We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta

Traveller (294)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (18)


The Plaza Caserta is a four-star superior hotel conveniently situated for Naples and Caserta city centre.Comfortably appointed rooms, top-flight services and warm welcome await those who travel for business or pleasure.The hotel is a modern building set around a plaza covered by a 4700-square-metre futuristic glass dome. The hotel rooms, restaurants, bars, conference centre and foyer all look out onto the plaza.Thus the Plaza Caserta is the focal point of an area of over 40 hectares created from the major conversion of an industrial estate, which includes both a new business and residential park.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 249
  • 171
  • 89
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in this hotel due to a reason that its near the outlet. We have been misguided by the recption that our bus cannot enter the in front of the hotel because there is a height clearance. Also their penmanship in the room card misguided some of my group coz the 4 looks
Read more
Response from Davide S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We will take your comments under consideration and make sure to improve where needs be. For the bus area, I am afraid indeed that the front of the hotel cannot be used as parking, but there is an area adjacent to it where there is no problem for parking the bus, I apologize for the miscommunication with our reception staff.
Read more
First of all very difficult to find the entry of this hotel as the complex is so large...it's was a huge convention centre...in a very industrial development...and far from town...with no eating facilities nearby. Fernando at the reception desk was very unpleasant and rude....so
Read more
Response from Davide S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Dear guest, We understand the disappointment and we will make sure that we will give more detailed information on how to move around the area. The area around the hotel is up and coming, and has a lot to offer if given the chance. Hopefully you will give us another chance to show you that despite the few inconveniences that you have encountered; we are able to satisfy your requests. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This hotel is situated in the outskirts of a little place called Caserta/ the hotel is situated in an industrial area with empty building not pleasant at all.when you walk in you feel inside a boarding school. at night there is not but 1 restaurant to eat. Unpleasant to walk at
Read more
Response from Davide S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Dear guest, We are currently working on offering a list of options on where to eat around the area. Although the hotel is situated in an industrial part of town, it is an up and coming neighborhood. Next time please make sure to ask at the reception the various options where you could go have a meal, most of our staff is made of locals that would be happy to indicate you the right venue. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the structure, but the hotel is equipped with strategically placed elevators, that depending on where your room is, facilitates its access. We will make sure to make it more obvious. Your feedback is important to us and we’ll make a not of it.
Read more
Worst possible location - in an old industrial development, miles and miles from town, and 10 € in a taxi. Despite the niceness and kindness of the kitchen, bar and restaurant staff, this hotel is horrid. I was twice stuck in the lift-- possibly because the battery in the
Read more
Response from Davide S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
Responded 07 May 2018
Dear sir, We apologize if you had a bad experience at Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta, this doesn’t represent our regular level of services. On the other hand please let us respond to some of your statements. The hotel and the area are widely considered a shining example in urban recovery and it’s only 1.8 miles away from the city center and the Royal Palace. The elevator is operated only by the room card for security reason and its card reader is connected to the power line with no battery, in this case we assume that the card chip was faulty. The health center is a fitness center and is unmanned like in most of the hotel, in fact is fully machine operated as clearly showed in the statement displayed at the entrance. We would rather ignore your last sentence which we feel highly offensive not only for us but for one of the most beautiful and valuable part of the country. Kind regards
Read more
We booked the hotel purely from pictures on the internet and because it was near our family in law. The hotel turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. The room was large and more than comfortable for a family of four. Very clean and all amenities. Good value for money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Response from RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
Responded 14 Mar 2018
Dear Customer, just a quick and warm thank you for being one of our customers this year. We really appreciate your positive report and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta. Thank you also for the time dedicated to value us. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Guest Relation Office
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementGolden Tulip Plaza Caserta
Standard Twin Room
Camera doppia
La vista dalla camera. A destra il ristorante
Poltrone con buchi
Prezzo camera
Buonasera, Per ottenere le nostre migliori tariffe la preghiamo di contattare l'hotel allo : 0823 523001. Cordialità
0 votes
Show all answers
M spiace non posso aiutarla poiché abbiamo strutturato la visita con l'auto lasciandola nel comodo parcheggio sotterraneo. Alessandro
0 votes
Show all answers
Buonasera, Le confermiamo che la piscina è regolarmente aperta. Essendo all'aperto però dipende anche dalle condizioni climatiche. Guest Relation Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
0 votes
Show all answers
"A room overlooking the atrium is noisy but a room overlooking the outside of the hotel looks onto derelict property and you have a good view of the gangs of youths that congregate on the perimeter dealing in drugs and getting up to other anti social behaviour. The choice is yours. AVOID it all together is the best option I think"
"Avoid this hotel all together."
US$54 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
crowne plaza caserta
Crowne Plaza Hotel Caserta
ItalyCampaniaProvince of CasertaCaserta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing