We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AZIMUT Hotel Erding

Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (25)
AZIMUT Hotel Erding is a family hotel near the thermal complex Erdinger Therme in Erding. AZIMUT Hotel Erding is perfect for family breaks in Erding with possibility to visit Therme Erding or for the travelers searching a quiet accommodation outside of the city during a visit to Munich.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Reviews & more
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 25
  • 32
  • 17
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
The place is nice, the room was ok, but.. My bed was full of bed bugs, but when I contacted the staff in the evening, they told me to come back to the reception in the morning. So I decided to sleep in my car.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Stefanie K, Guest Relations Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Erding
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for review and we are very sorry for the circumstances you had. This is absolutely not our usual service! We got no information that you had to sleep in the car. We were informed from you that you decided to leave the hotel. Please rest assured that this issue is very uncomfortable for us and we can say again sorry to you. kind regards
Read more
Abysmal experience. Uncomfortably basic, poorly maintained, filthy rooms. Poorly situated aside from the proximity to the train station. Inability of staff to identify existing bookings. No understanding of concepts such as customer satisfaction, what constitutes good service,
Read more
Response from Stefanie K, Guest Relations Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Erding
Responded 01 Sep 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for review and feedback. I am very sorry for the circumatances you had during your stay and assure you that we were in correspondence with our staff concerning your remarks. It is absolutely not acceptable from the staff to say something like "it's not my job" and please be assured that this is not our ususal service and will will have consequences. We strive to provide a constant and good service, we did not succeed in that. Please let me tell you our sincerest apologize.
Read more
Firstly these hotel is listed as 3 stars but it should be rated 2 stars at most . Everything is backdated and the staff are not willing to help even if they can. I have stayed for 2 nights and when arrived at around 11 am I registered at the reception , the male receptionist was
Read more
Response from Stefanie K, Guest Relations Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Erding
Responded 24 Jul 2018
Dear Constantina, Thank you very much for your feedback. Please take note and understanding, that it is often not possible for us to offer early check-in due to high booking status. I am very sorry for the circumstances you had during your stay and I apologize for the handling and services frommy staff. Please rest assured, that this is not our usual service and I was in correspondence with the reception staff regarding this case. You are absoluteley correct, that this is not a service we should offer and your feedback helps us to offer a better service in the future. We would be very happy, if you'll give us a chance to convince you from our services again. kind regards
Read more
Very simple and nice hotel with rich breakfast. Very good location. Just outside is s bahn station. Very easy to get to different destinations. The hotel is perfect for visiting Therme Erding. Next time i would return there once again.
Read more
Response from Srdjana T, General Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Erding
Responded 28 Feb 2017
Dear Andreas, thank you for your kind review and for visiting us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and a relaxing time at Therme Erding. We are already looking forward to see you back with us again! Best regards from Bavaria, your Team at Azimut Hotel Erding
Read more
The hotel is located in a remote area, though there is a little grocery shop across the street. It seems clean and simple, beds and washing room. The beds were simple but comfortable enough. The room was nice and warm (outside temp was -13c) The breakfast was simple and
Read more
Response from Sarka E, Management Assistant at AZIMUT Hotel Erding
Responded 28 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Best regards, Sarka Elshamy Novotna, Management
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Sprung in der Scheibe
Spülbecken in der Küchenzeile - Ekelerregend! Kaffeereste vom Vorgast noch in der Spüle....
"Terrasse" - alles zur Straße offen - laut!! Hässlich! Ungepflegt
Teppich im Hotelzimmer
Kalkablagerungen Dusche
"Avoid this hotel"
"Very little to choose from. The front is the main road and at the back, the trains goes right next to it."
"Ask for a room on the "road" side (not railroad tracks), and you'll probably be fine."
"Ask for a room away from the main road to avoid traffic noise."
US$63 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaErding
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing