We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Easthampstead Park

Save
Share
Peacock Lane, Wokingham RG40 3DF England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/15
Hotels.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/15
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$177
eDreamsUS$160
Official HotelUS$178
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Updated 20/11/11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/11/11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 13 hotels in Wokingham
Welcome to Easthampstead Park Hotel . Easthampstead Park is a beautiful Victorian mansion set in the Berkshire countryside. It is surrounded by 60 acres of woodland, parkland and formal gardens, yet is only minutes from Wokingham and Bracknell. There are easy transport links to the M4, M3 and M25. Originally 29 bedrooms, the venue has undergone a full refurbishment and now provides 93 beautifully designed bedrooms along with a number of restaurants and stylish bar leading onto the terrace which overlook the stunning grounds. Guests will be able to access the the fully equipped gym, unrivalled to any other hotel gym.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
Peacock Lane, Wokingham RG40 3DF England
Getting there
Heathrow Airport25 kmSee all flights
Gatwick Airport51 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
80Reviews3Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 11
  • 9
  • 13
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SJ5757 wrote a review 13 Sep
Knutsford, United Kingdom62 contributions8 helpful votes
Beautifully refurbished hotel within a lovely setting / grounds. We stayed 3 nights in a standard room in Hepburn House. The room was on the small side but very well appointed with all that you would need including a modern spotlessly clean bathroom. A very comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Guest wrote a review 13 Sep
Cambridge, United Kingdom37 contributions2 helpful votes
Upon arriving at the hotel we were extremely impressed with the grandness of the building. As members of Ascot Race Course, and the reason for our visit, we immediately remarked that we would book to stay for 6 nights for next year for the duration of Royal Ascot. Sadly this opinion changed very quickly. We arrived after 11.30. We appreciated that our room might not be ready but the only suggestion of where we could change our clothes after a 2 hour journey were the Foyer toilets. I was told that the end cubicle was the largest and to use this. There was not enough room to change my clothes nor was there a plug socket to straighten my hair. Instead I had to change by the wash basins in view of a number of guests which was highly embarrassing and given that we were spending £185 to stay with yourselves we would have thought it possible to have a room where we could spend 5 minutes to change our clothes and freshen up. Rather than an extremely dirty men’s toilet with faceas in the bowl. My partner said that there was not a toilet brush which was no doubt why this was the case. Not a great start to my birthday celebrations weekend! When we checked in last night we were charged £50 which we were told would then be refunded upon check out. We checked out this morning and have still not received the refund. We have never experienced this at any other hotel around the world. As I’m sure you are aware there is usually an amount held from your account then released, not a deduction! We telephoned half an hour ago and attempted to reach reception and also reservations but after 20 minutes of annoying music and a huge number of times being told to leave a message we hung up. The room, although beautiful was extremely hot. There was no air conditioning nor a mini bar. There was also no toilet brush. At 7.30 am we called room service but no answer. We called reception to order water and Coke Cola. We were told the bar was not open for another hour so could only have water!! Again we have never experienced this anywhere else! We forgot to pack toothpaste. My partner called reception to request some and was told he would be called back. We waited for 20 minutes and heard nothing so at 9am we went for breakfast. There was a queue of people and a waitress kept telling everyone to give her 2 minutes. There were lots of empty tables in the room. We waited for over 15 minutes. We were then seated in a room to the side of the breakfast room. We opted for the cooked breakfast. Every item was stone cold and inedible. When we finished we walked past the other breakfast room where you could see the food was not only presented in a better fashion but was piping hot with steam visible when a guest opened the silver trays. We asked again at the reception for toothpaste, the receptionist tried to radio someone but there was no answer. We went back to the room and back to reception some time later, this time the same receptionist went off and came back saying the last one had been taken. We went back to the room planning a lazy hour before our long journey home. No sooner were we in bed then the fire alarms went off, we got up out of bed and dressed for it then to go off as we left the room. We weren’t advised of an alarm test and when we have looked at reviews this has been a recurrent problem. Nor were we then called to advise of a false alarm. Before leaving we went to reception once again to ask if it was possible that they could print something for us. They said no problem and to email reception. We were booking tickets for Windsor Castle within an hour of checkout. Upon checkout we enquired about the printed tickets and were told that the printer was broken. Only 5 minutes previously had we been told that we could print and given the email address. Again another wait whilst calls were made to the IT department and finally after requesting that another printer be used were we able to leave with our tickets. Leaving us very late for our appointed time. Overall an extremely disappointing stay especially given the beauty of the property and the interior design. There seemed to be an extreme lack of staff and those that we encountered seemed very inexperienced, slow and not at all apologetic for our inconveniences. Nothing was luxurious nor any value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Nothing is luxurious
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Himadri Bhattacharjee, General Manager at Easthampstead Park
Responded today
Dear Antonios, I have emailed you separately addressing every point you have mentioned. We are however sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We'll look forward to host you again. Thanks
Read more
Inspire455109 wrote a review 12 Sep
1 contribution
We stayed for 3 nights, on arrival we were upgraded to a luxury room . A lovely surprise! However there was no mirror available to dry ones hair. The mirror in the bathroom was too far from any plug point. When I mentioned this I was quickly brought a large mirror to use. Problem solved but I did think that this was not great as it was a luxury room. Also the tea tray was nowhere near a plug socket, so I moved it. Attention to detail was a bit lacking. The menu in the restaurant was somewhat limited and meant that we had the same meal twice in three days. Whilst the food was excellent the choice wasn’t. We had planned on having a bar meal on the third night to avoid the repetition in choice but we were told on arrival at the bar that the bar menu was no longer available and had been withdrawn. It had been available on the previous evening when we decided to look into the choices available on that menu. We ended up in the restaurant having a repeat of the meal we had on the first evening. It was very disappointing for a hotel of this calibre. The hotel was great, beautifully decorated and the staff were helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Steve R wrote a review 11 Sep
Chelmsford, United Kingdom14 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel was very impressive with a sweeping drive and lovely grounds. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. All the staff were very helpful, attentive and friendly. The food in the restaurant was very good as was the service. The only slight negative was the rather limited restaurant menu but this didn't detract from a very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Guest H wrote a review 11 Sep
1 contribution
Stayed back in June and I was appaled when the blonde guy in the bar told me not to bother with the tip as they don't get it This is immoral . The hotel management is stealing from customers and their staff, shame they are very nice and the hotel rooms are amazing .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Himadri Bhattacharjee, General Manager at Easthampstead Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sir, I am appalled to read your comments which is not a true reflection of the hotel and its management. You are making allegations of stealing and immoral practice. Please get in touch if you wish to discuss the matter and I can tell you what we have in place. However please refrain from making defaming allegations without full knowledge of the subject. Thanks
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBerkshireWokingham
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Easthampstead Park
Which popular attractions are close to Easthampstead Park?
Nearby attractions include Escape360 (2.8 km), Puzzalogical Escape Rooms (3.6 km), and South Hill Park Arts Centre & Wilde Theatre (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Easthampstead Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Easthampstead Park?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Easthampstead Park?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Easthampstead Park?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Easthampstead Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lord Raglan, Las Iguanas Bracknell, and Pán.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Easthampstead Park?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Easthampstead Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Easthampstead Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Easthampstead Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. George's Chapel (15.7 km), Dorney Court (14.0 km), and Stratfield Saye House (15.1 km).
Is Easthampstead Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.