Zuana Beach Resort

Zuana Beach Resort

Cr 2 No. 6-80, El Manantial, Santa Marta Municipality 470007 Colombia
Traveller (1169)
Panorama at the Zuana Beach Resort
360
Panoramas (90)
Hotel Zuana Beach Resort
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 3 hotels in El Manantial
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
El mito, la belleza natural y la diversión inigualable se entrelazan en el Zuana Beach Resort. A un paso del histórico casco de Santa Marta, este impresionante resort te sitúa cerca de las más maravillosas atracciones naturales y las ciudades más pintorescas. Con la majestuosa Sierra Nevada como telón de fondo, una playa 'Bandera Azul' a tus pies y la más exquisita gastronomía del Caribe a tu disposición, tu estadía se convertirá en una experiencia inolvidable. Además de sus impecables habitaciones, Zuana te ofrece todo un mundo de entretenimiento. Puedes relajarte en su spa de lujo, refrescarte en sus piscinas, divertirte en un parque acuático, jugar tenis, pasar la tarde en su bolera o hasta disfrutar de un día entero en su playa. A 5 minutos del Aeropuerto Internacional Simón Bolívar, a 20 minutos del centro histórico de la ciudad, a 45 minutos del Parque Nacional Natural Tayrona, a 1 hora y 30 minutos de Palomino y a 2 horas de Barranquilla.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bowling
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Game room
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Cr 2 No. 6-80, El Manantial, Santa Marta Municipality 470007 Colombia
Name/address in local language
3,454Reviews64Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,863
  • 954
  • 364
  • 168
  • 105
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DianaMontignac wrote a review Feb 2020
Montignac-Lascaux, France
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the Zuana Hotel Beach resort on a trip organised by TUI on our Marella Cruise. This resort is definitely 5* with excellent facilities including several swimming pools, one of which is an infinity pool, and two with slides for children. Comfortable sunbeds, towels, parasols were included in the price of our trip.
We enjoyed three drinks and a delicious and generous lunch that was served in an open air theatre area. The beach adjoins the poolside gardens and security guards on on hand to deal with the inevitable sellers that trade their wares on the beach. This hotel is well run and the staff were charming and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Socialmediazuana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zuana Beach Resort
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Thanks for sharing with us your opinion, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Customer Experience – Zuana Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luisa R wrote a review Dec 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location in front of the beach is beautiful.
the staff was very friendly.

No gustó · some of the facilities are older and without good maintenance. Ggarbage is sometimes found on the beach. The policy of the jacuzzi is just a signal on the wall, you cannot access to the service. The staff at the reception, restaurant and bar don’t speak English. When you are on the beach and you want to drink or eat something, each time the staff service you, the hotel charges the amount of service room. If your room have direct access to the beach be aware because the hotel allows big party after 6:00 pm until 2:00 a.m. Remember, when you do the check in, you should pay at front the total of your reservation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: It is not 5 stars resort.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coordinador Experiencia de Clientes, Guest Services / Front Office at Zuana Beach Resort
Responded 22 Dec 2022
Mr. Luis, I greet you from de heart. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry it wasn't the best. We'll be reviewing your case together with the areas in charge, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you on a next occasion, and that your stay will be much better. Cordially, Costumer Experience -Zuana Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
guzmanjulioc wrote a review Jul 2022
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow, we really enjoyed our time here.
We stayed in the old building, we found it in excellent shape, well maintained and impeccable condition. There are many areas in the resort and they offer a variety of ambiances and food menus. Food is of excellent quality.

The best part is their staff, they are truly commited to customer service and focused on letting you have an unforgettable experience.

The beach in this side of the bay is not that nice, sand is darker, however is well maintained and cleaned (also, keep in mind that beach is not private, as per Colombian law, all beaches are of public access). You will have the options to go an explore other beaches and natural parks in the Tayrona area and la Sierra Nevada (it is highly recommended to use the tours offered by Zuana).

Surely, we will coming back to Zuana.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Tap water is not potable Avoid buying food or drinks from the locals outside the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coordinador Experiencia de Clientes, Guest Services / Front Office at Zuana Beach Resort
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Mr. Guzman! Receive a cordial greeting from the heart. We are very happy to receive such excellent comments and that you have shared with us your memorable experience in Zuana. We are very pleased to know that you enjoy our facilities and the beach. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities, services, gastronomy and attention from the team of collaborators. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again! Sincerely, Guest Experience - Zuana Beach Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bjhill314 wrote a review Oct 2021
Detroit, Michigan
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nobody can answer your questions, and you get completely different answers. No one told us about kids activities. When we asked we were told they are none on saturday after we missed the night activity since we were told nothing. no map of the property and hard to get around. you have to go t/ the restaurant to other pools then they complain you dont have sandals or a shirt covering you or your wife/children.

Dont opt for the meals as it is not all inclusive and you have to eat at the one restaurant where you can get covered in bird poop and come down with a bird disease. Yet you have to make a reservation.... why if I paid for it and there are no other inclusive options. No alcohol is included even at dinner. Better to bring a cooler your own food, drinks, or use there supermarket.

Cook yourself or go to their restaurants where you may get treated with respect, any pool area bar are brutally slow even if no one is there. they dont like to work. The kids area is way out of the way and difficult to get too. They area overstaffed and unhelpful unless my Colombian wife is by herself then every guy will be more than happy to do anything she wants and very inappropriate.

Save the hassle stay somewhere with a pool for 1/3 price and just go to the beach. It will be much more enjoyable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coordinador Experiencia de Clientes, Guest Services / Front Office at Zuana Beach Resort
Responded 04 Oct 2021
Thank you very much for sharing your opinions with us. We are very sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience at Zuana, please be assured that we will verify in detail your comments. We hope you can give us a new opportunity to serve you better on a next opportunity. Kind regards, Customer Experience - Zuana Beach Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeanette S wrote a review Feb 2020
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this as part of Marella Discovery 2 Cruise. Was advertised as 5 star but the cheap plastic chairs and sunbeds were a let down. There was 3 buses from the cruise ship and when we arrived the pool areas and cabanas were mostly all taken by locals or holidaymakers. We had to complain to the manager who got his staff to look around the area for sunbeds. Not a good start to the day! Apart from that we had vouchers for 3 free drinks and the hotel laid on a lovely buffet lunch with a drink. Food was very good. Plenty pools around the hotel, beach seemed to be public with folk trying to sell stuff. Securty guards kept them from the hotel area. We had a nice few hours with people from the ship. May be a bit pricey at £60 each for the excursion.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Socialmedia Zuana, Otro at Zuana Beach Resort
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Thank you for sharing your comments, we are sorry that your experience was not the best, we are working on strategies to improve your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you at the next opportunity. Sincerely, Customer Experience - Zuana Beach Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edalar wrote a review May 2021
Bogota, Colombia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the third time I have the chance to stay at Zuana. I love it in here but I gotta say this one wasn't that good. Starting with good, cool stuff, I want to shout out for the fantastic girl who kept my room clean, perfect and spotless all the time and went the extra mile to provide premium service to most of my needs, Liseth Ferrer really knows about customer service! And also I want to root for cool man Joseph our waiter/bartender at the beach and pool whose charisma and charming service really made our days brighter while resting. Most of the staff's customer service is awesome but the customer service one experiences at front desk and specially with the call center people is honestly awkward.

Now the 'not so cool spart'... It feels like some things around the hotel have been around for a good while, like at the gym, most of the weights and grips are the same ones I used the first time I stayed here (6 years ago) and now they're rusty and can mess up your clothes if not careful, not only by having contact but also because they let go some rusty dust. Same happens at the bar where you can play Billiards, among other utensils around restaurants, beach & pool areas.
I would recommend that you guys come up with more disposal cans where recyclable waste can be properly separated, there are some but not enough in the most important areas where they should be.

In general, I love visitin Santa Marta and staying at Zuana. Work out the little patchy things and your experience will be a 5 stars in short time :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Good location, awesome facilities, close to airport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coordinador Experiencia de Clientes, Guest Services / Front Office at Zuana Beach Resort
Responded 26 May 2021
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are grateful with you for highlight our staff. We are very sorry for the inconveniences during your stay, we will work on your comments. We hope you can give us a new opportunity to serve you better on a next opportunity. Kind regards, Customer Experience - Zuana Beach Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pedromjg wrote a review Jul 2021
Bogota, Colombia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We go there very often, and the place always amaze me, the pools are so good, the rooms are fantastic and the service way better than any other hotel in the zone. We love this resort.

I recommend prepared yourselves to have a wonderful holidays there with the possibility to use the room as your apartment and cook there or use the hotel restaurants, in particular I really recommend to go to the Ziruka bar and restaurant and the Yuluka Spa
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coordinador Experiencia de Clientes, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Zuana Beach Resort
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Mr. Pedro. Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your kind comments!!! We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed so much Zuana. It will be a pleasure to serve you again on a next opportunity! Kind Regards, Customer Experience - Zuana Beach Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dolfina wrote a review Jul 2023
Delray Beach, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed Zuana Beach Resort. We stayed in building 1. It is the older building. Very well kept. Had a full kitchen No oven. There was a fridge, stove top, toaster oven, microwave blender. 2 stores, well stocked. One at Zuana and the one just off property Olympica. Several pools and jacuzzis on property and a nice beach. Zuana had a full service restaurant. Also a buffet. Food was good and the buffet was good as well. On property there was a spa, however I did not visit. If you want to go into the town it’s about 25,000. Pesos by taxi. The hotel staff were warm and welcoming. They apparently got my birthdate off my passport. On my birthday they sent up a slice of cake with a candle and a birthday card. That was so sweet and thoughtful. The hotel has a laundry facility. There is a standing dryer on your patio to dry swimwear and towels
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not drink water as it is not potable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coordinador Experiencia de Clientes, Guest Services / Front Office at Zuana Beach Resort
Responded 11 Aug 2023
Receive a cordial greeting from the Zuana family. We thank you very much for your kind comments, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our activities, the different environments and the special attention of our collaborators. Thank you for choosing us to spend such a special date, such as your birthday. We are waiting for you again! Sincerely, Customer Experience - Zuana Beach Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juan M. Gonzalez wrote a review Jan 2020
Cali, Colombia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is a good one for resting a few days. Service is good, food is ok, and rooms are good. The beach is just a few steps from your room, as well as pools ad whirlpoll area. The place is a bit far from Santa Marta and taxis provided by the hotel are the recommended ones. The airport is just 5 minutes away. We used the spa and the experience was very good. Around Santa Marta there are so many beaches to visit, historical places, natural parks, scuba options, and so on.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Socialmediazuana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zuana Beach Resort
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Thanks for sharing with us your opinion, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Customer Experience – Zuana Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tourist57391460096 wrote a review Jun 2024
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The food is so overrated.

I’ve been going to this hotel for as long as I can remember. Every year, but this year I came alone with my friend for the first time and realized how expensive the food is.

The hotel is nice, the service is good, but the prices are very high for what they offer. It’s absurd how expensive the food is for its quality.

You can find the same dishes outside the hotel for half the price (literally half the price!). There’s nothing extraordinary about the food. It’s simple and not worth its price.

There are a few dishes that are worth their price because of their size and flavor: the Club Sandwich Zamario is an example; it’s big, fairly priced, and acceptable. The nachos at the sports bar are also worth it.

For the rest of the dishes, they are expensive. I prefer ordering takeout from a nearby food mall (Zazue). It’s cheaper and you’ll feel more satisfied.

In summary, the hotel is really nice but the food is definitely a disappointment. If you are coming here, be prepared to pay a lot for casual food.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Zuana Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback about the food at Zuana Beach Resort. We are sorry that we did not meet all your expectations and that you were disappointed with the price of our dishes. We are working on revising the prices of our restaurants to better meet the expectations of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again! Cordially, Customer Experience - Zuana Beach Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Steve Arino
Washington DC, District of Columbia5 contributions10 helpful votes
Taxi is the easiest, the airport (Simon Bolivar) is only about three miles from the resort.
Lui M asked a question Apr 2019
Danbury, Connecticut
Are the restaurants included with the price ?
Answer from Steve Arino
Washington DC, District of Columbia5 contributions10 helpful votes
There is a meal plan option if you want to purchase it, but since we mostly tour around the sights we don't commit to the meal plans.
Answer from Zuana Beach Resort
Santa Marta, Colombia45 contributions
Dear Nicole We do not have shuttle transportation from Barranquilla airport, but we have a travel agency that can help you arrange a pickup service, please let us know. Thank you for contacting us! Customer Experienice.
Ximena V wrote a tip 08 Jul
6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"you can cook or you can buy "
Read full review
Julianna F wrote a tip Feb 2024
Chia, Colombia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wifi everywhere, excellent coworking space"
Read full review
Andrés José G wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own snacks and drinks. Everything here is charged."
Read full review
planetrobert wrote a tip Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom50 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pools only open at 9am so a swim before breakfast isn’t a thing"
Read full review
dolfina wrote a tip Jul 2023
Delray Beach, Florida12 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not drink water as it is not potable"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the El Manantial area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,031 - R 3,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
zuana beach hotel santa marta, zuana beach santa marta
LOCATION
ColombiaMagdalena DepartmentSanta Marta MunicipalityEl Manantial
NUMBER OF ROOMS
331
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ZUANA BEACH RESORT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (El Manantial, Colombia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Zuana Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Zuana Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Centro Comercial Zazue Plaza (0.7 km), îÆ Prizzi Cabaret (1.2 km), and Banano Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Zuana Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Zuana Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Zuana Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Zuana Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zuana Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waku, Tiki Hut On The Road, and Crepes & Waffles.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zuana Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Zuana Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Zuana Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zuana Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All El Manantial HotelsEl Manantial Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in El Manantial
FlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire