We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Giardino Verdi

Traveller (33)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
108Reviews
33Photos
0Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 36
  • 29
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We didn’t stay at the hotel but we had lunch on their terrace. The terrace looks good but the service and food is not. The bread for toast and sandwiches was not fresh. The waiters were chaotic and indifferent, did not know where to go with the orders. Not worth the money.
Read more
Visited on 7th June on our first visit to Riva. Just wanted a coffee. We're 'greeted' by a very miserable woman who wouldn't let my husband use the toilet til we ordered the coffees. Her exact words were 'coffee first then toilet'! I ordered a cappuccino and a latte. She then
Read more
Response from Giardinoverdi, Direttore at Hotel Giardino Verdi
Responded 09 Jun 2018
Good evening, thanks for the review. We find it really hard to think that you have been served by a lady, because all our collaborators are men. However, we like that our service and the rooms available to customers are always clean and tidy, so we ask a minimum of consumption to access the toilet, (the cleaning lady receives a salary every month) otherwise we will be a bathroom public and everyone would use it with and without education. In the end we would receive reviews like yours, which instead of appreciating cleanliness, the excellent coffee served in different ways: American coffee, espresso coffee, cappuccino, macchiato coffee, Viennese coffee, pepper coffee, all directly from the renowned Omkafè roasting in our city, the glass cups to appreciate more the aroma with the biscuits that accompany it, prepared every morning by our cook, they would complain about the dirtiness of the environment, as a public bathroom. These, as in all cities, are paid and those in Riva del Garda, are only 100 meters from the Giardino Verdi Good day, Mauro Hotel Giardino Verdi
Read more
Hotel clean .staff friendly. Owners walked about never smiled very unhelpful. Stayed half board breakfast ok but dinner no real choice. A cup of coffee or tea after dinner would have being nice. Bar closed about 11.00pm. They lost a lot of trade to nearby bars. Air con/ heating
Read more
Response from Giardinoverdi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Giardino Verdi
Responded 02 Oct 2017
Buonasera, grazie per la recensione. Siamo felici vi siate trovati bene al Giardino Verdi e speriamo di ospitarvi ancora nella prossima vostra vacanza sul lago di Garda
Read more
We really needed a massage after climbing Passo Duore on our ElliptiGos. First couple of places that were recommended to us booked up very quickly. But Georgia at the front desk came to our rescue! She found FOUR more options and booked everything for us. She spent a lot of time
Read more
Response from Giardinoverdi, Proprietario at Hotel Giardino Verdi
Responded 20 Sep 2017
Dear Sue, it was a pleasure helping you and your friends . We all enjoyed your stay at Giardino Verdi and hope to see you again in the future! Have a wonderful trip back to America Georgia and all the staff :-)
Read more
The first room we got was dirty, with ants and a huge spider. A tiny, crappy bathroom that needs to be rebuild; what a pathetic room. I would be ashamed to put a guest in it. The second room was better, at least cleaner, but also the bathroom could be improved. The walls are
Read more
Response from Giardinoverdi, Direttore at Hotel Giardino Verdi
Responded 02 Oct 2017
Good afternoon, thank for writing and express your opinion Have a nice day
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & Suite
Команата
"Ask for a more spacious room, some are smaller than others."
"Rooms overlooking the garden are above the outdoor seating. No noise in April, but may be a little noisy in the summer if you go to bed early."
"Although we never looked inside one, rooms on the front of the hotel have balconies overlooking the park, probably at a suppliment."
"Could ask for a room overlooking the piazza - i didn't worry as was only there 1 night"
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
giardino verdi hotel
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoRiva Del Garda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing