The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire

The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire

Adam - an amazing part of the Langley team !
Traveller (295)
Mold around shower head that has been painted over by hotel to cover up maintenance issues
Room & Suite (88)
You can have lunch or dinner in the relaxed lounge.
Dining (75)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Iver
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Experience 5-star amenities at The Langley, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire. This restored country manor hotel features rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi, delicious dining, a luxurious extensive spa, a state-of-the-art gym, and event venues.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Avenue Drive, Uxbridge Road, Iver SL3 6DU England
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 39 out of 100
39
Heathrow Airport
Luton Airport
41.1 km
See all flights
205Reviews5Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 125
  • 30
  • 15
  • 17
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
goliard wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The setting and hotel grounds are lovely. A beautiful renovation with lots of modern touches and a fantastic spa. Food needs some work and the breakfast menu in particular is almost frightening when you look at the prices. Unless you’re on a breakfast rate or want the standard full English then everything is individually priced. I ordered before checking prices and had a few things from the continental buffet and realised I was well over £50 already but got a bill for £20. The breakfast charge should be a simple flat rate. If coffee is £6 and I drink 3 is that £6 or £18? Same for juice? If I want a croissant will I be charged £20 because I used the buffet? My prices here are estimates but probably not far wrong.

Nice rooms and mine on the top floor of main house was really beautiful but with a pointless ipad style tablet which doesn’t work well and fixes a problem that didn’t exist.

Lovely bar areas with expensive but drinks, but they are worth it.

Will happily go back but they need to be careful that the prices still feel like good value.... AND please sort out the silly breakfast menu charging.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
paulwilkinson wrote a review Jun 2021
St. Albans, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a night as an anniversary treat as we postponed going abroad for the week due to covid.

As others have said the building and grounds are fantastic. We were in room 72 which is a junior suite in the Brew House building. It had amazing vaulted ceilings with all the original beams exposed. Room was spotless, bed was comfortable, lighting was easily adjustable, TV was large. There was a couple of macarons and chocolate nuts on a plate - the macarons were very good, light and crisp. There were 5 windows including the one in the bathroom so electric blinds might be a nice addition. The bathroom was very nice, water pressure was excellent even with both showers on and the bath was large too. Quite a bit of water seemed to escape under the shower door but there was multiple bath mats to deal with this. When we requested ice it was brought over within a few minutes and the complimentary pressing service was prompt too.

When it came to meals we found the service was generally fine although they were a little busy as the hotel was full and given covid they'd only been back at it for a couple of weeks, I'm sure it will smoothen further with time. Wasn't expecting to be blown away by the food but it was generally all done to a great standard which is what you'd expect somewhere like this. I had an excellent veal milanese for dinner and french toast made with brioche with caramelised apples for breakfast which was also very good. The pastries at breakfast were also excellent.

Now onto the shared facilities - we booked an hour to use the spa facilities and there were 4 other couples booked in for the same hour which was fine. There is a bit more variety if you're female, for men there is really just a steam room, sauna and jacuzzi along with the experience showers and the pool. It was all very nice though, with a very high end finish.

The outdoor pool didn't have the same limit on numbers and due to the good weather was very popular. They had 22 sunbeds and about 10 chairs from the event space/orangery had been moved poolside too but this still wasn't really enough. On the Saturday about half the sun loungers when I visited mid afternoon were left with a towel and book "occupying" them which meant several other guests went without. They had put several large picnic blankets out on the grass though which was better than nothing - I guess this is a tricky balance given how many days a year you actually need these in the UK but given the overall standard (and cost) of the hotel I think another 10 sunbeds would be a good investment and I don't think it would make the pool area too crowded. Even saw one couple turn up with some folding chairs! On the Sunday there was a sign up saying that beds left unoccupied for more than 30 mins would be made available for other guests but this wasn't being enforced although in general occupancy was much higher.

Overall through we had a great time and I'm sure we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kingcjchris wrote a review Jan 2020
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here for one night in September 2019 as part of there Quintessentially English Luxury package which included room credit and champagne. We were very grateful to be upgraded to the Bateson Harvey Suite which was a stunning room with an amazing bathroom and its own front door separate to the hotel building. The spa area is beautiful with plenty of loungers, a swimming pool, jet pool and a selection of thermal rooms all free of charge to hotel guests. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ThelangleyFOM, Duty Manager at The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear kingcjchris, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in our property. Indeed the Bateson Harvey Suite is beautiful, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and our amazing Spa. We sincerely hope to see you at our hotel again soon. Kind regards, Catarina Sa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lara S wrote a review Jan 2020
Ontario, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed 1 night for our anniversary last week. From the moment we drove in we were extremely relaxed. The receptionist is divine as is the concierge who told us all about the history and restoration of the house. Our room was lovely and cosy and it felt like we were anywhere but Slough!! Afternoon tea was wonderful and John is the best waiter I have ever met. We had a beautiful dinner with the dining room to ourselves with excellent service and unreal food. It is expensive but that quality was exceptional and the chef sending us small plates while we waited for our mains was a lovely touch. The spa needs some focus though.. When we arrived there we were told they had run out of robes and various things weren't working. This spoilt the spa experience for me and was a disappointment for such an expensive treatment list. The spa treatments were incredible and the girls were lovely but the chaos behind the scenes is letting it down. I was amazed to see that on paying they had included a service charge on the spa, I didn't pay this as we ended up waiting an hour for robes and what we were given were actually wrongly sizes dressing gowns from the room which the lady in the spa told us?! I felt more like I was at an opening or the BA first class lounge than a very expensive spa. I hope it improves as the hotel and staff are a dream
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ThelangleyFOM, Duty Manager at The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Lara S, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in our property. Our team is thrilled to know that you had a great stay at The Langley. Although, I am disapointed to know that you were not 100% satisfied. I have shared your comments with the Spa team and they appreciate it as it’s only with feedback like yours that we can improve our service. If you would like to speak with me personally, please do not hesitate to contact me through the email dutymanager@thelangley.com. Kind regards, Catarina Sa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leandre R wrote a review Jul 2021
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in one of the standard bedrooms in the main hotel. The finish and style of the building and rooms is excellent. Initial greeting by concierge was also great. We spent the first day in the spa, the facilities in the spa are excellent and I suspect this is the reason for the expense of the room.

We had dinner in the Cedar restaurant. The food was good but not exceptional. I had the burrata to start and the rib eye as main. My partner had the hens egg and the beef ragout pasta. For £44 for a rib eye I was expecting something sensational but it was very average. Had better steaks at Miller & Carter.

We ordered breakfast to our room & they missed items off what we’d ordered. For a £73 breakfast delivered to the room it was annoying having to chase them for bits. Our check out time was midday and had a member of staff walk into our room at 10:30. Again not a major issue but for the cost of what we’d paid we’d rather not be harried out of there.

All in all not a bad experience by any stretch of the imagination but when you spend £1000 on a room, spa, dinner & breakfast for a less than 24hr experience you want it to be exceptional.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
G S wrote a review Aug 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We both loved the physical appearance of the hotel and were excited by the luxurious feel of the place initially and the fact there was a proper spa and heated outdoor pool. However scratch beneath the surface and it’s immediately apparent that there are big problems here that are inexcusable in a hotel charging these kind of prices. It’s interesting to see the review four down from this because our experience totally echoes this, almost eerily so! Service wise staff didn’t seem to know what they were doing and certainly had no idea of luxury or intuitive service whatsoever. The outdoor pool as the other review noted is terribly managed, a complete mess most of the day with dirty towels piling up, filthy water with a film of muck over it, our daughter noticed a dead frog in it and this was early in the morning, we also heard someone else mention they found some in the pool the day before! The pool toilets had broken bits and were dirty. The spa as previous reviews had said never pick up the phone so booking a treatment is ridiculous as you’re left asking questions by email back and forth or asking people on reception who had no information. Front desk staff seem to be clueless and room service was an absolute joke. For this price level, you’re far better off spending your money at Four Seasons, Coworth Park or even Cliveden. Whoever is in charge needs to get with the programme fast as some of it was just unbelievable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley Gale wrote a review Oct 2021
Lincoln, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The wife and I recently stayed for 1 night at the Langley. The building/spa and grounds are absolutely beautiful. Credit to the builders and designers. However for a £500+ a night hotel it just needs to be better…. The service from word go just wasn’t 5 star. Abrupt member of check in staff didn’t get things off to the best start. Trying to get hold of anyone- spa/room service took about 4 attempts each time which simply isn’t good enough at this price point. Spa itself was fantastic and room in the Brewhouse was clean and spacious
We tried cedar restaurant which was satisfactory but lacked ambience, service in restaurant was good but the food was really overpriced and not exceptional to say it was nearly £100 each. Cocktails at the Churchill Bar we great but service was slow.
We won’t be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
npjp2015 wrote a review Sept 2021
St. Albans, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing setting and beautifully appointed rooms. Unfortunately had to move rooms due to a/c failure.

Not made to feel special as a Marriott Platinum member at all.

Service was not what you would expect at this type of hotel, some aspects very much "computer says no", with no flexibility for what were very reasonable and simple requests.

Food good in the Cedar restaurant if somewhat expensive.

Ordered burger one day on the outside terrace, had to send back as so hard could barely get the knife into it. Replacement came and it was exactly the same... not what you expect for £26...

Water dispenser by the pool often empty and therefore had to try and find staff to fill up.

If using the lounge area be prepared for constant slamming / banging of door, as this appears to be the route from the kitchen, a simple soft close would help. Not relaxing.

The signage for toilets, reception, routeways is really poor. Small signs on dark wood doors.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael T wrote a review Feb 2022
Dallas, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Langley is a magical little spot that feels a world away from city life but very close to Heathrow and spots like Windsor Castle. This was our second visit to the property, and the staff was every bit accommodating as they were the first time we visited. The property itself feels like a countryside retreat (a luxury one at that), and the rooms are wonderfully appointed. No detail was overlooked and even the standard rooms felt more like suites. The staff knew us by name, always checked in to make sure we had everything we needed after jetlag, and also provided recommendations for our onward travel. The Langley will absolutely be our go-to again next time we arrive in London.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We love The Brewhouse but the rooms in the main house are likely just as wonderful.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tamara wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. It’s a great spa and I had a lovely and relaxing treatment there. The gym is also excellent and has all the equipment you could possibly need. As the weather was nice I also got to make use of the outdoor pool which is heated.

Only reason this is a 4* review is that the breakfast is not what I would expect from a hotel that is excellent in every other way. I had breakfast included which I discovered meant a continental breakfast only and I was limited to only 1 dish (I.e. I could have a plate of fruit OR selection of cheeses etc). This is the first hotel I’ve stayed in where the continental breakfast is limited like this, and for such an expensive hotel it was quite disappointing.

Other than this it was a perfect stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Guest Services
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hello roro3i, thank you for your question regarding The Langley. We do have an elevator in the Main House covering all floors. Many thanks, The Langley.
Answer from Elizabeth J
Slough, United Kingdom1 contribution
Sorry I don’t know. We only went for a meal.
Answer from Jarek Wojtania
Yes, dogs are welcome in our Garden Rooms
Ben M asked a question Jan 2020
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Is it child friendly?
Answer from SusieH327
Boston, Massachusetts114 contributions256 helpful votes
While children are welcome, I don’t think this is a hotel for children.
Answer from pamelairwin
Iver Heath, United Kingdom173 contributions78 helpful votes
Good morning Please do stay at The Langley you have the beautiful grounds and Langley park am sure you will still have time to go into London as well enjoy your stay Food is very good to staff are so friendly
c a wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"enjoy all of the amenities - pool, tennis, park for a walk, gym, ping pong etc. !!"
Read full review
9avonway wrote a tip May 2024
Cheltenham, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you can, get a room in the main hotel to maximise the grandeur. I didn’t use the spa but the outdoor pool is heated and very lovely."
Read full review
Livie S wrote a tip Mar 2024
89 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is available at the hotel. There is also a dog friendly section to the hotel where you can bring your dog. "
Read full review
scuboard wrote a tip Feb 2024
43 contributions74 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in main house, not the brewery."
Read full review
Steve P wrote a tip Feb 2024
Highbridge, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing is too much trouble for the front desk team. Don’t be afraid to ask for anything. Oh, and feed the goats. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Iver area.
PRICE RANGE
R 10,545 - R 15,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBuckinghamshireIver
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE LANGLEY, A LUXURY COLLECTION HOTEL, BUCKINGHAMSHIRE - Reviews & Price Comparison (Iver, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire
Which popular attractions are close to The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire?
Nearby attractions include Windsor Castle (6.1 km), Escape In 60 (6.7 km), and Battle of Britain Bunker (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire?
Conveniently located restaurants include Patch On The Plaza, Amchur Restaurant And Bar, and Antalya Restaurant Windsor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire have airport transportation?
Yes, The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. George's Chapel (6.1 km), Windsor & Royal Borough Museum (6.3 km), and St Margaret's Church (5.2 km).
All Iver HotelsIver Hotel DealsHotels near The Langley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buckinghamshire
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire