Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane

Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane

Jl. Raya Kedewatan, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
Traveller (3002)
Inside the room
Room & Suite (644)
La View Restaurant at the Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Tree Spa
Dining (217)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#6 of 13 hotels in Kedewatan
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in the picturesque village of Kedewatan, Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Tree Spa's inviting ambiance and unparalleled service provides the ideal home away from home for travelers. The resort, enclosed by three hectares of lush tropical gardens overlooking the spectacular Ayung River valley and the rice paddies, invites for an amazing true Balinese experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Mosquito net
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Jl. Raya Kedewatan, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 73 out of 100
73
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
31.4 km
See all flights
2,431Reviews72Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,793
  • 385
  • 121
  • 82
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sean V wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've been here 2 nights out of 6 and so far it's been amazing. Beautiful views in the trees, we have our own wrap around veranda, plunge pool and daybed outside, 4 poster canopy bed with drapes, tub and amenities like espresso machine and minibar.

Due to the virus scare around the world there's currently not many people here, and Bali depends on tourism so much it really would be the perfect time to go. We had a delayed honeymoon planned since last year, and there's no worry or concern here on our part at all.

The service is outstanding - there's a buggy cart that the butlers will pick you up in to go to the restaurants or lobby, and it's a short 15 minute shuttle trip (free on the hour for guests) to Ubud for the amazing restaurants, shops, and Monkey Forest. The food is a bit pricey at the resort for Ubud, but the views are out of this world, and our package includes a great breakfast each morning - either a continental/American breakfast delivered to your room, or a buffet and expanded menu at La View restaurant.

It's a truly beautiful, secluded and romantic location with excellent service at every turn.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Toxic Dew wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is serene, green and the closest to nature you can be. We stayed over at the private pool villa for 3 nights. Beautiful and clean wooden interiors with the main bathroom and living area on the lower level and the bedroom on top with another attached toilet. The most spectacular part of the room is the humongous bathroom with a bathtub and a open plunge pool. They even set it up perfectly for the honeymoon with some extra benefits like a free couples spa and a discount on the food. They have a decent breakfast buffet spread and also a good Indian tandoor. Definitely a thumbs up from our end.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KupuKupuResorts, Manager at Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear toxicdew, We truly appreciate you took the time to write a review on your recent stay at Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Mango Tree Spa by L'OCCITANE. Kupu Kupu Barong location makes the resort very unique with a very privileged view on the Ayung river and valley and we are glad that you have been able to enjoy some quality time while staying with us. Please recommend us to your friends and your family. We thank you again for your recent visit and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Kadek & Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelsey R wrote a review Mar 2023
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second hotel on our honeymoon in Bali, and it provided a beautiful contrast to the beach. It's set right on the jungle with incredible views of the Arung River below, and it offered the perfect setting for a fun honeymoon photo shoot.

Staff and Support: Everyone we spoke to was so helpful and kind! Shoutouts to one of our butlers, Krishna, for all his wonderful advice about things to do in Ubud, and to one of our many lovely waitresses, Palestiba, for her attentiveness! Sometimes it did take a little longer than ideal to get a response or assistance from our room, but the staff made sure our needs were always addressed.

Lodging: Truly jungle luxury! We had a private pool villa overlooking the river, and it truly felt like we were staying in Eden. Our room was decked out with some romantic honeymoon touches, and we appreciate the eco-friendly goals of the hotel. Everything was very comfortable. There were some issues with consistent internet service, especially when it rained, but that's what we get for visiting during monsoon season.

Activities: We had an amazing massage experience at their on-site spa! The hotel has a shuttle that goes into Ubud central frequently, which made it so easy to get in and out of the city center worry-free for shopping, dinners, and a dance performance. It was also very easy to access nearby activities, such as the Tegalalang Rice Terraces and Monkey Forest, as well as some rafting excursions! Great location for a variety of things to do.

