We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterfront Dingle

Save
Share
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tea brack”(2 reviews)
“her husband”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
117
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
117
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea brackher husbanddelicious breakfastcrepeslovely clean roomperfect locationbeautiful viewlovely personb and bsingle roomnext morningwithin easy walking distanceone night staylovely houselovely hoststhree nightsmade us feel at home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We paid 120 euro for this double room which was tiny. Breakfast wasnt Great either. Garden view?!? Complained about room being way two small for two persons. Lady said she would pass it on. Seems like it’s a well used comment to get rid of...More

1  Thank VALEKIS
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this place last minute when most places were full. It's now part of a group of hotels/guest houses (we suspect it was recently purchased by the management group). The positive was the location - since it was right in town and it happened to...More

Thank DeBonis F
Response from Kieran A, Owner at The Waterfront DingleResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your review. It is good to get feedback whether positive or negative. Glad that you were happy with location and staff. Sorry to hear that you thought the room was small. We have 6 rooms, 4 of them large, and two...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean room,comfortable beds,easy to find ,plenty of parking,and central to Dingle town,we had a great view of Dingle harbour,Karen was a great host who cooked a lovely breakfast and homemade scones 😊

Thank corknoel12
Response from Kieran A, Owner at The Waterfront DingleResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, our staff and our food. Kind Regards Kieran Manager

Reviewed 1 January 2018

We are so thankful we found Saint Joseph for our stay in Dingle. Mary and her husband were so helpful, we felt like we were staying with family...She took time to advise us about where t go, where to eat and what to see in...More

Thank MTN83
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I think I've found the world's best B&B Staying at St. Joseph's B&B is a marvellous experience. This lovely house is right on the quay at Dingle with a beautiful view across Dingle Harbour from the bedrooms. The rooms are cosy, very comfortable and spotlessly...More

1  Thank 213ursula
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LizDuneVarna
6 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mary G | Reviewed this property |
Mike25_12 gave a good response.
0
Votes
GlasgowSirus
10 February 2015|
Answer
Response from NIKNOFF |
I doubt there would be enough room / beds to suit 12 people, Mary maybe able to utilise other B&B's in the area. Lovely lady, I'm sure she can answer your questions
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not sure. We were on the front/street side (as all rooms may be) so if you leave your windows open it's..."
Read review
"Front rooms have a beautiful harbor view, although the back rooms have a lovely garden view of sheep grazing."
Read review
"Most of the rooms overlook the marina and are quite comfortable."
Read review
"Like many B&Bs, no elevator. Can request a ground floor room if climbing stairs is a problem, or..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing