We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Hotel Nottingham

Traveller (215)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Village Hotel Nottingham is minutes away from junction 25 of the M1 and just outside the City Centre. The hotel is ideally located for many major attractions including Nottingham Castle, Sherwood Forest, Newstead Abbey, American Adventure and Alton Towers Theme Parks. Nottingham is a vibrant city renowned for its fantastic shops and nightlife. Village Hotel Nottingham has 135 bright and modern bedrooms, uber stylish dining at the all day pub and grill, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
2 617Reviews
262Photos
25Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 837
  • 861
  • 515
  • 244
  • 162
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Disorganised, cheap food and poor service, Rooms are clean and comfortable but nothing special. Service extremely slow fior dinner, pre ordered fior 8pm, still waiting for desert at 9.45, gave up and went to bed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
The beds are so comfy and great with sky movies. Breakfast in the mornings was really good. There was a few issues that I won’t mention on here but I have let the hotel know what the are via their survey they send out
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Andrew R, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham
Responded yesterday
Dear RichyP1 Thank you for leaving us a review and good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would be more than happy to look into the points you have raised directly with us and will be in touch. We will hopefully see you again soon. Kind regards Andrew
Read more
We stayed in a club room and managed to bid for an upgrade for £7- worth it for the upgraded bathroom. However, I would not stay in this hotel again as we could hear absolutely everything the couple in the next room were doing! It sounded like they enjoyed their stay!
Read more
Response from Andrew R, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham
Responded yesterday
Dear kntho Thank you for your review and good to hear that you found the hotel to you liking. I am sorry to see that your lasting impression of our hotel was tainted by the actions of other guests. Had our team been made aware, they would have endeavoured to resolve the issue for you. I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Andrew
Read more
We love our family stays at Village Hotel Nottingham, the staff are all wonderful and friendly from the host at reception, bar, breakfast, leisure and chamber staff they are always ready to greet you and provide with a smile. We have been coming for at least a couple of times a
Read more
Response from Andrew R, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham
Responded yesterday
Dear Diane D Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with trip advisor following your recent stay, we are delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed everything that the hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again; no need to wait for Forest to play! Kind regards Andrew
Read more
Our stay at your hotel was very pleasant. It was easy to get into the town from your location by car. The food at the bar was excellent. The breakfast was good but could have done with more choices. Overall we had a great time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Andrew R, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Curious55934644707 Thank you for your review and great to see that enjoyed your stay here at Village Nottingham! Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast offering; I am pleased to inform you that we went live yesterday with our brand new breakfast offering in our newly refurbished Pub & Grill, which included a selection of individual yoghurts, fruit and pastries along with a full cooked English. I hope you enjoy the changes made on your return. Kind regards Andrew
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
the bed was neat but we jumped onit before this photo
Photo provided by managementVillage Hotel Nottingham
Standard Room TV
Photo provided by managementVillage Hotel Nottingham
Standard Room
PreviousNext
12345613
The restaurant looks very smart indeed so I don't think you should worry too much about it! ;)
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Helen, My impression was that they consciously made the decision not to tell customers so that they continued to fill their rooms and take the hit with offering discounts...if they asked for it! The customer service was shocking, I had to ask for a discount, what I was given was minimal, I was getting married nearby and was too late for us to sort somewhere else out for me and wedding guests. To be honest I don't think they really care if people say they won't return. It's safe to say that even when the spa is done, we won't be returning, not after such poor customer service and essentially been overcharged. Hope this helps
2 votes
Show all answers
Our family rooms consist of a king size bed and up to two pull out truckle beds, which are essentially mini divans, suitable for children up to the age of 12. The larger room described above is for families of 5 or more. Hope that answers your question!
0 votes
Show all answers
It’s only 1.5 miles so 5 mins in the car
1 vote
Show all answers
Sorry Lisa only just saw your message It’s 10 minutes by car but there are really good bus routes including Skylink which runs from the airport to Nottingham city centre Attenborough train station is also close by there’s also the tram but you would probably need to park and ride as that’s a bit further away Hope that helps
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Ask not to stay over the smoking area, my room smelled like I had a bbq going when i woke up in the morning."
"May hear traffic from the rooms at the front but faint"
"Club rooms on the second floor"
"It seems that all rooms are superbly set out!"
"If you have mobility problems mention at booking ...."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
village hotel and leisure club nottinghamvillage hotel leisure nottinghamhotel nottingham village
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere Village Nottingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandChilwell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing