Dom Pedro Vilamoura

Dom Pedro Vilamoura

Rua Do Oceano Atlântico, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-478 Portugal
Traveller (264)
 Dom Pedro Vilamoura Club Room
Room & Suite (118)
 Dom Pedro Vilamoura Club Room spa aquae
Pool & Beach (62)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#17 of 36 hotels in Vilamoura
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
DOM PEDRO VILAMOURA Hotel & Golf in Vilamoura Dom Pedro Vilamoura Hotel is a resort located in the heart of Vilamoura, Algarve region of Portugal. It offers a range of facilities and services for guests. The hotel features an impressive range of amenities and facilities. Guests can unwind by the outdoor pools, indulge in spa treatments at the on-site wellness center with an with indoor pool, or stay active at the fitness facilities, dining options, and various leisure activities. Golf enthusiasts will appreciate the proximity of Dom Pedro Vilamoura to some of the region's best golf courses. The hotel's high-quality courses provide golfers with exceptional playing experiences against the stunning Algarve backdrop. With its combination of elegance, modern comforts, and strategic location, Dom Pedro Vilamoura offers guests a memorable retreat in the heart of the Algarve's coastal beauty. DOM PEDRO VILAMOURA O Hotel de Golfe em Vilamoura Dom Pedro Vilamoura é um dos hotéis em Vilamoura junto à praia, com uma tem uma localização privilegiada para tirar partido do melhor que Vilamoura tem para oferecer: a Marina, o Casino, os 5 campos de golfe, a praia de Vilamoura e os diversos restaurantes, bares e discotecas em Vilamoura. No hotel pode desfrutar de uma tarde à beira da piscina ou relaxar no spa Aquae com vistas para os jardins do hotel. Este hotel é uma excelente opção para quem deseja aproveitar a incrível variedade de campos de golfe em Vilamoura.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids pool
Wifi
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Game room
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Evening entertainment
Water park offsite
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Rua Do Oceano Atlântico, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-478 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 88 out of 100
88
Faro Airport
14.4 km
See all flights
Portimão Airport
42.6 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,017 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled near the beach and marina, Dom Pedro Vilamoura generally receives applause for its cleanliness and convenient location, surrounded by dining and entertainment options. While the hotel's ambiance, characterized by lively social spots and live music, is often commended, some guests suggest that the rooms and amenities, though tidy, are outdated and in need of modernization. Opinions on service quality vary, with experiences ranging from exceptional to disappointing. Additionally, the perceived value is a point of contention, as some visitors mention unexpected charges and a lack of facilities.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,017Review86Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 349
  • 420
  • 177
  • 46
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
EVBG wrote a review Aug 2020
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 3 nights in late August. We didn’t expect much after reading some of the reviews and from the photographs showing dated furniture but we were very pleasantly surprised.
Most of the hotel photos seemed to be from 2014 but the communal areas have been updated since then with much more modern decor. The bar and lounge area was large with leather sofas and wooden flooring and the sun beds were much more modern than the white plastic ones shown in the photos. Really think the management need to update their pictures as it would encourage more guests.
We had a club room, 826, with views of the pool and also the sea. The room was very clean although very basic with simple decor. There was no minibar although there was a fridge. A large bottle of water and nespresso pods were provided each day-club rooms only I think. Bathroom was really clean with toiletries provided.
Breakfast was very good and well-organised with guests going to buffet counters where the food was served from behind plastic screens. On two mornings there were insufficient staff serving which led to large queues at the counters.
We used the bar twice and there was only one person serving, trying to serve at the inside and outside bar, leading to longer wait times to be served.
Covid precautions were very good. Only 2 people allowed in the lift at once (although some people didn’t always follow this) and hand sanitiser in each lift as well as at the main hotel and restaurant entrances.
The main thing to note at this hotel were the excellent staff at reception. They were always polite, friendly and efficient.
We’ll definitely consider this hotel next time we’re in Vilamoura as it is cheaper than others we’ve stayed in, is in an excellent location; it just needs a few tweaks to staffing levels at busier times.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Dom Pedro Vilamoura. We took duly note of your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Alexandra Santos Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mel wrote a review Sept 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is great, I was so apprehensive about coming here after reading the reviews but this hotel is perfect.
People moaning about having to queue for breakfast seriously need to check themselves.... There are people serving for you for hygiene reasons - incase anyone had forgotten that we are in the middle of a Pandemic. There is one member of staff per station (there are about 5 different stations) if more people were serving it would be carnage. How about you just been patient!
The staff are clearly trying their best, the hotel is very well run given the current pandemic circumstance.
We have stayed at several hotels since the Coronavirus and here is the safest I have felt in terms of capacity and cleanliness.
It feels very clean and as soon as you finish using your sunbed the staff are straight there cleaning it. Not overcrowded.
We just booked for breakfast only, drinks at the bar very reasonable. £19 for 2x aperol spritz and 2 pints of beer.
I would probably recommend booking Just breakfast as there are so so many lovely restaurants close by.
I felt very safe and very valued as a guest. Rooms cleaned every day.
Unbelievably comfy beds! Actually had the best nights sleep! Black out curtains, nespresso machine in the room and awesome views! What's not to love!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Responded 16 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Dom Pedro Vilamoura Hotel. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your kind words. I will share your comments with my team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and please our guests. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
angelah44 wrote a review Sept 2021
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel for its good location- close to the beach & marina.
The breakfast was good, staff very efficient at getting everyone seated & good selection of hot & cold food.
Unfortunately our room wasn’t ready for our 2pm check-in. We were happy to wait by the pool but when we returned 2 hours later the receptionist was abrupt & flustered with people checking in. It wasn’t a comfortable start to our stay.
Pool towels & the room safe requires a deposit & there is a daily charge for using the safe.
We booked a club room, which gave us a sea view on the 6th floor. We had a bottle of water delivered to the room the first night, but we never received more during our weeks stay. The coffee pods we used were not replaced when the room was cleaned, we only had 4 during the week! We had to call down for replacement shower gel when we ran out. I’m not sure what we we’re paying for apart from the view!
With restrictions still in place, there is currently no hotel entertainment so it’s quiet at the bar in the evening, but there’s plenty going on at the marina if you want a lively time.
It’s a busy hotel with golf groups, families & couples. However there was always room around the pool & plenty of loungers available.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Responded 17 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations and I really hope that in spite of all the negative points you had a nice stay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. In what concerns water and coffee pods, let me inform you that is a courtesy of the Hotel on the arrival but you can always ask to be replaced (at a cost). We hope we can welcome you again. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bunnyman wrote a review Jan 2020
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say except if you are visiting this hotel expecting good food and good entertainment then dont bother look for somewhere else.
We have just returned from this hotel arriving on the 22nd December and coming home on the 29th December. Having stayed in different destinations and hotels over the years what we expected was definitely not what we got. The food or what there was of it left little to be desired never have we stayed in an hotel and have been offered so little choice and small portions. Choice of one vegetable at dinner and if you like chips you ok because thats all there is on offer. Rice and Pasta and little else.
Salad was poor with little or no choice to go with the letteuce cucumber and tomatos we had a mixed seafood bowl one night which had the one prawn on a mish mash of other seafood that was hard to identify. No ice cream no cream and no custard to go with the very poor selection of deserts. And to everyones amazement no gravy or sauces with the dinner. Water is charged ar 2 euros a bottle of filtered tap water.
Christmas Eve Dinner was a waste of time no atmosphere at all and the only concession made by the staff was a red cloth on the table. We didnt bother with the Christmas Day Lunch we ate out instead. No information at all in the hotel you had to ask at reception what was happening or get it from other guests. The bar had a very poor selection of gin (no flavoured gin ladies) and the male singer was having a laugh he was terrible. Dom Pedro if you do not want guests to celebrate Christmas at your hotel then dont take them in. For me this was the worst Christmas I have ever had away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DPVilamoura, Gestor at Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Responded 03 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Dom Pedro Hotels during your visit to Vilamoura and for the time taken to comment about your stay. We understand we have not met your overall expectations. We take all our Guest comments very seriously and are very thankful for all the feedback we can get, in order to improve our services. Your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate department. Best regards Rosa Custódio Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosalie H wrote a review Jan 2020
Derby, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The food is extremely poor, served cold, undercooked, lack of choice and they even charge for filtered tap water. The drinks vary in price for the same drinks. The catering staff are surly. If you are just B & B you would get by but don’t do half or full board. If you book with Jet2 do not book your golf with them as they will charge you more than double the price of booking direct as Dom Pedro own the 5 courses. You will also be charged extortionately for use of the safe, coffee capsules in your room, the indoor pool (which is very small) and the so called spa.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DPVilamoura, Gestor at Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Dom Pedro Hotels during your visit to Vilamoura and for the time taken to comment about your stay. We understand we have not met your overall expectations. We take all our Guest comments very seriously and are very thankful for all the feedback we can get, in order to improve our services. Your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments. Best regards Rosa Custódio Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan Christian wrote a review Sept 2020
United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely area of Portugal but shame of a hotel. Place is very dated and pictures certainly make the place look better than it really is. I have never been on holiday and have staff so slow, rude and lack lustre. This applies to the bar staff mostly who looked like they didn’t want to be there and so incompetent at there job. I wouldn’t want to see them serve in a busy pub in England that’s for sure. Common drinks such as pina coladas was not included on the all inclusive which is abit strange considering that’s what I paid for. The bar staff often stated that they “were busy” just as an excuse to to serve you. This happened on multiple occasions. Overall, the place was well understaffed as ques for food was up to 20 minutes plus on occasions. It’s a shame as the hotel has a lot of potential if it’s updated as cleaning staff and reception staff are very helpful. But a shame the bar staff puts a clouded over the others. Came here for 10 days and the grass hasn’t been cut once so you can imagine in the hot weather how long it is. Overall, disappointed would really consider booking other hotels instead of this. The paving is very dangerous in places and could cause injury due to how old and in even it is
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Responded 16 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with us. We were truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations and we really hope that, in spite of the negative points, you have had a nice stay. Your comments will be looked at very carefully. We hope we are able to welcome you again. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa C wrote a review Jan 2023
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival at 11am as a package so no choice on timing we were told our room was ready but needed inspecting and they'd give us a ring. I asked how long and got shrugged shoulders and a half an hour to an hour but we are very busy. After waiting an hour we gave up and went into town in 23 degree heat wearing our winter UK Clothes. By 5.30pm and sweltering still no call so went back and the room had been ready for ages they just didn't bother picking up the phone so we pretty much lost the first day of our holiday hiding in the shade in jumpers.
When we got to the room it smelt musty and the bathroom stunk of sewage we left the patio doors open and thankfully after 24hrs it cleared. The rooms are dated although clean and the balconies were like sitting on a multistorey carpark.
Breakfast was always lukewarm at best and we gave up after 2 days.
The staff ranged from helpful and some were pleasant usually the serving and cleaning staff as opposed to those in the higher public facing roles who were miserable and often sharp. The rooms were cleaned by pleasant maids daily who always did a good job.
Be aware also there's no kettle in the room only coffee machines and you are charged for each pod you use. I don't like pod coffee and literally didn't have an option for a brew in the morning. There was tea ironically left in the room but no way of using it.
I rarely ever leave a bad review but I really think if people are expecting 4 star they should be aware. I've stayed in better 2 star family run.
It was our first visit to the Algarve and sadly I can say it will definitely be our last. The hotel combined with some horrendous meals out in overpriced restaurants around the Marina one even serving us lasagne frozen in the middle and lamb chops so underseared we ended up with a face full of blood was enough to know Vilamoura definitely isn't the place for us.
Incase anyone is wondering we aren't posh travellers and usually say if the beds comfortable and the shower is hot it's enough.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tranquilnight wrote a review Jul 2023
Northumberland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, but felt it was more suitable for a shorter holiday revolving around golf than it was for couples having a couple of weeks in the sun.
Our flight got us to the hotel before the 2.00pm check in, and there was no way we were going to get access to our room before that time. We were impressed with the reception and ground floor amenities and could clearly see that the 4* boxes were being ticked downstairs. When we finally checked in to our room I confess we were a little disappointed. Although the room was spacious, clean and had a good view we were very conscious that it was not a quiet room. We had noise from the lifts (constant pinging), noise from guests arriving back to their rooms at 2.00am, noise from the outside entertainment area (until 11.00pm most nights) , noise from planes taking off from the airport (from 6.00 am onwards) and noise from the poolside guests who could be rather raucous at times. There is some disturbance during the day from the nearby building site, but that may not last much longer.
The bed was large and comfortable. The pillows were newish and supportive. A coffee machine in the room had absolutely no information about how to use it. We never switched it on. There is a fridge in the room - we had to empty it to be able to fit our milk and water inside. One of the cupboards was filled with blankets and spare bedding, and was thus unusable by us. There are shelf units in the wardrobe rather than drawers
The bathroom was large, but surprisingly lacking in places to store or hang toiletries. A small shelf under the sink, or more hooks would make a huge difference. The roof of the bathroom is a series of rusty metal panels which make quite a noise when the door is opened and closed. Especially in the middle of the night!
Whilst we were in Vilamoura there were reports in the local press that the Dom Pedro hotels had been sold and some upgrades were planned by the new owners. I would say that they are well overdue. There are insufficient electrical plugs in the room, and the ones that do exist are badly positioned. The lighting on the balcony is uncontrollable from the room, and is on all night whether you want it or not. There is no kettle. There is no iron or ironing board - nor even one available on request. These are the sorts of facilities I would expect from a 4* hotel.
My tips if you are thinking of booking this hotel:
1. Take a travel kettle
2. Take an extension lead.
3. Take your own teabags (or be charged a euro each) Take your own cafetiere and coffee or pay a euro for each coffee pod.

We liked Vilamoura and would think about returning. I'm not so sure we would return to this particular hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Responded 10 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and evaluation, We hope that besides the the negative points you had an enjoyable stay. It is always very important for us to receive comments from our guests, as it is another way for us to assess the degree of satisfaction of each one. We regret that our services have not fully met your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will look into all your remarks very carefully. We hope we can welcome you in your next visit to Vilamoura, as we will always be at your disposal. With our best regards, Alexandra Santos Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken J wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I opted for a stay at this hotel even with a mixed bag of reviews.
We arrived and was greeted by a welcoming Roberto who took our bags and Pedro the duty manager, We will call him Pedro 1 as there are two we met.
We were allocated our room on the 4th floor facing the pool and with sea views. Sadly there were some insects having a party around the fridge area but after a call and a brief inspection we were moved with no hassle or fuss to another room on the 8th floor. Pedro 2 had now taken over and he also arranged a complimentary bottle of bubbly.
The whole team at the hotel were fantastic both myself and my wife are from a service background we enjoy getting to know the staff and find a little mutual respect and friendliness go a long way to enhancing our stay.
I would like to say obrigado to the ones we met who made our 10 days the best, Bruno on the front desk with his prodigy Thiago we enjoyed our chats. Monica and Louisa again fabulous the duty manager who sent us on our way who sadly we did not get a name on but was very friendly and helpful with our first Uber ride.
Jao and Jose on the Bar I found to be lovely jokers with the usual bar mans humour always happy to help.
The breakfast in the mornings was plentiful indulging in too many Portuguese Natas was an issue for me. There was lots of choice. We went bed an£ breakfast so cannot comment on the other meals.
Rooms are basic but clean you can buy extra coffee pods over the road at the shop once you have used the 4 allocated to your room.
The pool is not massive but at this time of the year was not crowded. Sun beds not the most comfortable but there are no shortages of them.
We spent a lot of time walking around, down the marina and up into Quartiera lots of lovely restaurants to choose, we especially enjoyed taco and burrito around the corner from Dom Pedro and Davinda was great who served us and Ferra acros the road from Taco and burrito was good, I had a great sword fish* Portuguese style.
The staff for make the recommendation for this hotel easy.
Thanks everyone
Ken & Lisa.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The higher the floor number the better the view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Responded 06 Nov 2021
Dear Ken & Lisa, Thank you very much for your preference and kind review. We are thrilled for reading your words. Our guests' satisfaction is our main goal and we always feel happy when we succeed reaching their expectations. All your compliments were delivered to the team. On behalf of them, thank you very much. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards Alexandra Santos Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean M wrote a review Oct 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are currently staying at this hotel and there are plenty of positives. The cleanliness is good, the facilities and position of the hotel are ideal for access to the beach and the marina. The breakfast buffet has plenty to choose from and quality of most of the food is acceptable. The lunch menu has been really good and the standard and service has been above average. The free facilities like the pool, tennis courts and sun beds are all well maintained and are readily available. The room is nice and the balcony has great views of the sea. Now the downsides, the evening meal has a lovely Al A Carte menu, which currently is unavailable, which when you pay for all inclusive you would expect this to be available. The only option is another buffet, however this is laid out at 7pm and left until 10pm, everything is cold. Although they proudly have a food hygiene certificate next to the menu, leaving fish out for this duration without temperature checking is not acceptable. Also the bar service for a paying customer is good, if you order gin and tonic you get a large round gin glass and a smile from the bar staff. However if your all inclusive you get a small highball glass, second class service. Finally when we booked for a spa hotel we expected the spa to be available free of charge, it’s clear on the website that treatments would incur an extra cost (menu provided). We didn’t expect access to the spa itself would be 10€ an hour per person.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Responded 06 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and evaluation, We hope that besides the the negative points you had an enjoyable stay. It is always very important for us to receive comments from our guests, as it is another way for us to assess the degree of satisfaction of each one. We regret that our services have not fully met your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will look into all your remarks very carefully. We hope we can welcome you in your next visit to Vilamoura, as we will always be at your disposal. With our best regards, Alexandra Santos Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JohnB asked a question Sept 2023
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom14 contributions11 helpful votes
Is there car parking available at the hotel?
Answer from Steve D
Caerleon, United Kingdom385 contributions169 helpful votes
Yes
l0lnken wrote a tip 01 Jul
Southport, United Kingdom61 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool view with sea view have shade in the afternoon, rooms over front of hotel sun and sea view in afternoon, high floors. "
Read full review
Diane G wrote a tip 01 Jul
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go bed & breakfast as there are plentiful restaurants in the nearby marina."
Read full review
racheal s wrote a tip Jun 2024
Nottingham, United Kingdom42 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Has a espresso machine in the room which also dispenses hot water so no need for a travel kettle"
Read full review
Carol Ann wrote a tip Jun 2024
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you go all inclusive you are in the minority, so they don’t really cater for you."
Read full review
lynn & neil wrote a tip Jun 2024
5 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't blame the hotel for the guests who do not know how to behave."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vilamoura area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,524 - R 4,956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dom pedro golf hotel vilamoura, dom pedro hotel, dom pedro vilamoura, dom pedro golf vilamoura
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictQuarteiraVilamoura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
266
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOM PEDRO VILAMOURA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Portugal)

Frequently Asked Questions about Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Which popular attractions are close to Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
Nearby attractions include Praia de Vilamoura (0.4 km), The Punter (0.4 km), and O'shea's Irish Pub (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chico's, Haweli Indian Restaurant, and MUGHAL CLAY INDIAN RESTAURANT.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dom Pedro Vilamoura have airport transportation?
Yes, Dom Pedro Vilamoura offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dom Pedro Vilamoura offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
All Vilamoura HotelsVilamoura Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in VilamouraHotels near Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire