We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dakar Living Hotel

Save
Share
Strada Statale 16 Sud n. 140 Vasto Marina, 66054, Vasto Italy
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (8)

About

#25 of 26 hotels in Vasto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Dakar Hotel in Vasto and is a 3 star superior hotel, it's located strategic position and ideal destination for tourists and business clients. 54 rooms 12 family room, car park, garage , free wireless internet, cardio fitness area , disco, pool and beach service in the summer months , are just some of the many services that the hotel offers to its customers. The beach is only 150 meters away is a nature reserve area and the panoramic wellness center on the fourth floor transform the hotel into a perfect place for relaxation, well-being and divertimento.Situato at km 514 of the Highway 16 south to 400 meters station Vasto - San Salvo , 2 km from the center of Vasto Marina, 7 km from the city center is 70km from Vasto Abruzzo dall'Aeoroporto and close to many tourist attractions, Aqualand del Vasto, Tremiti Islands , Miracle of the Eucharist, Padre Pio, Our Lady of Miracles , Our Lady of the Reed . Banquet hall for weddings, christenings , communions , corporate parties , meetings, dinners, specialty buffets , catering service or possibility of hire of rooms for events and special occasions such as birthdays, bachelor party, bachelorette party , parties for adults and children . nightclub with 2 dance floors , Wellness center thalasso spa packages customized according to customer requirements. Swimming pool, beach service with chairs , sun lounger and umbrella , the beach is just 150 meters from the hotel is in a nature reserve area is therefore service sabbiosoa shading with a wide beach and lifeguard during the months of July and August.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German, Turkish
168Reviews4Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 29
  • 58
  • 19
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
nscampoli wrote a review Aug 2019
Toronto, Canada27 contributions68 helpful votes
If you are looking for a less known beach town, you found it. On the adriatic coast Vasto is a little know oasis. White soft sand stretching for miles. Hotel Dakar is across the main road so you have to walk about 400m to get to the beach. You'll not be disappointed. The Hotel has large rooms, clean and reasonably maintained. The front desk is family staffed and are ok. The desk isn't staffed 24 hrs... the breakfast was ok at best.. service was reasonable. What the hotel doesn't offer, the location makes up for it! Enjoy the beach....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: You have to call to get the Family room which sleeps 5.. website has max 4 adults
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Angela G wrote a review Mar 2014
Broomall, Pennsylvania8 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Those of you looking for a place in Vasto, do not stay here. This hotel is listed as a 4 star by popular sites such as Expedia, it barely merits 1 star. We stayed in August of 2013. I booked a room for my family of four and another room for my parents. Their amenities include those of a 4 star on paper, however in reality, most of the amenities are inoperative and substandard. In the case of the AC, you will here the fan run but it only blows warm air. When you try to maually adjust the AC controls to blow colder air, there is an overide that prevents the AC from going under 25 celsius. Yes, the controls are under lock and key by management. This hotel was in desperate need of maintenance and repair. We found rooms to be dusty, dirty, and in visible need of repair. The shower to our alleged 4 star room was a 24" square plexiglass box, with a door that didn't close properly because it was not hinged on the bottom and a water saving, half-spraying half-leaking shower head. The bidet was visibly removed from the bathroom and the plumbing lines were left exposed. We found the general hotel property to be in a state of disrepair including exposed wires from an eletrical outlet in our room posing the risk of electricution. I have pictures to support everything that I've written. The customer service at this hotel is equally as disappointing and substandard. After bringing the AC issues to management, they gave us an excuse that the AC's in Italy are not as cold as those in America after they've asked you if you opened the windows. If by chance you did open the windows to cool off your room, they then say that it deactivates the AC. One day we were told that a technician was called on site to diagnose / repair the AC. After we returned from being out adn finding the AC still inoperative, they told us that he was turned away becuase we were not in our rooms. Simply ludicris! Expedia still lists this hotel as a 4 star. It is not! We stayed here last year and did not experience anything 4 star about this hotel. Please do not ruin your vacation as ours was last year when we chose this substandard grossly overrated and misrepresented poorly-run hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from hoteldakar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dakar Living Hotel
Responded 12 May 2014
All'arrivo in hotel il cliente doveva avere avuto alcuni problemi personali, con la moglie e la sua famiglia, tali problemi si sono presentati subito al personale dell'hotel con una serie di richieste di cambiare camera per motivi futili, in 2 giorni il cliente ha cambiato 7 camere, danneggiato una doccia, rotto una presa e una lampada, e nonostante il personale ha sempre mostrato la massima disponibilità alle sue richieste e a quelle della sua famiglia il clente continuava a essere fortemente infastidito, il manutentore è più volte intervenuto per sistemare i danni creati dal cliente. Nonostante i nostri consigli di tenere la finestra chiusa per far funzionare correttamente l'aria condizionata, la moglie la apriva continuamente non consentendo alla camera di rinfrescarsi. Come detto dal cliente, non era la prima volta che venivano in hotel, allora c'è da chiedersi come mai una persona che non si trova bene in un hotel ci ritorna più volte? prima di andare via il cliente per non pagare il soggiorno ha minacciato la reception di pubblicare giudizi negativi per danneggiare la struttura su tripadvisor, ed è andato via senza pagare.
Read more
njmotherof3 wrote a review Sep 2013
South Orange, New Jersey86 contributions43 helpful votes
Visitors to this hotel will enjoy the nice pool and generally friendly service but should not come expecting what in many countries is considered a 4-star experience. We have stayed here many years, and have had a variety of problems which in the past have been courteously addressed and resolved. This year, however, we spent two nights with no air conditioning, the power went out, and we sometimes weren't able to get a Wi-Fi connection even in the lobby. The rooms are always clean and, in the past, the staff has been courteous and knowlegeable. This year, however, one staff member was sleeping on the sofa downstairs and his excuse for the air-conditioning issue was that I couldn't expect it to be like in the U.S. The breakfast is decent, but like many Italian hotels, they've opted for a coffee machine. Further, on one occasion, they removed the breakfast a full half-hour early because they "saw us go out" (to play tennis at 7:30). Finally, the equipment in the gym is in disrepair. Several machines don't work at all, and you have to call down to the desk to get the electricity turned on before you go. The price is competitive for comparable hotels in this area, so if you don't mind the breakfast, Internet and possible air conditioning issues, and you aren't here for the gym, then this is a decent hotel at which one can stay for a reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Henry T wrote a review Jul 2013
Nottingham, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed in Hotel Dakar last week for a friends wedding. From the moment we arrived the staff bent over backwards to make us feel at home. Although none of us spoke Italian all the staff were very patient and friendly - Nico especially! The hotel has a great pool for the days you don't want to go to the beach which we spent all of Sunday relaxing and having fun around. The rooms are spacious with great air con. All of them have a large balcony which we used to relax as a group on in the evenings. I would recommend this hotel as it is great value for money, convenient for the beach and the staff are fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from hoteldakar, Public Relations Manager at Dakar Living Hotel
Responded 01 Sep 2013
Thank you for the positive review, we hope that you come back again next year Best wishes and happiness
Read more
Miltrup wrote a review Jul 2013
6 contributions
My family was just passing through Vasto on our way up the coast to Venice. We only chose Vasto because of the Aqualand water park we thought would be a good break for the kids. The hotel was a bit empty and so lacked a good vibe. It was clean and the rooms were large with two separate sleeping areas which made for a welcome change to the single rooms in other hotels. Plenty of hot water and fresh linen in a clean room made for a pleasant stay. The wifi was terrible in the room. I looked at my brochure and it said wifi available in public areas. On closer inspection I found a wifi hub outside our room in the hallway. Sitting on the hallway floor wasn't ideal but it got the job done. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Not the most exciting place to visit in Italy but the water park made it a fun time for a brief stop over.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from hoteldakar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dakar Living Hotel
Responded 01 Sep 2013
Thank you for the positive review,    We would like confirm that the wifi connection has been improved in all rooms and now works correctly.      The hotel was 80% full when you've stayed, and sometimes customers can create a good atmosphere.    Yours sincerely
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyAbruzzoProvince of ChietiVasto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dakar Living Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Dakar Living Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Loggia Amblingh (2.8 km), Centro Storico di Vasto (2.9 km), and Palazzo d'Avalos - Musei Civici (2.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dakar Living Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Dakar Living Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Dakar Living Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dakar Living Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dakar Living Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Il Corallo, Plaza Vasto, and Vistamare Event Location.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dakar Living Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Dakar Living Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dakar Living Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Dakar Living Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arco Porta Nuova (3.1 km), Torre di Montebello (7.8 km), and Torre Santo Spirito (3.3 km).
Is Dakar Living Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.