We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Impalas Bush Resort

Save
Share
Plot 63-65 Dinokeng Game Reserve, Hammanskraal 0407 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (41)
Pool & Beach (9)
Room & Suite (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 27 Speciality lodging in Hammanskraal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Brand new all-inclusive luxury boutique hotel 6 villas (each 2 adults) 2 suites (each 4 adults) All with private splash pool, outdoor shower & bush view Bush lodge located in malaria-free Dinokeng Game Reserve - the only "Big 5" game reserve (with free-roaming lion, elephant, rhino, buffalo & leopard) in Gauteng 1 hour from Johannesburg OR Tambo International Airport & 35-mins from Pretoria
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Patio
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Suites
42Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Helen.S wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
A very big thank you to Samson and his team for an unforgetable stay! A more welcoming, friendly and helpful team of hospitality professionals , I have not met. Rooms were spacious, with private plunge pools. Food was delicious with a home made flare. Game drives were a little uneventful but that is the nature of the Bush sometimes. Nothing was too much effort, and the focus on service with a smile was what I experienced the whole weekend!! Can’t wait to take my family back. Thanks once again. Helen Stavrou
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Khabeer Shaik, General Manager at Golden Impalas Bush Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest Helenstavrou1 Thank you so much for taking your time to send such a kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience at our Resort and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the support and we look forward you welcoming you again. All returning guests receive a discounted rate. Please feel free to email to enquire Regards Khabeer Shaik reservations@goldenimpalas.com
Read more
meyerjordaan wrote a review Mar 2021
Hartbeespoort, South Africa1 contribution
We stayed at the lodge for two night in one of the Villas. On arrival we were met by very friendly and well trained staff, the villa was great- big open space, clean and tidy. A big bed with a nice bathroom (huge shower) and the small private splash pool too cool off. The bar was great with a nice view for a sundowner or two. We also received a complementary bottle of sparkling wine from the manager as this was our first destination of our honeymoon. The food was amazing; big portions, delicious taste, good service in the restaurant and room service. Absolutely nothing to complain about in the kitchen. Overhaul we had a very nice stay with friendly and helpful staff, where nothing was a problem, will recommend Golden Impalas Bush Resort for anyone and will definitely return back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Khabeer Shaik, General Manager at Golden Impalas Bush Resort
Responded 31 Mar 2021
Dear Valued Guest meyerjordaan Thank you so much for taking your time to send such a kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience at our Resort and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the support and we look forward you welcoming you again. All returning guests receive a discounted rate. Please feel free to email to enquire Regards Khabeer Shaik reservations@goldenimpalas.com
Read more
Maps36051571763 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
We had a couple’s weekend away and we were surrounded by the tranquil bush , amazing ,courteous and attentive staff! The Accomodation is luxurious. A large bathroom , small tea area , a spacious room over looking a small pool looking into the game reserve . The game drive was great . We saw a mommy cheetah with her 4 Cubs ( a highlight!). The food was delicious and the seating area is under a giant beautiful tree and we had Zebra grazing near by. Thank you for a wonderful restful stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Khabeer Shaik, General Manager at Golden Impalas Bush Resort
Responded 24 Feb 2021
Dear Valued Guest Maps36051571763 Thank you so much for taking your time to send such a kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience at our Resort and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the support and we look forward you welcoming you again. All returning guests receive a discounted rate. Please feel free to email to enquire Regards Khabeer Shaik reservations@goldenimpalas.com
Read more
469norma wrote a review Feb 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
Everything was amazing... from the awesome friendly staff, the great food... our room oh wow, right down to the smallest details Everything was perfect. Our Private pool, outdoor hot and cold shower... The game drive was absolutely breathtaking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Khabeer Shaik, General Manager at Golden Impalas Bush Resort
Responded 24 Feb 2021
Dear Valued Guest 469norma Thank you so much for taking your time to send such a kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience at our Resort and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the support and we look forward you welcoming you again. All returning guests receive a discounted rate. Please feel free to email to enquire Regards Khabeer Shaik reservations@goldenimpalas.com
Read more
Duncan & Nel E wrote a review Feb 2021
Johannesburg5 contributions
We could not have felt more at home from exceptionally friendly staff, superb food and very comfortable accommodation we really could find no fault, highly recommend a visit to Golden Impalas. Will certainly return one day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Khabeer Shaik, General Manager at Golden Impalas Bush Resort
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Dear Valued Guest Duncan & Nel E Thank you so much for taking your time to send such a kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience at our Resort and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the support and we look forward you welcoming you again. All returning guests receive a discounted rate. Please feel free to email to enquire Regards Khabeer Shaik reservations@goldenimpalas.com
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$181 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengHammanskraal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Impalas Bush Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Impalas Bush Resort?
Nearby attractions include Dinokeng Game Reserve (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Impalas Bush Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Impalas Bush Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Impalas Bush Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Impalas Bush Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Impalas Bush Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Golden Impalas Bush Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Golden Impalas Bush Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golden Impalas Bush Resort?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Does Golden Impalas Bush Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Is Golden Impalas Bush Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.