We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hartenbos Private Game Lodge

Save
Share
Farm Goedemoed 166, Portion 13, Hartenbos, Mossel Bay 6506 South Africa
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (9)

About

#6 of 14 Speciality lodging in Hartenbos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Billiards
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Wine / champagne
Darts
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Electric blanket
Whirlpool bathtub
Sofa
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

Full view
Contact
Farm Goedemoed 166, Portion 13, Hartenbos, Mossel Bay 6506 South Africa
Getting there
George Airport40 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
29Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A Klotz wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
As a Mom of three, we always need to take into consideration, if this would be a "child friendly choice?" Never in my life, did I think this experience would be THIS remarkable!!! Friendly staff, super neat, clean, proffesional and unbelievably rememberable!! Surrounded by views, for days .... we have had more than just "a pleasant stay!!" I will save these memories in my heart, forever! Thank you Alida, and your team!! You may tap yourselves on the shoulder!!! DEFINATELY a place we will revisit!! 11 out of 10!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ALIDA VAN DER MERWE, Owner at Hartenbos Private Game Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Adel. Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience. We appreciate your review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we are happy to hear that you had a great time with us. See you soon!
Read more
Wendyventer wrote a review Jul 2021
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa41 contributions5 helpful votes
We loved sleeping with the animal sounds all around it was so peaceful! Our self-catering tent had everything we needed and more. Enjoyed a morning coffee watching game peacefully grazing. Great service and breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hartenbos Private Game Lodge, General Manager at Hartenbos Private Game Lodge
Responded 03 Sep 2021
Dear Wendy, Thank you so much for your valued guest review. We highly appreciate it and glad to know that you had a memorable experience. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to Mossel Bay. Kind Regards, Alida
Read more
Leon wrote a review Jun 2021
Hartenbos, South Africa1 contribution
Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings and awesome food. All just a stone's throw from Hartenbos /Mossel Bay. Considering the sighting of copious and varied types of game whilst driving next to the fencing, a proper visit and gamedrive is the bucketlist.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hartenbos Private Game Lodge, General Manager at Hartenbos Private Game Lodge
Responded 03 Sep 2021
Dear Flyer60241555862, Thank you so much for your valued guest review. We highly appreciate it and glad to know that you had a memorable experience. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to Mossel Bay. Kind Regards, Alida
Read more
GinRoss wrote a review Sep 2020
Mossel Bay, South Africa7 contributions1 helpful vote
We were allowed to book in early & have brunch. Good menu & service! A game drive gave an overview of the farm and the wildlife. Different species of antelope as well as zebra & giraffe. Wayne (One of the owners) was our guide & driver, knowledgeable, informative and friendly. Our accommodation was excellent with tea, coffee provided. Self catered for supper but dinner was available if required. We had a birding event early the next morning and arrived back for an excellent brunch. I would certainly go back as it’s a peaceful spot with a solar pool and place just to chill! There are also walking trails but did not have time to do them. Alida & Wayne (owners) could not have been more accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hartenbos Private Game Lodge, General Manager at Hartenbos Private Game Lodge
Responded 03 Sep 2021
Dear GinRoss, Thank you so much for your valued guest review. We highly appreciate it and glad to know that you had a memorable experience. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to Mossel Bay. Kind Regards, Alida
Read more
StephenXXXXX wrote a review Apr 2020
Port Elizabeth, South Africa808 contributions139 helpful votes
We had our Daughter and family out from the UK and wanted something different for our overnight stay down the Garden Route. Well, certainly does not get much different than this. Way off the beaten track but arriving was like finding an oasis in the bush. Grounds beautifully laid out and our suite was top notch and well equipped. Lovely views from our stoep and saw lots of game. Unfortunately we did self catering but the smells coming out of their kitchen were fantastic and am sure the food is great. Unfortunately we had to leave early in the morning so did not try breakfast but am sure it was fantastic. We all had a great stay and can thoroughly recommend that you stay at Hartenbos Private Game Lodge. The owners were most welcoming and looked after us brilliantly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Front facing suites overlook the valley and you will see plenty of game.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hartenbos Private Game Lodge, General Manager at Hartenbos Private Game Lodge
Responded 03 Sep 2021
Dear Stephen, Thank you so much for your valued guest review. We highly appreciate it and glad to know that you had a memorable experience. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to Mossel Bay. Kind Regards, Alida
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeMossel BayHartenbos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hartenbos Private Game Lodge
What are some of the property amenities at Hartenbos Private Game Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hartenbos Private Game Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hartenbos Private Game Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hartenbos Private Game Lodge?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hartenbos Private Game Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hartenbos Private Game Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hartenbos Private Game Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hartenbos Private Game Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.