We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NusaBay Menjangan by WHM

Save
Share
Km 15 Jl. Raya Gilimanuk Pemuteran Tanjung Kotal Beach, West Bali National Park 81115 Indonesia
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (543)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (32)

About

#3 of 3 hotels in West Bali National Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
NusaBay Menjangan by WHM at West Bali National Park is Bali's most important National Park with unspoiled white sand and coral/shell beaches, crystal clear waters, living coral, and Menjangan Island where you'll find one of the most spectacular underwater environments in Indonesia (bring reef walkers or sandshoes).NusaBay Menjangan nestles on a protective peninsula only a twenty (20) minutes boat ride from the mainland, and is the only resort permitted on the parks peninsula. Fourteen lanais and two villas uniquely designed to exist in harmony with the landscape a restaurant at the waters edge, a health spa with massage and beauty treatments, an in ground fresh water pool, a comprehensive range of activities tailored to the area: sea kayaking, sailing, diving, snorkeling, nature treks seeking native deer and the silver leaf monkey and sometimes the black long tail monkey, quiet picnics on deserted beaches bliss for the nature lover.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Snack bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Mosquito net
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
223Reviews14Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 158
  • 46
  • 11
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Maria U wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
We called the hotel and they told us to drive to Labuan Lalang harbor to be picked up by a boat and the boat would take us to the hotel, which was only accessible by boat. After driving for 4 hours from where we were, we arrived at the harbor, and there was nobody from the hotel to greet us . So we called them and they told us to wait. After waiting for about one hour, finally some body came on a motorcycle only to tell us that the hotel was not operational at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Waka HotelsandResorts, Owner at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Maria U, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your unpleasant arrival experience at NusaBay Menjangan. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. On the day of your arrival, we regret that we were forced to keep the resort closed due to unforeseen circumstances caused by the ongoing pandemic which had impacted our staffing schedule on that day. I would like to assure you that necessary corrective actions have been taken to ensure adequate and flexible staffing levels are maintained everyday and that there will be no similar recurrences in the future. Your feedback will help us do better in the future. We do hope that we will again have the opportunity of being of service to you and welcome you to our property in the West Bali National Park. Thank you. With kind regards. Komang Triadnyana Assistant Operation Manager NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Read more
Sherly C wrote a review Jan 2021
8 contributions
This resort is a hidden gem and I had a fabulous time staying at the resort. The boat ride from Labuan Lalang - the resort is safe and clean. The staffs is very helpful and friendly. Shout out to Pak Kajeng who is exceptional. The hotel room is very clean and also food at the resort is delicious. This resort offers a private in-house reefs where you can snorkel to see the beautiful underwater fishes. Much recommended to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Waka HotelsandResorts, Owner at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sherly C, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and found all services and facilities offered by the resort were to your entire satisfaction. I will share your appreciation of the friendly and helpful service extended to you by all my team members. Thank you for having chosen NusaBay Menjangan by WHM. We look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future. With kind regards, Komang Triadnyana Assistant Operation Manager NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Read more
Jill A wrote a review Dec 2020
Bali, Indonesia35 contributions
+1
I was delighted to be one of the first guests at NusaBay Menjangan after their re-opening in November and it lived up to my memories from my previous visits. The staff were friendly and helpful and my jungle lanai cottage was beautiful, clean, spacious, with wonderful views and a retreat from the heat and the insects. The restaurant is a great place to while away the day, although the food was nothing special and the insects drove me away. Insect repellent is a must. I spent so much time watching the deer and the monkeys and was delighted to see a flock of the critically endangered Bali Starlings flying around. The highlight of every stay is the snorkelling, from the beach and around Menjangan Island with outstanding coral reefs and an incredible diversity of marine life.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Waka HotelsandResorts, Owner at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Dear Mr/S. Jill A, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM. We are placed to note that you enjoyed your stay with us after the resort reopened following the outbreak of Covid-19 pandemic. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused by the insects. We will intensify pest control treatment in the restaurant. The food selection and quality will be further improved. Thank you for having chosen NusaBay Menjangan by WHM. Myself and my team look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future. Thank you, With kind regards, Komang Triadnyana Assistant Operation Manager NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Read more
Clemens J wrote a review Mar 2020
10 contributions
+1
My girlfriend and I were in Bali for two weeks. The first week we stayed at the Nusabay Menjangan. We were very happy that we chose this hotel. The bungalows had a lot of space, a nice view and a nice interior. Also the encounter with deer and monkeys was great. However, the really good food and the great, intact, colourful underwater world without mass tourism as well as the extraordinary hospitality of the staff and the diving school are worth mentioning. We would love to go there again and stay overnight at Nusabay menjangan! Only to recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Responded 10 Apr 2020
Dear ClemensJ7, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM. We are delighted to note that you and your girlfriend had a great holiday with us and that your visit experience was enhanced by you face to face encounters with deer and monkeys and other friendly wildlife living in their natural habitat within the resort’s premises. We thank you for your positive feedback regarding the good quality of our food served in the restaurant, which is one of our main objectives in this remote area. NusaBay Menjangan’s private Kotal Beach shares the clear, calm blue ocean and coral reefs with nearby Menjangan island. One of our guests’ favorite activities is jumping into the ocean at the end of the jetty for a refreshing swim and watching colourful fish using the complimentary snorkeling gear from the resort’s Activity centre. We thank you for recommending NusaBay Menjangan as a perfect resort for nature lovers. Thank you for having chosen NusaBay Menjangan. Myself and my team look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future. With kind regards, Gede Rudiasa Resort Manager NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Read more
sniemira wrote a review Feb 2020
Epsom, United Kingdom98 contributions93 helpful votes
I always believe in writing a balanced review so let's start with the positives. Special mention to Tri who arranged for our refund. You were kind and helpful. The deer were so serene, the black monkeys cute and young master hamlet the wild boar who joins you for dinner, well what can I say. Breakfast was also fine. If all this is good I hear you say why the low points. Well! When we arrived and were being walked to our room I asked about the yoga only to be told they could put some mats down but there was no instructor. We were then advised that the grey monkeys could be aggressive and that is where our room was. On entering the room which does have a big balcony we began to be instructed on how to manage the RAT BOX which is a large metal box where we were instructed we would have to put creams, medication, and luggage if we did not wish to attract said rodents. Also that it would be a good idea to tuck in the mosquito net if we didn't want visitors. I would never have come if I had known. Anyway thought better make the most of it. This was not the end. We had no pressure in the shower and the air conditioning was tepid. Despite getting someone in it made for a hot, uncomfortable and disagreeable sleepless night. We had a walk round and thought we would take s kayak out. Only to be told they were broken and wouldn't be mended during our stay. We thought we would collect our free massage only to be told that one of us could have it one day and one the other. Hardly ideal. The pool had broken tiles and frankly looked sad. The waiter at dinner was really nice but had to come and tell me that t he main ingredient in my meal was not available. Clearly we were not going to stay. I have been told by the manager and staff that I needed to stsy somewhere out side the national park as all hotels were the same. Simply not true. We visited the other hotel in the region and checked, plus have it in writing that there are no rat boxes. I have been to Bali before and have completed safaris, been to islands in the Indian ocean and Caribbean rain forests and am fully aware I will come across these creature in the wild. However NOT in the room. I found it insulting to be told I would only be happy in Ubud. We had had a storm and the boat trip back was hairy to say the least. No-one was asked to put on life rafts and I felt sorry for a young man trying to reach one for his clearly terrified partner. Again I would like to repeat that we did eventually after a month get a refund. My advice is that there are other places in the national park which are not so in need of refurbishment. Give it a miss. a
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Responded 04 Mar 2020
Dear sniemira, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM. We regret to note that overall you were not satisfied with the resort, due to non-availability of the yoga instructor, the air conditioning was not working properly, the clear Kayak was under repairs, hot water in the shower was low and you found some pool tiles were missing. For your kind information, both the clear Kayak and pool tiles have already been repaired. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We understand you disappointment with the resort’s facilities and services. However, we would like to thank you for bringing them to our notice, so that we can make the necessary improvements. For your kind information, a Yoga instructor can be arranged with one day’s advance notice, as mentioned in our Guest Activity booklet. The advance notice is requested as the Yoga instructor comes from the nearby villages of Pemuteran or Seririt, which are 30 minutes to 1 Hour drive from the resort. The metal trunks are provided in the rooms for our guests convenience for safe storage of their luggage and belongings. As our cottages are surrounded by the National Park jungle, the metal trunk helps prevent attracting the wildlife inside rooms, including lizards and jungle rodents. In order not to disturb the animals’ natural eating pattern, we have also taken care not to offer any room service menu, tea/coffee making facility in the room and food snacks have been excluded from the minibars. We thank you for your understanding. In our small resort’s operation, we try to maintain the delicate balance between the comfort and safety of our guests and close proximity to the wonderful fauna living in their natural habitat within the resort’s premises. Thank you for having stayed with us and we hope to have the opportunity of again being of service to you in the near future. With kind regards, Gede Rudiasa Resort Manager NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waka shorea hotel west bali national park
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Shorea Beach Resort; Waka Shorea Resort
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliBuleleng RegencyWest Bali National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
Which popular attractions are close to NusaBay Menjangan by WHM?
Nearby attractions include Menjangan Island (2.5 km) and Banyuwedang Hotspring and Explore Bali barat (6.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to NusaBay Menjangan by WHM?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Octagon Ocean Club, Pantai Restaurant, and Bali Tower Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does NusaBay Menjangan by WHM have an airport shuttle?
Yes, NusaBay Menjangan by WHM offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NusaBay Menjangan by WHM?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Does NusaBay Menjangan by WHM have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.