Dining: We had an absolutely beautiful experience with a private, romantic infinity pool dinner our first night! The food was absolutely delicious, and we had such a wonderful time taking in the beautiful scene. The food at La View and room service was a little pricey for what it was, but it still was tasty. We appreciated the wide variety. Their buffet for breakfast was good but maybe not amazing. Our favorite experience, though, was the floating breakfast! Absolutely worth it for the pictures, and we had enough food that we weren't even hungry for lunch.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kadek Mertha, General Manager at Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Dear Kelsey R, We are very happy to hear that you can enjoy your honeymoon vacation at our resort which is wrapped in the middle of the rain forest and the pristine Ayung river valley. With the warm hospitality of our staff, it will make your holiday more comfortable and perfect, thank you for being impressed with the services of Krishna and Palestiba, we will convey our flattery to them. Villas with private pools lined up along the slopes of the valley with views overlooking the valley forest which is fed by the longest river in Bali will impress all human beings with God's almighty creation, truly amazing! We provide a list of activities such as a special massage experience in the top of a mango tree, an excursion to visit famous tourist attractions in Ubud and its surroundings, there are also activities that stimulate adrenaline on the Ayung river, namely white water rafting, really fun! Thank you for booking a romantic dinner at our infinity pool, and we are very happy to have you enjoy your dinner under the twinkling stars that greet you while celebrating your honeymoon. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and thank you for sharing the beautiful honeymoon memories at the Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Tree Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bethan P wrote a review Jul 2022
Cardiff, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent three nights at Kupu Kupu Barong and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is simply beautiful, so tranquil with fabulous views of the forest and river. The villa was very spacious and had the luxury of its own sizeable pool. The staff were so polite and helpful, they could not do enough for you. The service was impecable. Breakfasts were delicious with lots of choice and the views from the restaurant are stunning. The free shuttle bus to and from Ubud centre was really useful and return taxis in the evening if you want to venture into the town were very reasonable. The hotel has the benefit of a peaceful location but very accessible for Ubud centre and local sights and attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashishk14 wrote a review Apr 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Kupu Kupu” is the Balinese name for the Giant Butterfly, symbol of the beauty of Balinese art, culture
The name is apt since representations of Balinese culture abound throughout the hotel.
The villas are nestled in the Ubud rainforest with a view of the Ayung river. Even in this rustic, idyllic setting they have modern amenities. Ample towels and water bottles are provided.
Wi-Fi is unstable which is expected in the midst of a rainforest and is informed at reception.
Entire property is extremely clean.
A shuttle is provided to Ubud market in the daytime.
With such an abundance of natural wealth in form of trees and a wide variety of flowers I come to the component of nurture which I mentioned in the title which is the hotels true wealth. Kupu Kupu’s Barong (which represents all that is good especially fortune ) is its staff. Always welcoming , ever smiling and helpful ,taking care of the customers like a Mother does. They are always around you keeping an unobtrusive eye immediately responding to your needs. The housekeeping and engineering staff promptly took care of issues when informed.
The staff at the La View restaurant was specially helpful. Dewa, Malaka and Karsana took special care of my son’s diet when he had a tummy upset. They came during their duties and specifically asked about his health and adjusted the food. Even otherwise they were very warm and caring. Other two staff I must mention are Iluh who helped with the tables and food and Amy who helped with the luggage.
La view restaurant has an excellent breakfast spread and a decent dinner menu. Food is tasty and always hot and freshly prepared. The quality,delicious flavours of the food and the caring staff more than make up for the cost of food since it is expensive with service charge and government tax( which is the norm in restaurants of this level).
Also a special mention for Indians who would be staying there, breakfast has a vegetarian spread also with Indian dishes every day. For dinner there is an Indian restaurant as well with limited but delicious menu.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with nature and nurture at its best. We would most certainly highly recommend staying here.

Two suggestions for the management
1. The wooden stairs in the villa creak due to the rainforest environment . The noise is disturbing to other family members at night.
2. The floor wooden and tiled both are perfectly polished and smooth which makes it slippery in the humid conditions. The slippers provided in the room are very large size which can’t be worn.
Rectification of these two small issues would be really helpful in perfecting the Kupu Kupu Barong experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kupukupu Resorts, Other at Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane
Responded 15 Apr 2024
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! It sounds like you had an incredible time with us Looking forward to welcoming you in future Warm regards, Kupu Kupu Barong Teams
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LitigiousOx wrote a review Jan 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed about a week in Kupu Kupu Barong, and have loved the experience! The location offers a breathtaking view over the Ayung River, in a jungle setting that inspires adventure. The rooms were clean, spacious and very well decorated. The resort is rather ecofriendly: barely any disposable plastic is used.

The resort offers a wide range of services that have made our stay even more enjoyable: shuttles to Ubud and private drivers for day trips, dedicated butlers that help you plan your activities, a great massage hut with a stunning view, a set of exciting daily activities, such as trekking, yoga, cycling, visit to the Purification Temple, etc.

But what made Kupu Kupu Barong special for us was the staff. Everybody remembers your name and your preferences, and is both extremely helpful and genuinely caring. Our warmest thanks go to Ardana and Sugi for having helped us organise our stay despite our constantly changing plans, Darma for sharing his wisdom and knowledge on Balinese culture, spirituality and cooking with so much passion, Brana for driving us all around the island, even on places that Google Maps couldn't find, Dawa, Gung Dewi and Mangde for offering top-notch service at the restaurant, their attention to detail, and for keeping us company for New Year's Eve, chef Nyoman for all the delicious buffets, especially the one for New Year's Eve, and so many others at the reception, waiting and cleaning crews for all the special attentions you gave us. You are all amazing and we want to thank you for your warmth and kindness!

We hope to come back as soon as possible!

Johann and Caroline
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kadek Mertha, General Manager at Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane
Responded 09 Jan 2023
Dear Johann and Caroline We are very happy to read your review that you really enjoyed staying at the Kupu Kupu Barong Hotel, the natural atmosphere is very supportive with views of the green valley, birdsong in the morning will certainly spoil your ears with the sounds of nature. The existence of our spa which is above the branch of a mango tree is located at the height of the valley so that you can enjoy the expanse of the green rain forest and the rice fields below. We are very grateful with our friendly staff and the warmth of their welcome for providing the best service to you while staying, all of us from management, butlers, drivers, cooks and others would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel during your vacation to Bali . We are looking forward to welcome you back for upcoming holidays and thank you for sharing unforgettable happy memories during holidays.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chinmay wrote a review Feb 2023
Mumbai, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you want to have a aesthetic, romantic, and peaceful experience in your bali vacation stay as far as possible from the Kupu Kupu Barong Villa. However, if moist humid rooms, croaking frogs jumping in pool with you for company, and patience building wait time for buggy sounds like your ideal vacation you might not get a better deal than this. We booked one of the most expensive river front suite and the suite had non functional ACs to start with. Enough to drench you before you enter the pool. Once you are in the pool you might get accompanied by bugs, lizards and frogs. The suite has ONE power socket at foot of entry door and that’s it. Use it for charging all your devices, but one at a time. The television in the room is smartly placed at 90 degree to the bed so if you plan to watch it you will need their spa for the neck pain. It will be fair to say that the images shown in listing are far away from the real experience. The resort is in dire need of maintenance. The poolside area was dirty with the seating area left without furnishings. I cleaned the dirty AC Air filters myself with hope to solve for cooling but the problem is in the main compressor so we had to spend the night using paper fans to air ourselves. All this ordeal you should know happened in the first few hours of checking in and we decided to cancel our booking of 4 nights and move to different property. In order to do that I had to wait 30 mins for the buggy to come and pick me up as it’s a steep trek to the reception otherwise. In the midst of all this my wife slipped on the floor thrice as the floor boards are too slippery and I think the housekeeping forgot to keep floor mats outside bathroom. If at all this sounds snobbish to you, check the pricing of this property and you will know what to expect from the kind of money you are ready to spend.

The resort manager however was kind to agree to cancel our booking and gave us full refund for the further stay booked. We couldn’t spend 24hrs in the resort and I recommend you don’t take your chances too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kadek Mertha, General Manager at Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane
Responded 13 Feb 2023
Dear Chinmay, Thank you for providing constructive feedback, and you need to know that our hotel is right in the middle of a rainforest on the slopes of a valley. You will naturally encounter various kinds of animals such as: frogs or lizards and so on because they live in nature with their own ecosystems. To eradicate this habit is not justified because we love nature. Of course, if there are things that endanger the safety of guests, our pest control team can always be relied on. The AC problem that you mentioned was something that happened very suddenly, because our guests who stayed in the same room had never experienced AC problems before, therefore our staff tried to provide a solution for you to move to the other room with the same category. The AC in the new room is working fine but you reject our solution, please give us a chance!! Regarding electrical plugs to increase the power of your mobile phone, we have provided them near the mini bar, in the bathroom near the sink and we also provide them near the TV box and if you want to add more plugs, of course we will provide additional cables. It should be noted that our service is very flexible with the hope that for all the problems encountered by guests, both inside and outside the room, we will try to find best solution for your comfort. The service from our friendly and polite staff will always accommodate your complaints and will always help as much as possible. Once again, we convey with a view of the beautiful rain forest and vast green valleys with their rich habitat, which are God's great creations and we need to preserve them!!. Thank You.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Farmacia N wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The beauty of this hotel is magnificent. The butler was attentive at all times preparing everything without having to notify them. I couldn't be happier with this hotel. The food is very good and the restaurant has spectacular views of the jungle. The rooms are wonderful, a mixture of tradition and unparalleled beauty. Thanks for everything. I would like to thank our butler Amy for her special care with every detail. Both my wife and I are delighted. You have to come to enjoy this hotel, it is a memory that you will never forget.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Dejaros aconsejar por su staff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
unnimech wrote a review Jun 2022
Bengaluru, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After the covid, number of guests were low when we stayed. They say it was better a week back and week later also they are booked more. We stayed in a river view pool villa which is the best option there. There are some options with two bedrooms too, for large families or groups.
Positive:
1. Location is too good with the view of river and natural surroundings
2. Service is very good and the people are very helpful and warm
3. Room layout is really nice and you get a home away from home
4. Used the spa and it was excellent- Even though it is not fully operational- therapist will come on request
Negative
1. Rooms still need better amenities to stay as a real five star. Now it is equal to a 3 star/4star level
2. Bathrooms needs a do up
3. They should clean the pool everyday when people are staying

Specially wanted to mention our Butler- Arik's effort to make our stay comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go for river view pool villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Milica R wrote a review Dec 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had an amazing experience at Kupu Kupu Barong and I would recommend it to all of my friends. The room we got was very spacious, with beds on the first floor, living room on the ground with a very big bathroom. My friend and ai stayed in Kupu Kupu Ubud and Jimbaran. The nature surrounded hotel in Ubud is so beautiful. The staff is super super kind and helpful. Have to greet Dewa, Gunawan, Malaka, then the chef in the kitchen, all the girls in the restaurant, etc… Thank you very much.
The hotel is around 20 min by car from
center but you can use Grab application for taxi that works very good and it’s cheap
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kadek Mertha, General Manager at Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane
Responded 22 Dec 2022
Dear 775milicar Thank you for enjoying your stay at our property in Jimbaran and Ubud, we really hope that you can recommend our hotel to your colleagues while on vacation in Bali, we really protect the atmosphere of our hotel in Ubud, the beauty of the natural blend with its residents to create harmony with nature itself, sound of birds singing and the soothing sound of the river flowing will make the audience fall asleep, our staff who are very friendly and generous will always be willing to help with your needs while staying. Thank you for sharing a review of an incredibly pleasant experience at our place, we hope we can meet again on your next vacation.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarazAlb asked a question May 2024
Budapest, Hungary22 contributions7 helpful votes
Buongiorno, la colazione è a buffet? Grazie
Answer from danomaxwell
San Diego, California7 contributions5 helpful votes
We didn’t order it but I think that you can.
Answer from Cristina2014CI
Bucharest, Romania348 contributions532 helpful votes
Hello! We did not took the honeymoon pack, but I think you can write an e-mail to the hotel. They will respond very quickly.
Answer from Nishantagrwl
Mumbai, India27 contributions24 helpful votes
Its a general practice to ask for credit card info - Son't provide your CVV number at the back of your card and you should be fine. They are a reputed resort and expect world level services from them :) All the best for your trip
Answer from Tatyana Isayeva
San Diego, California1 contribution
Hey there. I just recently stayed at Kupu Kupu - we actually eloped there and yes we had to provide our passports together with credit car info. No problem with anything.
ton249 wrote a tip 18 Jun
Island of Malta, Malta50 contributions58 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The food was excellent on property. Something I would recommend. Should you wish to venture out - a taxi is probably needed. "
Read full review
Bike A wrote a tip 15 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just try river rafting in ayumg river this one is exciting adventure activity."
Read full review
Vacation35958609020 wrote a tip 06 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A must place to visit my dear Indians. Just amazing..."
Read full review
Leanne wrote a tip May 2024
Ballarat, Australia13 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Traffic in Ubud is very busy so to and from can take up to an hour"
Read full review
Chaahat N wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please add brighter lights in the rooms"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kedewatan area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,550 - R 3,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kupu kupu barong villas & tree hotel ubud, kupu kupu barong villas and tree spa, kupu barong hotel tree
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbudKedewatan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KUPU KUPU BARONG VILLAS & SPA BY L'OCCITANE - Now R 2 634 (Was R̶ ̶2̶ ̶9̶2̶7̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Kedewatan, Indonesia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane
Which popular attractions are close to Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane?
Nearby attractions include Toekad Rafting (0.3 km) and Ubud Forest Adventure (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung Kayana, La View Restaurant, and Pizza Made.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane have airport transportation?
Yes, Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Kedewatan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
All Kedewatan HotelsKedewatan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KedewatanHotels near Kupu Kupu Barong Villas & Spa by l'Occitane
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire