We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benri B&B and Self Catering

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good23%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
64
19
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
64
19
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringexcellent servicethe penthousehot breakfasteast londonpacked lunchhome away from homeenjoyed our staysea viewaccommodating staffroom was lovely and cleanfirst classcomfortable staybeautiful placethank you very muchlong journeyfeel welcome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Our stay was comfortable and close to East London. The self catering units are very well equiped and serviced daily - great bonus! The staff was friendly and extremely helpfull. I will stay there again.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carinp2018
Response from Riëtte V, Manager at Benri B&B and Self CateringResponded 8 February 2018

Hi Carin Thank you for your lovely review! We would LOVE to accommodate you and your family again, maybe this time around you should book the Penthouse with its spectacular view and indoor braai facilities. It was a pleasure to be your hostess for the...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

Very friendly staff and helpfull. Apartments are very clean. Maybe looking at parking space closer to units. Well equipped units, however bed and sleeper coach not so comfortable. Safe environment. ThanksMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank riane2018
Response from Riëtte V, Manager at Benri B&B and Self CateringResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your review, Mr Erasmus. We will certainly look into a converter or something similar for that sleeper couch. Unfortunately, the parking spots are not very negotiable in the complex; I am not quite sure how they decide how to allocate them, but...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018

We arrived at 6:30 pm at the appartment. There was nither a ring nor landlord at the house. Several phone calls were not answered. As consequence we had to search for an alternative for several hours during main season. As consequence I conclude, reliable booking...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 213svent
Response from Riëtte V, Manager at Benri B&B and Self CateringResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Sven I am so sorry to hear about your experience. There must have been a misunderstanding. The booking you made was via Booking.com for Oceanway Accommodation, and in the confirmation documents (and online) it states that keys are to be collected at Benri's reception-...More

Reviewed 6 November 2017

arriving at Gonubie we had a warm welcome, the penthouse was well equipped, spotless clean, had comfortable beds, and we had an amazing view from the deck, we could see whales breaching twice. Unfortunately it was raining a lot and we couldn't use the deck...More

Thank peripatus333
Response from Riëtte V, Manager at Benri B&B and Self CateringResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are incredibly blessed to be able to see the whales at this time of the year, and the Penthouse is the perfect viewing spot. It is fantastic that you caught a few glimpses during your stay. Please...More

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Daisy and Lizette makes us feel at home. Their reception is excellent they go above and beyond to make their guests feel at home. We will always stay at this facility when we are in East London for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pum K
Response from Riëtte V, Manager at Benri B&B and Self CateringResponded 10 November 2017

Ah, Pumeza... You are an absolute gem! (and a super mom on top of it) We love having you and your family here. Safe travels, we'll see you again soon. Lizette

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gonubie
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Benri B&B and Self Catering staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Make sure to stay in main house with sea view"
Read review
"I stayed in #1 and it had a balcony around 2 sides on which I could sit and enjoy the ocean view and..."
Read review
"Room 2 has nice sea views and a big bath."
Read review
"just ask and you shall receive"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing