We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dom Hotel

Dorfplatz 2, Saas-Fee 3906 Switzerland
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Traveller (197)
Room & Suite (78)
Traveller (197)
Room & Suite (78)
Video
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Dorfplatz 2, Saas-Fee 3906 Switzerland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
85
29
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
85
29
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church bells nice bath mood lighting deluxe room modern design coffee lounge wood and stone early season luxurious hotel sister hotel two nights the bus comfortable beds welcome drink buffet breakfast evening meal monika
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ended up in a (huge) deluxe room with a great view on the village and the mountain. The nearby hotel, part of the same group, has a playroom for kids and a sauna/Jacuzzi. American breakfast with decent range of choice.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank The_Swiss_One
Response from GM_The_Dom, Geschäftsführer at The Dom HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear The_Swiss_One Iam please to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as wellas the upgrade. We hope to welcome you back during the season. Kind regards, Simone Werner

Reviewed 4 November 2018

The room was large - very large for a hotel room. Fittings were excellent, although a few bits and pieces were falling off. Let's put this down to early season teething problems. The central location is great. Hotel facilities were all good. I always rate...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Pingp0ng
Response from GM_The_Dom, Geschäftsführer at The Dom HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pingp0ng thank you very much for your review and valuable input. In the fall months, we use the time for small repairs, so what you have experienced is on our list.I am sorry that it couldn't be finished for your visit this time. I...More

Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Pros: ~ centre of the town, v convenient ~ good service ~ full amenities in bathroom ~ wide choice of buffet breakfast (have not tried other meals so no comment) ~ very comfortable overall ~ free apples (in my stay in mid oct 2018) Cons:...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Teresa C
Response from GM_The_Dom, Geschäftsführer at The Dom HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Teresa C thank you very much for your kind review and we are very happy that you felt comfortable. As we strive for perfect, I will look into why the ski room by the Alpine Express was closed. My apologies for the inconvenience. I...More

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed two days at this lovely hotel. The crew was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was truely one of the best. Very comfy rooms with balconies and sufficient space for two persons. We would recommend both Saas-Fee as well as this very...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Lenainger
Response from GM_The_Dom, Geschäftsführer at The Dom HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lenainger thank you for your kind review. I am happy to read that your stay was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again in Saas-Fee and welcome you toThe Dom Hotel very soon. Kind regards Simone Werner

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

To summarize: Very nice infrastructure, excellent breakfast and as well the woman who served during breakfast, as well very good complain management skills, however a disappointing experience of a 4 star hotel. In detail: We booked the luxury spa suite arriving last Wednesday evening and...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank victortobiasg
Response from Anja F, Manager at The Dom HotelResponded 14 October 2018

Dear victortobiasg First, I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations, however the previous top reviews we have received on this and other platforms are real and not bought or otherwise solicited as you suggest in your post. We never have...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Garni - diesen Herbst mal anders! Buchen Sie unvergessliche Momente mit Zimmer und Frühstück auf hohem Niveau! Hotel The Dom - Where tradition and today meet! Our hotel is situated in the center of More Saas-Fee, a location with the best-possible guarantee of snow in Europe, and embedded in the typical architecture of the 19th century, when tourism was dominated by the English. In 2011 we restored this historical building, the oldest hotel in the village, at great effort and, at the same time, with great care. The interior captivates with its modern elegance paired with antique elements. Our lovingly furnished 28 rooms also offer you technological comfort of the highest standard. During your stay in our hotel you have access to a diverse and individually tailored information and entertainment offering. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Ski-In / Ski-Out
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Ski-In / Ski-Out
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
28
Price range
US$142 - US$572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Unique Hotel Saas Fee
Location
Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Ski-In / Ski-Out
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
28
Price range
US$142 - US$572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Unique Hotel Saas Fee
Location
Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Photos
Traveller (197)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 57 nearby hotels
Hotel du Glacier
204 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel Walser
37 reviews
.09 km away
Hotel Christiania
201 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof Gourmet & Spa
248 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 86 nearby restaurants
du Saas-Fee
150 reviews
.05 km away
Restaurant Zur Muehle
368 reviews
.29 km away
Restaurant Vieux Chalet
192 reviews
.22 km away
Arvu Stuba
142 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 26 nearby attractions
Eskimos Ski School
346 reviews
.12 km away
Swiss Ski School Saas Fee
89 reviews
.05 km away
Saas Fee Ski Resort
527 reviews
.13 km away
Bergbahnen Saas Fee
48 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Dom Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Corner rooms 101, 201, 301, 401 are all great"
Pingp0ng
04 Nov 2018
Read review
"Best on the top floor!"
Tessie028
04 Sep 2018
Read review
"not facing the church...."
Fedz2073
14 Aug 2017
Read review
"The rooms with the best views are not located on the village square."
57gerardl
10 Apr 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing