We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coppid Beech Hotel

Save
Share
John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$71
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
HurbUS$84
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (463)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (237)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 19/12/16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 19/12/16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Bracknell
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and fully refurbished state of the art equipped Health and Fitness Club – Wellness at the Beech. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. We now offer all our guests complimentary High Speed Wifi throughout, running at a maximum speed of up to 30mb in all public areas and up to 300mb in all our meeting and conferences rooms, helping to make connecting easier for everyone. Please note that access to Keller & Apres cannot be guaranteed unless tickets have been purchased in advance. Please note our new Safe Stay policy can be viewed on our website.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF England
Getting there
Heathrow Airport24 kmSee all flights
Gatwick Airport51 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1548Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 360
  • 499
  • 342
  • 191
  • 156
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DevonStay wrote a review 15 Sep
7 contributions5 helpful votes
We were so pleased with this hotel - it was very comfortable and welcoming and had a real homely feel despite its size. We stayed in a family room and our 2 children had a curtained-off area with proper single beds. The room was very clean if a little dated. It was spacious and warm. The blackout curtains were very effective and we all slept in - bonus! Buffet breakfast was good, with all the usual options. We used the swimming pool where staff kindly provided us with rubber rings and floats for the children - much appreciated. As check-out wasn't until 11am, we were able to make the most of the facilities. Having spent the previous night at the Legoland hotel, this place was refreshing! Half the price, much cleaner, friendlier and roomier. I know which hotel we will choose next time!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Family rooms have 2 single beds in a curtained-off area.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jackie B wrote a review 08 Sep
1 contribution
We have just got back from a 1 night stay on a trip to legoland, We had a lovely welcome when we arrived, staff on reception were very friendly with my 2 grandchildren aged 5 and 2. We had 2 rooms that were both spacious and clean, lovely big beds. We all used the swimming pool. Breakfast the next day was lovely, plenty of choice. Will come back and stay again. Thank you for a stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Crozier, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Jackie thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you and your grandchildren had such a happy time with us and that they enjoyed their time in the pool. We sincerely hope that you will be back to visit in the not too distant future.
Read more
Christopher Mason wrote a review 07 Sep
Windermere, United Kingdom2 contributions
I stayed Sunday and Monday for a solo trip to Windsor Castle. Excellently located on the main arterial route to get to the castle which is only 8 miles away. Price for 2 nights was very reasonable using a Virgin Experience Voucher. Reception chap upon arrival very friendly and made you feel welcome. My room was clean, spacious and very quiet so it was a good 2 nights sleep all in all. The breakfast was quality even though its buffet style it really was the best, and the coffee was the greatest I've tasted in many years and I do like my coffee! The staff are working hard and are all smiles very early in the morning especially the girls working the tables so be kind! I enjoyed my two days there, I shall be returning one day!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Crozier, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Chris, we always appreciate when guests take the time and trouble to go online and post a review and needless to say yours was wonderful to read out to the team. We are delighted that you had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and your kind words about our very hard working team in the restaurant are very welcome, they really do a fantastic job. We do hope that you will be back in the not too distant future.
Read more
melissa s wrote a review 05 Sep
Hartlepool, United Kingdom41 contributions26 helpful votes
Stayed for 2 nights, family of 4. We stayed in a suite which was beautiful! Loads of room for us, beds very comfortable, spa bath was gorgeous as was the very powerful shower! Used the pool twice, no issues, slightly disappointed the jacuzzi was out of action for cleaning for our stay but not a big deal. Buffet breakfast was plentiful. We loved the fish tank and the general layout/look of the hotel. All in all a lovely stay! Will definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Crozier, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Melissa, it was great to read about how much yourself and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the many aspects of the pool. We hope you all headed home relaxed and refreshed and that you will be rebooking with us when you are travelling to the area again.
Read more
Rebecca P wrote a review 02 Sep
1 contribution
I cancelled weeks ago due to myself and children being very ill with COVID so couldn’t make Lego land trip. I have still been charged in full which has now put me in financial difficulty. Called hotel who were very rude and unhelpful! Was actually going to rebook here when I could rearrange trip but won’t be bothering now! 😡😡
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Crozier, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, We are slightly confused as we had an email from someone on your behalf regarding your booking, however the reason for cancellation was completely different and Covid was not mentioned in the rather lengthy email. As you are aware, as a gesture of goodwill we have refunded your account with 50% of the amount. We do hope that this move on our part will be reflected in a more positive review.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBerkshireBracknell
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coppid Beech Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Coppid Beech Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape360 (3.1 km), Puzzalogical Escape Rooms (2.9 km), and South Hill Park Arts Centre & Wilde Theatre (3.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coppid Beech Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Coppid Beech Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Coppid Beech Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coppid Beech Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lord Raglan, Las Iguanas Bracknell, and Pán.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coppid Beech Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coppid Beech Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Coppid Beech Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Coppid Beech Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. George's Chapel (14.7 km), Runnymede National Trust (15.8 km), and Dorney Court (12.8 km).
Is Coppid Beech Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.