We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Saltash

Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
443Reviews
36Photos
3Q+A
57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 135
  • 156
  • 89
  • 33
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Saltash Travelodge is very good value for money. Clean, spacious room with all essential amenities. Friendly and helpful staff and comfy beds. Family room was a good size and as we had a baby a member of staff kindly asked if we needed a cot.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Stayed for 1 night with wife and 2 boys. The children's beds were far too hard to sleep comfortably on. Room upstairs occupied by what could only have been an elephant as the noise when they walked around at 1am and 6am was phenomenal. An impossible place to sleep.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Saltash
Responded 23 Feb 2014
We want our customers to have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us so we are really sorry to learn that your children found our new pull out beds to be uncomfortable Anthony H. We have received some great feedback regarding our new beds although we can appreciate our customers may have different preferences. It's also regrettable to learn that you were disturbed by noise from other customers. We try to reduce noise in our hotels by having insulated walls and should our staff hear any loud noises they will be expected to request for reasonable noise levels from our guests.
Read more
Stayed for two nights. It was supposed to be one night but I booked the wrong day online. we turned up on Thursday and the room was booked for Friday. luckily they were very helpful and had a spare room. Very cheap for a Travelodge compared to Plymouth. rooms appear to have had
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Saltash
Responded 28 Feb 2014
Thank you for your review pcourttneyjan. We expect all of our rooms and public areas to be clean and fresh and we are very sorry to learn that the standards have fallen below our expectations on this occasion. Our housekeeping team follow a regular routine and it is regrettable that there has been a lapse in service. We will ensure our hotel management team are made aware of your concerns so this can be addressed at the hotel.
Read more
Cannot really fault my two day stay by Travelodge standards, I have had stays now at some 20 or so different locations and I do think this was the best for value. But the Burger-king on site was the worst value ever,Too cold. Too slow,Very overpriced for the meal deal,my only
Read more
We stayed for 1 night to the rear of the hotel on the 1st floor the room was clean and tidy the bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. One tip I would say is avoid rooms 1 to 12 as they are positioned at the front by reception and I would imagine you get a lot of
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Services at Travelodge Saltash
Responded 31 Jan 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Saltash Hotel shipponrill. Please be assured that a copy of your comments has seen sent to our Hotel Management team to make them aware and allow them to resolve the litter issue you have raised. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Room
Room 127
Bathroom
Comfy bed
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Saltash
Family room
PreviousNext
12
Do you have to pay extra for cat? And if yes is it for all stay or for each night. Thanks
Is there any restaurant on site or close by within walking distance got 3 children who will be wanting some supper
The lack of what I consider a decent restaurant the only drawback . Burger King and subway only nearby eateries.
1 vote
How early can I check in ?
"Clean, 24 he reception and friendly welcome"
"On both occasions our room was on the ground floor and we were very comfortable with no outside noise."
"Usual good Travelodge"
"None needed"
"All of the rooms we have stayed in were quite and had country views."
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$33 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge saltash plymouth hotel saltashtravel lodge saltashsaltash travelodgesaltash travel lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSaltash
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing