the sea, just outside the hotel, which takes you into Paphos town, it is a lovely walk. The hotel will make you a packed lunch if you ask the day before. They are very accommodating and will do anything they can to assist.
We loved this holiday/hotel and know so many others do as there are so many that return year after year.
Well done Louis Ledra!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea View rooms have exceptional views, but all rooms are spotlessly clean.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louis Ledra Beach, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach
Responded 05 Apr 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for coming to stay with us at Louis Ledra Beach Hotel for your honeymoon. We are so happy to you enjoyed your lovely room with stunning views. Housekeeping are very pleased you thought your room was spotless. Herodotos is a gem and is over the moon to read your comments on his amazing service. It great to know you found the food exceptional and took advantage of the pack lunches. We are very proud of our staff and the way they go out of their way to assist our guests. Thanks a million for writing this review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Louis Ledra Beach Hotel soon. Thank you! The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hilary S wrote a review Nov 2021
Solihull, United Kingdom24 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lets start with all the positives……..

Great location, we had a side sea view facing west and the most beautiful sunsets every evening overlooking the pool and beach.

We were allocated a family room for just 2 of us so felt a little cramped. The 2 bed/sofas took up a lot more room than the table & chairs in other rooms and werent comfy as a sitting area, but the king size was lush with a lovely thick mattress topper. Bathroom was all you needed, clean and functional, if a little small. Storage space, oh there was loads, we didnt even use half of it and we’d packed plenty for our 11 day trip.

Your staff are spot on, attentive, plentiful, friendly, efficient, from all areas, even Violet on our corridor, always chatting, asking if the holiday was good, and fancy towel creations on the bed daily.

Food in the dinning area was plentiful and varied, but the lights could be a bit dimmer in the evenings, also, no outdoor dining area, only by the pool in the daytime. An outdoor breakfast terrace would have been lovely.

Now for the negatives………

Wifi. Oh dear, you let yourselves down badly here. Many previous reviews say how atrocious it was and you havent listened and sorted it. Other guests were getting told it was “not a problem”!!! Clearly there is. Only certain hotspots around the reception area. Very challenging when trying to sort the necessary paperwork to return home in pandemic times. With only one British broadcast (BBC world news) station, it should have been easy to stream tv from your devices, but no hope here.

Our last bug bear is the all inclusive bar. Although we haven’t been A.I. In Cyprus before, we have in Canaries, Thailand, Caribbean, Turkey etc, etc, so plenty to compare from. Never before have we had to drink thin wine poured from plastic cartons costing less that €1 per litre. Bottom dollar. Also, local spirits came in plastic bottles and only 25% proof!

In summary, if you’re not fussed about getting any wifi, or a half decent glass of wine, then this is a great place, but small details that will make us look at a different hotel for our next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a sea view or a room with afternoon sun, and on a higher floor for stunning sunset views,
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louis Ledra Beach, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your feedback with other people. Many thanks also for complimenting the service received from our helpful and friendly employees, the great variety of all offered meals, the cleanliness of our rooms, as well as the hotel’s ideal location. Your special mention to ‘Violet’ is also much appreciated and will be definitely copying her your review as she truly deserves your kind recognition. Meanwhile, please accept our apologies for the difficulties you've experienced with our wi-fi service; we've shared your comments with our wi-fi partners to try and rectify the issue. We also appreciate all the points raised for improvement incl. the quality of wine & local spirits . For the latter, please note that our food & beverage team is informed about the same for reviewing and actions for improvement. Sorry again for not meeting your expectations on these aspects. We sincerely hope that someday you will choose to stay with us again so we can try and reverse your opinion about the services you did not like. Till then, best wishes and warm regards from the Louis Ledra Beach. Thank you, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Pambos Skoufarides
Paphos, Cyprus3 helpful votes
Hello, Thank you for your inquiry. Yes, a selection of English newspapers is available at the hotel's souvenir shop. Thank you, The Management
Glinda018 asked a question 08 May
Cardiff, United Kingdom46 contributions10 helpful votes
Hi just wondering are there any food options for guest arriving late after the buffet has closed ? Thanks
Answer from Pambos Skoufarides
Paphos, Cyprus3 helpful votes
Hello, Thank you for your inquiry. For our 'late arrivals' or for those guests who missed dinner, the 'Louis Late Bites' offers a selection of cold sandwiches between 22.00-24.00 hrs ( included only in the all inclusive package). Available 7 days a week at the 'Anemi Restaurant'. Thank you, The Management
Michelle M asked a question 04 May
Are towels provided?
Answer from Pambos Skoufarides
Paphos, Cyprus3 helpful votes
Hello, Thank you for your inquiry, Yes, room towels & beach towels are provided from the hotel. Thank you, The Management
Answer from Pambos Skoufarides
Paphos, Cyprus3 helpful votes
Hello, Thank you for your inquiry. The sea view rooms located on the swimming pool's level are mostly sunny during the day. Sunbeds are available close by. Thank you, The Management
Answer from Pambos Skoufarides
Paphos, Cyprus3 helpful votes
Hello, Thank you for your inquiry. The evening entertainment is enriched with various shows & live musicians most of the nights. The hotel is situated 3km from the historical port of Paphos and other various attractions. Bus stop is just outside the hotel. Thank you, The Management
Shazm wrote a tip 19 May
Eastham, United Kingdom98 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 223 has a beautiful sea view Book late checkout with hotel for cheapest price, you can only book 24 hours prior to depart"
Read full review
travellers-UK1 wrote a tip 17 May
England34 contributions55 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit in Peak season (after May) to get a drinkn in an evening! "
Read full review
Steph P wrote a tip 15 May
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you’re going on a trip you can order a “lunchbox” the day before and pick up at breakfast with cake, fruit, water, juice, 2 baguettes "
Read full review
Simon wrote a tip 09 May
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware of the buses back to the hotel, the 611 goes different ways !"
Read full review
Maria H wrote a tip 07 May
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The lobby area gets very busy in the evening .as they have tne entrainment in the same area."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Geroskipou area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,679 - R 4,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
louis ledra beach hotel paphos, iberostar hotel paphos, iberostar hotel ledra beach
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictGeroskipou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
269
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOUIS LEDRA BEACH - All-inclusive Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Geroskipou, Cyprus)

Frequently Asked Questions about Louis Ledra Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Louis Ledra Beach?
Nearby attractions include Saint Nicholas Church (0.7 km), Island Cove Adventure Mini Golf (0.8 km), and Paphos Aphrodite Waterpark (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Louis Ledra Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Louis Ledra Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Louis Ledra Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Louis Ledra Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Louis Ledra Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lichnari Tavern, Ficardo Restaurant, and Rimini Ristorante Italiano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Louis Ledra Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Louis Ledra Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Louis Ledra Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Louis Ledra Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Louis Ledra Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Louis Ledra Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Greek.
All Geroskipou HotelsGeroskipou Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GeroskipouHotels near Louis Ledra Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire