Tula Baba Guest Farm

Tula Baba Guest Farm

Traveller (50)
A lovely private get away . This intimate Game Lodge sleeps only 14 people . It has a self catering or full board option. Only a 1,5 hrs drive from Johannesburg . They have Alpacas , donkeys and antelope that visits the guest.
Pool & Beach (1)
A lovely private get away . This intimate Game Lodge sleeps only 14 people . It has a self catering or full board option. Only a 1,5 hrs drive from Johannesburg . They have Alpacas , donkeys and antelope that visits the guest.
View from Room (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 2 limited service properties in Brits
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tula Baba Game Lodge is taste fully decorated, our friendly staff awaits your visit. Tula Baba Game Lodge have 11 bedrooms, en-suite our bedrooms have queen beds and kitchenette. Most of our rooms over look the African bush veld. The lodge has a large communal kitchen, bar and living area. The Lodge is decorated with a country feel . Our bathrooms have showers however we have a separate bathroom with a bath if preferred. I’m The Lodge is self-catering but breakfasts and dinners are available on request. The Lodge can accommodate 24 guests sharing at a time. The communal dining area is fully equipped and overlooks the waterhole hole. The Lodge also has a bush braai boma on the farm. The Lodge also prides it self with a modern and spacious Venue for any function maximum capacity 100 guests. We also cater for conferences.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Breakfast available
Hiking
Fishing
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Portuguese

Location

Farm B27 Veekraal, Brits, Madibeng 0250 South Africa
Getting there
Lanseria Airport
54.5 km
See all flights
Pilansberg Airport
56.9 km
See all flights
2 Restaurants
within 10 kilometers
1 Attraction
within 10 kilometers
23Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
nicoleen2021 wrote a review Jan 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hospitality was excellent. Everything was beautifully prepared and the food was delicious and freshly prepared. The staff was always attuned to everyone's needs. We will definitely use Tula Baba's hospitality again and will wholeheartedly recommend them to others.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pwinto948357 wrote a review Mar 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A little peace of paradise where you can unwind, relax and recharge.
The staff pleasant and always willing to help to meet your every need.
Amenities are good. The lodge is spotless and clean. Spa treatments and Game drives can be arranged via lodge Management, and they come to you. Will surly visit again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fatima O wrote a review Dec 2023
Johannesburg, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was sa last minute booked overnight stay so we're not expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised.
The owners and staff were very accommodating and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one.
The kids thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool.
Tula baba is nestled in the African bushveld that makes for a serene stay and escape from the hustle of city life.
The rooms are quite comfortable with modern finishes.
The property has a generator during load shedding.
Breakfast was served on the veranda overlooking a watering hole and u get to see the animals upclose.

Thank u for a lovely stay.
We will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noeleen Haacke, Owner at Tula Baba Guest Farm
Responded 21 Dec 2023
Thank you for your time to review your stay. We hope to see you back in 2024 with the family.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chanè wrote a review Jun 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We (me, my husband and 8month old baby) stayed over for two nights (30 April & 1 May)and paid the extra amount for breakfasts on both days. When we arrived we had to phone about 10times before someone open the gate for us (16:00). Once we got inside we had the warmest of welcome, even helped carry our bags in. The unit was clean and neat, however there was no place to hang our clothes and just a shower to wash an 8 month old baby. The next morning we waited for our breakfast until 11am - with a no show, no room service for cleaning as promised. So we drove to town for a breakfast. Same thing the last morning. Waited till 11 again for our breakfast and again a no show. So we just checked out. In the week following someone on the management team promised a refund and even a discount on our account and to phone me to find out what went wrong ... up till today (15 June) I have not heard from anyone or seen the refund in my account. We will not be visiting any time soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noeleen Haacke, Owner at Tula Baba Guest Farm
Responded 04 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Our accounts department missed a WhatsApp. We trust you received your refund as promised. We would like to invite you back to experience an improvement on our service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hendrinajvr wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing time at Tula Baba! Staff were extremely attentive and friendly. They went out their way with extra activities like cheese & wine sundowners and movies under the stars for the kids. Everyone loved it. We will be back for sure! Thank you Andrew & Team.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Judith Carter wrote a review Feb 2023
Johannesburg, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this lodge with our two children aged 9 and 10. The lodge itself is beautiful; tastefully decorated in a way that complements the “African bush” feel of the place. The pool was a huge hit, warmed by the African sun and provided enjoyment well into the night. There is a large menagerie of animals on the farm; from the sweetest of the sweet mixed breed dog Nookie, all the way to a beautiful pair of giraffe that grace the landscape. The lodge also boasts an impressive entertainment venue with separate accommodation that would be absolutely perfect for weddings, conferences, milestone birthday parties and the like. There is an impressive shopping centre about 20 minutes away, with many of the most popular stores available to purchase supplies for a self-catered trip, as well as anything you may have accidentally left at home. We will certainly be back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eloise wrote a review Dec 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The excellent service, beautiful views and friendly staff blew us away. This is truly a hidden gem! We will definately be visiting again, and often. They made us feel like family and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The views of the mountains at daybreak and dawn are to die for, and the animals are amazing. All the rooms are top notch and the farm itself is sooo beautiful. Book it for a family get away, funtions or just a romantic weekend break away, you will not regret visiting!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrienne S wrote a review Feb 2024
Benoni, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is absolutely lovely. Andrew and the staff are very welcoming and they make every effort to ensure that guests are comfortable during their stay.
The rooms and whole area is secure. The units have aircons, cooking facilities, awesome beds and its extremely clean. It's truly 5 star facilities. I would truly recommend Tula Baba Guest Farm. The scenery is fantastic, also the swimming pool and animals. Truly the best! There's also game drives, and so much more. If you haven't been there, you are missing out. It's a truly awesome experience!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tmagay854465 wrote a review Mar 2023
Krugersdorp, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful experience at Tula Baba. Everything was on point, the meals, rooms, cleanliness, services, location, wild life and most importantly the hosts and staff. We are definitely going back soon
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noeleen Haacke, Owner at Tula Baba Guest Farm
Responded 11 Jun 2023
Thank you for reviewing us at Tula Baba. Hope to see you again for a good spoil. Tula Baba Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amelia Monteiro wrote a review Jan 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent the weekend at Tula Baba Lodge. What an amazing time we had. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. Their service was great, they always had a smile and genuinely went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The facilities is beautiful, clean and well taken care of. The animals roaming the Lodge is just as friendly and they were definitely a highlight!

Thank you for everything! Your service and guest lodge is truly one of the best we’ve ever been too. Highly recommend!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brits area.
LOCATION
South AfricaNorth-West ProvinceMadibengBrits
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TULA BABA GUEST FARM - Lodging Reviews (Brits, South Africa)

Frequently Asked Questions about Tula Baba Guest Farm
Which popular attractions are close to Tula Baba Guest Farm?
Nearby attractions include Ukutula Conservation Center (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tula Baba Guest Farm?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Tula Baba Guest Farm?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tula Baba Guest Farm?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Tula Baba Guest Farm?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tula Baba Guest Farm?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Tula Baba Guest Farm have airport transportation?
Yes, Tula Baba Guest Farm offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tula Baba Guest Farm?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Portuguese, and Afrikaans.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire