We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jasminn Hotel

Save
Share
No 79 Nagvaddo Nagvaddo, Betalbatim 403713 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (425)
Room & Suite (163)
Pool & Beach (39)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/05/13 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jasminn Hotel
Updated 21/05/13 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Betalbatim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Jasminn® Hotel, Betalbatim, South Goa, is the quintessential village resort, showcasing the best of what Goa has to offer to our guests. All the elements of a simple life, yet the distinct touch of thoughtful luxury, are all packaged into an affordable holiday here. Featuring 55 rooms with our new wing that consist of 31 new Superior / Premier rooms in our new wing, 18 Deluxe standard rooms, 2 large one- bedroom suites and 4 large two-bedroom suites. These large and spacious dwellings offer you modern comforts, in a rustic local surrounding. Our newly renovated, renamed and relaunched multi-speciality RestoBar, Melati, is now open to all. Join us for the most delectable cuisine, cocktails and mocktails! We also cater to your business and conference needs with two perfectly sized conference halls. We can ensure your breakaway corporate off-site sessions, receptions and launch events in ever green Goa, will handsomely meet their objectives. Social events from weddings, receptions to parties will find our huge gardens the perfect setting for that lasting memory. We offer a variety of cuisines, packages, and event management to make any event a resounding success.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Table tennis
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Hindi
635Reviews79Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 375
  • 204
  • 44
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amay wrote a review 22 Sep
1 contribution
*Bad Electricity Socket *Charge us for water also *No Tv channels workings * Management was rude -We have spent 9 days in Goa for our Honeymoon, 5 in North and 4 days in South Goa. our North Goa experience and hotel were best, but our bad days starts when we just entered in Jasminn Hotel...there were no nice welcome and even receptionist doesn't greet us politely, here we starts feeling negative about the hotel. - she said their will be one day room service in three days duration -Then the Deluxe room size was literally small and when we saw for other option i'e superior room, we were shocked to see the same size room with higher price. -Then we shifted on Deluxe -Room here we were about to rest and their electric socket of the room getting fluctuated once and twice in 5 mins, here we complaint that to hotel then she asked us to change our room to other Deluxe one. - Here everything was normal till night, then at sharp 5 am again this electric socket fluctuation started, we got very angry on that. - On day 2 we complaint this thing to Hotel, their Manager "Manish" ask us to leave their hotel, but they won't refund any money and they were unable to solve socket issue, such rude way of talking was not ever expected from this big Hotel's people. - Then on not ruining our Money's mode, we stayed there for more days, here TV channels was not working, breakfast varieties not their and the taste was not at all good, we stayed for 4 days and we used to eat same food daily and not even one day we feel satisfied with breakfast. -We had 2 mobiles and 2 laptops for office work, but there were only three devices we can connected to Wi-Fi and even Wi-Fi was not working properly. - The hotel staff treated us like we were corona positive patient. - We felt that the Management was not bother about their guest, we hardly felt that anyone stand by us to solve our issues, which we seriously felt worst in this hotel. - WE NEVER RECOMMENDED ANYONE TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL.” DON’T GO WITH THE JASMINN’S EXTERIOR, INTERIOR AND SERVICE MATTER MOST”.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Khanna, Owner at Jasminn Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Amay, Further to your very concerning review, I wish to comment to all concerned who read this review to also read the actual FACTS as below: 1. Your comment of “*Bad Electricity Socket” is not only misleading and inaccurate but completely false. The ACTUAL FACT, is that the whole state of Goa, has electricity issues from time to time. Power fails, and comes back in minutes or hours. Our hotel has FULL generator backup 24x7. To explain the basic concept to you, when power fails (from the state electricity board run by the government and NOT in our control), our generator comes on immediately with 30 seconds. When normal power returns, the generator runs for a minute more, then switches off. In this transition of changing from mains to generator or vice versa, there is a second where the power goes and switches to the power at the time, generator or mains. We can have weeks where the government supply is stable with not a single power cut, or like during your stay, sometimes the electricity department has power tripping even 20 times a day. Something OUT OF OUR CONTROL. Rather, as above, power backup is instant. On the contrary, this constant changing, affects us and our equipment as much as it affects every guest with the changeovers. At NO TIME has any ’socket’ been faulty in our rooms. So, your statement is indeed misleading and inaccurate and we clarify as above. 2. Your comment of “*Charge us for water also”. As you should be aware, we (and almost all hotels) offer a 1ltr bottle of complimentary water daily. This would be replenished on a daily basis. If additional water is required, is is natural to provide the same at a charge. Please do not mislead our readers with your inaccurate statement. 3. Your comment of “*No Tv channels workings” is completely false and inaccurate. We have a set package of Channels (Star TV package and Sports) and that was very well working. Like many hotels we do not subscribe to hundreds of channels. Few have the basic packages that include entertainment, news, and sports. We would love guests to visit the beautiful state of Goa when on holiday rather than expect to have 500+ channels to watch in the room. Our channels offering also commensurate with the rate you pay, our hotel category and other factors. Again, the channels WERE very much working. If we did not have your favourite soap opera at the time, sure, we can apologise for the same! FYI, are you aware, internationally, in even the highest star hotels, you will be lucky if you have even 2-3 english channels, and a total of more than 10 channels. 4. * Management was rude. I doubt if our high ratings every year, guests comments, feedback, etc where the team knows their entire focus is ONLY the guest, will match to your comments on rude behaviour. The team offered you a room change, showed you a room in our new block, tried what they could to satisfy you., clearly it did not help. Rude behaviour on the other hand is not in our manual. Few other points to clarify to our valued guests. 1. You are aware there is a pandemic out there!? We subscribe, follow, implement each and every Government mandated protocol and more from our end to keep YOU safe. From temperature checks at checkin, filling up of mandatory forms as per rules, and clearly giving you a welcome letter that clarifies the covid protocols. This includes limited house keeping, and to the extents possible, servicing rooms with full linen changes every three days etc. Daily cleaning though is still done, as was done for your room. 2. We maintain sanitisers across the property, have mandated covid signages and information as per international standards. We have contactless menu’s, payment options, and more. If this means you were ‘treated like covid patients’ I question the hotel you stayed at in the North of Goa that did not follow covid protocols. Rest assured, everything in place, is mandated, and only for YOUR safety and security. 3. Our Deluxe room that you stayed in, is 245 square feet. Far larger than many higher star hotels! You found this small!!! Our Superior new wing rooms, with very different interiors (and yes higher rates) which were shown to you and YOU did not like, is 300 square feet (most definitely larger than 5* hotels) you found small and did not like the interiors!!!! Liking of an interior is subjective isn’t it? It’s a personal choice. Maligning us and our product is highly unfair on your part. And room sizes, as stated, are LARGE by any and all international standards. 4. The manager “Manish” you named, is me. I never met you! I am in Bombay! I replied to MMT where you booked from, explaining the electricity issue, that again, is NOT in our control, is government service and our hotel has the necessary backups etc as explained in detail. I mentioned to the booking agency, that you have already stayed with us, and it would indeed not be possible to refund you for services already availed. Further, your issue would have been faced in any hotel on those days. Power failures is not in our hands. Maintaining a good generator backup IS and it works and worked flawlessly during you stay. I do indeed sympathise with you at at 5am the power went away, but same time the generator got it back didn’t it?. 5. You have stated yourself that despite the ‘problems’ you stayed your balance nights! That is contradictory and you will realise it. Post the already stayed nights, despite or best efforts, you did have a choice to move out or continue to stay with us. 6. I hope you will scroll down to the last few reviews of ours when it comes to food tastes, quality, service and choices of comments made by previous guests. We ensure a variety every morning at breakfast, when not very busy, give you a variety choice of a set menu, and when busier a daly breakfast buffet. Your ‘satisfaction’ thus, our apologies if the ‘taste’ was not up to you liking. We will ask our other guests who ate the SAME breakfast on the days you were there, if they’re ‘taste’ buds faced the same issue. Again, gentleman, please do not misrepresent yourself and make false and misleading statements for other to readers. 7. Wifi. You have stated you had 4 devices and wanted all 4 to work. We enable upto 3 devices to work on one login. You do realise you have the option to log out from one and log into another? Also with COMPLIMENTARY wifi, some restriction will always apply. We have PAID additional unrestricted internet options that you could have availed off. Then perhaps you would then complain about how and why we charged you for the same! FYI we have a dedicated fibre optic Jio leased line with 99.99% uptime. In your room you stayed in, inside the room itself is a Wifi antenna to have the best possible signal. My apologies for a lengthy reply, but I personally look and respond to all my guests posts, review and comments. When ,misleading, false, inaccurate comments are made, I take the same very seriously. We are proud of our team, the efforts they make, and the guest feedback shows the same. If there were any real truth to all your comments, I would be the first person to ensure you were satisfied with any erring on our part. I do hope you take time to introspect on your post, what you have said vs what actually happened. To our customers who read our reviews before making decision to stay with us, take the time to read my replies. Kind regards, Manish Khanna Managing Director Jasminn Hotel, GOA!
Read more
Preety S wrote a review 20 Sep
1 contribution
It was an amazing experience staying at this hotel!! We have stayed twice and everytime its an awesome experience!! Very well behaved staff and clean rooms with good food!!! Overall a great experience
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Khanna, Owner at Jasminn Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Tourist345032, We do hope you and your family are safe and secure. Thank you for coming back to Jasminn. Thank you for your kind words and feedback. For Team Jasminn, we are always at your service to make this a home away from home. We do hope to see you back with us soon. With kind regards, Manish Khanna Owner
Read more
Avik Dutta wrote a review Aug 2021
Kolkata (Calcutta), India83 contributions61 helpful votes
Went to South Goa earlier this month for a 4N stay at Jasminn hotel for a business trip. I must say the stay was fantastic due to several reasons. 1. The location is quiet and serene, in the midst of a lot of trees and greenery. 2. The property is huge even though the feel of it is very subtle. However, the off season might have helped it's cause. 3. The rooms are pretty spacious with comfortable beds, nice bathroom and other amenities. 4. Nice options in the complementary breakfast section. 5. Always smiling and approachable staff. Always happy to help. 6. Finally, great food options in the Melati Bar Restaurant. Chicken cafreal sandwich is fantastic. So are grilled pomfret, club sandwich and other dishes (lobster etc.). 7. Clean swimming pool. A must stay place if you are willing to stay a little far (3-4 kms) from the hustle and bustle of the beach. No complaints at all. A evening stroll right outside the hotel would feel great. A big thumb's up.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Khanna, Owner at Jasminn Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear avikju Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. We do hope you and your family are safe and secure. The team is happy to hear of your feedback and that they were able to make your work stay memorable. We do hope to see you back with us soon. With kind regards, Manish Khanna Owner
Read more
Deb1975mitra wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is not the first time that we have stayed at Jasminn Betalbatim. Our 2nd holiday in 2yrs here was even better than the first one. We loved everything about it! Spacious clean rooms, rustic look of furniture ,good food, friendly and competent staff! Cheerss!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Khanna, Owner at Jasminn Hotel
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Dear Deb1975mitra, Hope that you and your family are back home safe and secure in these difficult times. Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. Your repeat visit back to us is proof enough that Team Jasminn has been able to make your holiday a comfortable one yet again. Let's see you back here more often! Warm Goan regards, Manish Khanna Chairman & Managing Director Jasminn® Hotel
Read more
mangesh_nagarsekar wrote a review Apr 2021
Thane, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
We took a short trip to Goa from March 27 to 29th, as we could not go anywhere due to Covid. arriving at the hotel on 27th, jerry greeted us with the usual kokum syrup. Covid felt very cared for in the hotel. Jasminn hotel has become like our second home. clean rooms as usual and their timely cleaning, Beautiful surroundings, a very quiet area. From here, the beach is close by, So the evening passed with a gentle breeze. Very nice cocktails & mocktails are made here along with delicious starters & meals. All the arrangements from pickup to drop were very nice & for that thanks to Mr. Tanmoy and there Team members. Everyone should visit Jasminn hotel at least once, I am sure you will visit again & again. Thank you, Mangesh Nagarsekar.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Khanna, Owner at Jasminn Hotel
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Dear mangesh_nagarsekar, Hope that you and your family are back home safe and secure in these difficult times. Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and I will convey your comments about Tanmoy and his team members. They will be thrilled to know they were able to make you comfortable. Come back soon to Jasminn!! Warm Goan regards, Manish Khanna Chairman & Managing Director Jasminn® Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$31 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictSalcetteBetalbatim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jasminn Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Jasminn Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Our Lady of Remedios Church (0.7 km), Chaku crafts emporium (0.7 km), and Mandi (0.01 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jasminn Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Jasminn Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Jasminn Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Jasminn Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jasminn Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kingslee Restaurant & Bar, Cota Cozinha, and Oshiann Garden Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jasminn Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Jasminn Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Jasminn Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jasminn Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jasminn Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.