We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Punta Campanella Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good23%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(9 reviews)
“amalfi coast”(11 reviews)
“fishing village”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
38
20
12
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
20
12
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewamalfi coastfishing villagequiet villagehotel is locatedrooftop terracethe buseasy accessboatalessandrotrips
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel in a superb location. It is in a quiet location but with easy access to boat trips around the Amalfi Coast and to Capri. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the sea and the beach was two minutes walk away....More

Thank reilly_esther
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We booked a room with seaview and paid 275 Euro. Sure we had the view when we did stand up on our balcony! But not when seated. The balcony is shared with all rooms on our floor and only divided by a big planter. It...More

1  Thank JankanHH
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Nightmare!!! Could have been far more bearable without Alessandro (presumably the manager), the rudest and the most hostile hotel staff I’ve ever met in my life. You have to pay 20€/day for the hotel’s own parking lot 👿. The parking valet hit our car to...More

1  Thank Ali A
Reviewed 3 June 2018

My friends and I booked this "resort" through Booking.com for a two night stay. Not realizing that I was immediately charged for the entire stay instead of just reserving the room, I couldn't cancel. I wish I could. If it wasn't for the view, I...More

Thank bellad719
Response from PCRDPT, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Punta Campanella Resort & SpaResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Customer, we would like to point out that you have booked a non-refundable offer with a 15% discount, only in that case it is prepaid. There is no Father here I do not know who he refers to. Having a TV smartv the menus...More

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days with 5 friends while we explored the area. The hotel was comfortable and our rooms had a balcony looking out over the water. Very nice and quiet. Breakfast was pretty good with good pastries. Coffee ok. We had good service....More

Thank Eccates
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#12 Luxury Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#12 Luxury Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
julieroger2016
31 July 2017|
Answer
Response from | Reviewed this property |
No, but pebble beach is 200m away (across village car park)
0
Votes
Alirach500
8 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PCRDPT | Property representative |
Hi the parking is 20€ per night from check in to check out time - there is special offer for 7 night with dinner included and beach and park service. Please visit our website. best regards.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Reviewer4429
12 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PCRDPT | Property representative |
Dear Reviewer4 you can catch a taxi from here till Sorrento; the rate for maximum 4 people is around 80,00 euros one way. Another option could be the bus; the stop is just outside the Hotel; please find below the link with... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Choose a room on the higher floors for better seaview"
Read review
"Request a room with a view"
Read review
"room second floor!!!"
Read review
"Book top floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing