We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Aliwal Shoal Scuba

    1 Roland Norris Drive, Umkomaas 4170, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (26)
          Room & Suite (14)
          Pool & Beach (8)
          Overview
          • Excellent86%
          • Very good8%
          • Average2%
          • Poor2%
          • Terrible2%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Beachfront
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Restaurant
          Airport Transportation
          Room Service
          Family Rooms
          Bar/Lounge
          Golf Course
          Laundry Service
          Shuttle Bus Service
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (34)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 34 reviews

          Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

          The one divecentre located right next to the ocean, which is amazing. Thus when you stay there you have the best view! (And it's right above/next the dive centre, so also very convenient). On the dives the staff knows what they're doing. We had rough...More

          Thank Annabiesheuvel
          Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

          I had an amazing time. The staff are so friendly and very welcoming. Had theost amazing experience. The dive was amazing couldn't ask for better. Will definitely be coming back for more diving. Thank you so very much.

          Thank Samantha S
          Response from Lelanie B, Manager at Aliwal Shoal ScubaResponded 3 April 2017

          Hi Samantha Thank you so much for the review!! It means a lot to all of us here :)

          Reviewed 1 March 2017

          Unfortunately we couldn't stay here because they were fully booked but the staff organised a guest house for us which was fantastic! We did go diving with them twice and it was just amazing! Our first dive was a reef dive and then we did...More

          Thank sophie m
          Reviewed 24 January 2017

          My wife and I stayed here for one night in early December 2016 and could not be more impressed by the whole package. Our 4 star room was great, Waves restaurant was great, the diving was fantastic. Unfortunately my wife was too unwell to dive...More

          Thank tonyeade
          Response from Lelanie B, Manager at Aliwal Shoal ScubaResponded 25 January 2017

          Hi Tony Thank you so much for the review! It really means a lot to us all here. We cant wait to introduce our sharks to your wife, I know she will like it as much as you did. Hope we see you again real...More

          Reviewed 11 January 2017

          My wife and I had a great dive with Aliwal shoal and their experienced team. Our booking at the other dive centre had been messed up and they told us we would not be able to dive! Having drove 2 hours to dive we were...More

          Thank David F
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Beachfront
          • Pool
          • Room Service
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Airport Transportation
          • Laundry Service
          • Shuttle Bus Service
          • Room Service
          • Free Parking
          • Room amenities
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Golf Course
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$13 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 12
          • Location
          • South Africa >
          • KwaZulu-Natal >
          • Umkomaas
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (26)
          Room & Suite (14)
          Pool & Beach (8)
          Hotel & Grounds (62)
          Bathroom (2)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Fresh Cafe
          17 reviews
          .21 km away
          Sabastians Pub and Grill
          6 reviews
          .40 km away
          Agulhas Dive Center
          14 reviews
          .39 km away
          Waves
          61 reviews
          .12 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Aliwal Dive Centre
          99 reviews
          .40 km away
          ScubaCo Diving & Travel
          37 reviews
          .42 km away
          Blue Ocean Dive Resort
          21 reviews
          .49 km away
          Aliwal Shoal Adventures
          19 reviews
          1.20 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Aliwal Shoal Scuba staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Pay the extra, go 4 star."
          Read review
          "Room 10 such a nice view"
          Read review
          "Room 10 - 180 degree sea view."
          Read review
          "I stayed at a 3* room and it was very good. Amazing shower. I suppose that the 4* is even better!"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing