Atlantica Mare Village Paphos

Atlantica Mare Village Paphos

“Reserved sunbeds”
Traveller (2201)
General View of Mare Village Paphos
Pool & Beach (129)
Both balcony we're ours we had a one bed suite
Room & Suite (62)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 5 hotels in Kissonerga
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
With magnificent sea views over the Mediterranean Sea, Atlantica Mare Village Paphos is the ideal hotel for your summer holidays. Whether travelling as a couple or treating the kids to a family getaway, there is plenty of pool and garden space to enjoy a relaxing moment or a fun filled day of activities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Water park
Babysitting
Parking
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Tennis court offsite
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Hair dryer
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Greek

Location

39 Kissonergas Av, Kissonerga 8574 Cyprus
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Paphos Intl Airport
14.8 km
See all flights
Larnaca Airport
113.3 km
See all flights
1,055Review214Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 744
  • 174
  • 92
  • 27
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jo W wrote a review Nov 2020
Barnsley, United Kingdom23 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as a family of 4, two adults and two children aged 5 and 2.

We loved everything about it.

Every single staff member was polite and friendly no matter how busy.

All areas were very clean - this is a biggy for me when on holiday, the waiters / cleaners worked non stop cleaning up after everyone, but also plenty of bins around for you to take your own rubbish too and deposit which were regularly emptied and never over flowing.

Plenty of clean towels in the room and you can change your pool towels daily if you wish via the Spa. Maids attended every two days as a reduction from every day due to covid, there was no issue with this for me as I’m an adult and clean up after myself on a daily basis at home.

The food was lovely. This is the first holiday abroad they served traditional Sunday roast dinner and it tasted just like home. The meat station in the buffet with the fresh salad bar was always 5*.
There was plenty of options for breakfast, lunch or dinner. People need to stop putting 5x different meals on their plate then moaning it’s same every night, as every night they served different food!
They always had some home made fresh pizza, pasta station, meat station but different. Ate lovely lamb chops, roast beef, roast chicken, BBQ pork. They had Cyprus night, Mexican night, BBQ night.
We ate at the taverna and grill on two nights and both lovely with different options. Fillet steak, risotto, pasta, Cyprus meza.

In the day you could eat at the buffet or order at the pool side snack bars, the taverna or coffee shop. Both made your orders fresh.

The best views ever to the sea. Two amazing little bays where the sea is a lovely temperature to swim in, both with life guards. A little further 10 minutes walk to the right and there’s another beach where you can grab a drink and watch the sun set.

Tui kids club, day and evening entertainment.

I don’t know how anyone can complain about this hotel. We didn’t have one, but the swim up rooms looked amazing! If you get one they over look the sea which was an amazing view. There are upgraded beds available around the pool for those that want a extra bit of luxury on their holiday, again you get the amazing views and best sun set.

Our room was two bedroom, state of the lighting, lights in wardrobes, flat screen TV’s with you tube to help with the kids if you wanted peace for 5 minutes while getting ready. Aircon in both rooms.

Would happily return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christos Hadjitooulis, General Manager at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos
Responded 25 Nov 2020
Dear jow849, Thank you for such an extensive review! We are sure that the details which you have highlighted will be a positive summary to all tripadvisor readers. We are very proud of our kind, attentive and hospitable staff and delighted that you have mentioned them.. It’s difficult to fulfill everyone’s personal tastes regarding food especially when catering for guests from different backgrounds, so we are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our food in all the hotel’s outlets. We look forward to seeing you again soon and without covid19. Best regards Christos Hadjitooulis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JennS501 wrote a review Oct 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Currently staying in the Atlantica Mare village and having a wonderful holiday, just a few days left of a 2 week stay.
This is a lovely hotel, our sea view room is fabulous, very clean, modern and spacious. Cleaned regularly to a high standard. Pool towels and toiletries are replenished frequently.
It is in a great location right on the coast with easy access to Coral Bay, Paphos and several nearby small villages
The staff throughout the hotel are excellent, friendly, cheerful and professional. Particularly enjoyed being served by Zoran, Adrian, Santosh and Leena in the restaurants and bars and Natalie who welcomes you every morning at breakfast.
We have visited both speciality restaurants and the food and experience was great.
All the swimming pools are lovely, the main one quite busy and great for families as is the water park.
The relax and Taverna pools are perfect for a quieter time. All have lifeguards.
There is a lovely walkway by the sea which can also be used for running.
The hotel reacts very quickly to comply with the constantly changing Covid restrictions and keeps guests well informed.
Sanitiser, temperature checks, compulsory masks in public areas indoors, gloves (supplied) for buffet are all reassuring and staff also wear gloves and masks.
The entertainment team are outstanding offering a variety of fitness classes, games and good family entertainment and shows in the evening.
I definitely recommend this hotel for a holiday in Cyprus and will hopefully return with family.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christos Hadjitooulis, General Manager at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos
Responded 31 Jul 2021
Dear JennS501 We are truly pleased to hear that you can recommend our hotel. Thank you for the kind praise of our hardworking staff. We hope to see you once again and experience our new outlets for 2021. Best regards, Christos Hadjitooulis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
INMS wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we entered this brand new hotel we understood we were about to live a wonderful and safe experience. The staff is extremely welcoming and polite and they assist you in following all COVID 19 preventive measures they have in place. The rooms are spacious and spotless. In room we found plastic sealed bags with mask, gloves and a bottle with disinfectant gel that we used during our stay. The hotel has a magnificent sea view which you can enjoy all day either by the relaxing pool or on the terrace in the evening drinking refreshing cocktails. The food is very good and has something for everyone, even for young fussy eaters, like my daughter. One of the most beautiful moments of our stay was our dinner at the Tavern overlooking the beautiful sea. The food was tasty and well-presented and the staff AMAZING. Overall, my family and all our friends had a great time at the Atlantica Mare Village in Paphos. The children enjoyed every moment at the waterpark. A big ‘thank you’ to all staff that made our stay one to remember (special thanks to the nice lady that works at Theas coffee shop). We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christos Hadjitooulis, General Manager at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear IoannaNicMaS, It's wonderful to know that you are considering to come back and also rewarding for us to know that we have made your time with us a memory to remember. We are glad that our covid19 protocols have ensured your safety and that the team made you welcome even in these times.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CharCraig28 wrote a review Sept 2021
Flitwick, United Kingdom18 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Today was our first full day and I felt like it’d be helpful to families like us, whom are hooking a last minute trip after a rubbish year to post this early review.

These are just my initial observations, but things I’d have liked to know prior to booking. I’ll post a final review when I leave.

There’s no point checking in online. It doesn’t speed up the process (which is slow). Our bags weren’t sanitised on arrival and they were short staffed so security had to help us to our room and didn’t know where to go, which at 1.30AM with a overtired 3 year old wasn’t fun!

Overall I don’t think this hotel so far, fits the TUI Family Life experience I’ve had elsewhere. Kids can’t dance at the disco, which despite Covid is disappointing as other hotels have prioritised kids fun by moving entertainment outdoors to allow this still to happen. There is nothing going on around the main pool and NO INFLATABLES are allowed in the pool which is ridiculous considering it’s a family hotel and the shop sells them! The pool is quite small and there is very much and adult drinking lots feel! There’s no quiz, no live music…

Our room has really frustrated me. I upgraded to a sea view room with TUI. When I arrived I was surprised that I had to lean out over the balcony to see the sea! Apparently the room is ‘limited’ sea view but still I wouldn’t call it that hardly! Even worse the air conditioning is centrally controlled by the hotel so you can’t control it yourself! Well… on and off only. Apparently 22 degrees is the lowest it will go and if you challenge reception they’re rude. I wouldn’t expect this of a 5* hotel! They shouldn’t be able to advertise AC if you can’t control it. It’s not cool enough for comfort and even worse off. We also have ants in the room and the cleaners obviously didn’t clean the floor (as in sweep) when they cleaned today (thanks to the 3 year old dropping crumbs). The room is nice and modern but we’ve got a light falling off the ceiling and the shower is pretty dirty. It’s a real shame.

Finally the pool snack bar is AWFUL. Today I had to wait 15 mins to get served. The only hot option was curly fries and/or meat balls and the waiter melted the bag of fries on the hot plate before getting to cook them!

This hotel just does not compare to the likes to TUI Blue for Families Atlantica Aegean Blue in Rhodes which is exceptional. Perhaps we have been spoilt there, but I spent the whole day wishing that’s where I had booked! The hotel grounds are nice and it’s new and modern… the main restaurant is nice (we are yet to try others) but other than that I’m not impressed!

Also I can’t believe the MASSIVE un-fenced cliff drop to the rocky sea there is on the way to Waves the sea swim point!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christos Hadjitooulis, General Manager at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos
Responded 11 Sept 2021
Dear CharCraig28 Thank you for your feedback. We have been trying to contact you during since your arrival without success. A message has been left to your room so that we can place ourselves at your entire disposal. Since you are currently staying with us kindly contact us so that we can accommodate your requirements and comments as best we can. Best regards Christos Hadjitooulis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikki N wrote a review Sept 2020
Bridgend, United Kingdom19 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from here. What a fantastic place. The measures put in place for COVID are great. We felt very safe. There was a kit for everyone in the room consisting of face mask sanitiser and gloves. Temperature taken before going into restaurant and gloves and mask worn whilst serving food.

The hotel was absolutely outstanding. The staff are friendly and can't do enough to help you. Thank you everyone.

The rooms were modern and spacious. we had a Family Room with sliding doors which consisted of King Size bed and two singles. plenty of storage space a fridge and a free safe to keep valuables, Iron and Ironing Board and Hairdryer were also provided.
Plenty of Toiletries were provided in the bathroom and replenished throughout our stay. Clean Towels were changed every other day but could request clean ones if required. Towels were also provided for the pool and could be changed when required.

The hotel was in a great location with bus stop right outside providing regular transport to get around.

The TUI entertainment staff were outstanding, we would like to personally thank Kelly, Jack, Saz, Svenja and Sam for providing great entertainment every day making ours and our Daughter's holiday extra special. They are doing an excellent Job keeping everyone entertained.

If you are thinking of going to this hotel you wont be disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christos Hadjitooulis, General Manager at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos
Responded 01 Oct 2020
Dear 224nikkin Thank you for your review! Its great to hear that you have found the hotel safe in these difficult times of covid. More importantly we really thank you for your kind words about the friendliness and curtesy of the staff. Its good that you have mentioned that we place plenty of toiletries in the rooms and we are more than happy to replenish accordingly. The same also applies to the towels. The location is indeed very convenient because it is situated jin between the beach of coral bay and the harbor which is the main attraction of Paphos, while on the way one can step off the short bus ride so see the tombs of the kings of the archeological park with the famous mosaics. Further inland visitors can also venture to the villages of Kissonerga, Chlorakas and Empa amongst others, for some local culture. For the health-seekers the walkway by the sea is a great place to walk or run with stunning sea views. Thank you for mentioning the entertainment team and especially Kelly, Jack, Saz, Svenja and especially Sam who made your daughter's birthday extra special. Thank you once again for you positive comments and hope to see you again. Best regards, Christos Hadjitooulis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack wrote a review Sept 2021
Leicester, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the hotel and it took about an hour to check in about 10 families, once we were checked in we got to the room to find that the receptionist had booked ourselves and our friends into the wrong rooms. We finally got into our room and then found that the Travel Cot that we had requested with TUI on multiple occasions throughout the year wasn't there. I was left to go down to reception to ask for the travel cot and received a blank look from reception, they disappeared without a word. We then received a call from reception to tell us that it wasn't possible to get a cot that night. Our 2 year old daughter after running around the room and crying for hours finally got to sleep. We also asked housekeeping for a bath mat so that our toddler didn't slip in the tub but we were given a cloth mat both times we had asked.

This wasn't the only thing that we found pretty shocking, we also arrived with nothing to eat or drink that evening even though when booked we were told there would be a fully stocked mini bar which only contained a single bottle of water per day. We were also told that we would be left sandwiches because we arrived too late to eat and we received nothing at all. myself and a friend went down to the bar at 2 minutes past midnight to get a drink after a day of travelling and we were told that any drinks after 12am were at a cost, we ordered 2 beers in half pint glasses and were charged 10 euros!

once we had finally settled in the second day the cot arrived and we began to relax, we were allocated 2 slots at any of the 3 on site restaurants, however getting a table impossible, we finally managed to book in and when we arrived the restaurant's were not even a quarter full. We arrived at the buffet every day when it opened at 18:30 and every day the food was cold or luke warm.

The whole hotel and the rooms were aesthetically stunning we had a sea view room that was to die for. HOWEVER on the third day we were stunned to discover that was a cockroach scurrying across the room, we managed to catch it and discard of it and then on the forth day our friends that we were with found a cockroach in their room!!

The best part of our experience was the water park where we spent a lot of our time in the day it was ideal for adults and toddlers. there was one lifeguard that was always smiling and making sure everybody was okay, as for the others there were one or two that sat on their phones all day. The lunch bar served the same foods everyday and there was only ever 1 member of staff serving up food for a long line of people all day every day (severely understaffed).

Summary:
The hotel is aesthetically 5* however the service is very far from it, maybe it's because the hotel is relatively new but if you have very young children its one to avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christos Hadjitooulis, General Manager at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Dear Travelerjack123, We sincerely apologise if we haven’t met your entire expectations, especially regarding the delay in your check-in. We do advise guests to use our quick check in link to dramatically speed up this process we have two-meter-high banner that promotes this, with a simple scanning of a QR code with their smart device. We also have designated tablets in the lobby of the hotel to assist this process also. This is also one of our measures that we have in place for social distancing against Covid19. For this year we have chosen to provide anti-slip bath-mats only on request and seems that we have had a failure in communication between an anti-slip-mat and a bath-mat by the maid attending your room. We would like to reassure you and other readers that our hotel’s cleanliness is a top priority for us and that it is not related to incidents with insects that can occasionally occur especially in hot seasons and in the countryside. Regarding the minibar facility, kindly note that we advertise a mini fridge and include a large bottle of water on arrival. Your sandwiches were available as they were for the other guests at the bar as advised by the receptionist. Regarding the drinks in your terms of stay, kindly be reminded that we had provided a welcome drink on your arrival at the reception and that the AI terms are available from 10am to midnight. We acknowledge that we didn’t manage to meet your all your expectations and after reading your review a few times I personally understand your disappointment and commit to taking these points into consideration. I do feel that you have omitted the plenitude of positive things that the hotel has been able to provide for your holiday overall and believe that if we are given the opportunity of the “the glass half full” it would be my pleasure to be of direct service in a future visit. Best regards, Christos Hadjitooulis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marina Andreou wrote a review Aug 2020
Larnaca, Cyprus22 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately, we were there only for one night. However, the experience was amazing from the arrival upon departure. Smiley staff in all areas, very helpful with our requests. Food was excellent, various options for dinner, snacks and drinks during the day. The main pool was WOW, as you can see from my photos.
Important to mention also the health and hygiene procedures strictly followed by the hotel due to COVID-19. Our luggage was disinfected before tranfered to our room, hand sanitizers available around the hotel, while also temperatrure measurement upon arrival and every time entering the restaurant. Personal Safety Kit was placed in the room, including a washable mask, antiseptic hand gel and single-use gloves. You can see the details on the photo attached. A special touch for their guests...
Thank you Atlantica Hotels for the warm hospitality and unique experience!! It's for sure a See You Soon...
#atlanticaexperience
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christos Hadjitooulis, General Manager at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Dear CylandGirl, It’s very motivating for our wonderful staff to hear that their efforts are appreciated and that their smiles leave an impression, even through the masks that they are obliged to wear. We are glad that the COVID19 safety measures are well received. We are also happy that you enjoyed our wonderful food, drinks and the pool. It would be amazing to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alla70 wrote a review Oct 2020
hamilton scotland1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic Hotel, highly re. What a fantastic place. The measures put in place for COVID are great. We felt very safe. There was a kit for everyone in the room consisting of face mask sanitiser and gloves. Temperature taken before going into restaurant and gloves and mask worn whilst serving food.

The hotel was absolutely outstanding. The staff are friendly.
Marina,Niki,Natalia,Valentin,Katerina,Adrian. The rooms were modern and spacious. plenty of storage space a fridge and a free safe to keep valuables, Iron and Ironing Board and Hairdryer were also provided.
Plenty of Toiletries were provided in the bathroom . Clean Towels were changed every other day but could request clean ones if required. Towels were also provided for the pool and could be changed when required.

The hotel was in a great location with bus stop right outside providing regular transport to get aroun.The restaurant green and Grill was amazing bu.

The buffet was a different theme each night with was so nice to try different food. And top quality food.If you are thinking of going to this hotel you wont be disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christos Hadjitooulis, General Manager at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Dear alla70 It's wonderful to know that you are considering to come back and also rewarding for us to know that we have made your time with us a memory to remember. We are glad that our covid19 protocols have ensured your safety and that the team made you welcome even in these times. Thank you for mentioning Marina, Niki, Natalia, Valentin, Katerina and Adrian. I am sure that they will be thrilled to see theri efforts are acknowledged. We are really happy that we have provided you with a unique experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Christos Hadjitooulis, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lucketti1976 wrote a review Sept 2021
Salford, United Kingdom33 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from this hotel from a 10 night stay. Hotel cleanliness was good, food was average but could of been hotter. For the negatives- We stayed in 4005 which I would certainly not recommend as it was near the pool/pool bar. Every night kids would sit outside our room on the wall being very loud, there was a smoking pot too so you couldn’t have your door open as the smoke would come in and everyone walking/running past late at night. The cleaner smashed my husbands £125 bottle of aftershave and never told us, the hotel did replace this but the broken bottle/glass was left on the floor for 2 days even though we spoke to reception. The pool lady who cleans the beds/floors was ever so rude and if your towels were on beds in the morning she would just hose them down regardless. The lifeguards were not only miserable but very rude. The uncertainty service on the day beds which were 60 euros. The staff telling you one minute anyone could get on them at 3pm if not being used then the next minute you wasn’t allowed. Make up your minds, pay and stay on them or don’t pay and don’t go on them none of all this 3pm utter rubbish. We took our small speaker to play music in our room but noticed people were playing it around the pool so we took it around the smaller pool 1st and people were happy that we did as it was so quiet. It was my birthday on the Monday and we met some other friends so we hired the day beds and the lifeguard asked us to turn the speaker down even though it was just our party in that section. He threatened to bring the manager so we said do so and we explained that nobody around us had an issue and if they did then we would but everyone wanted to hear it and even when we left guest were asking us to leave the music on so not sure why this was an issue. The Taverna snack bar food was on display for a while and your food was always dry and rubbery whereas the snack bar at the main pool was cooked fresh upon you requesting it. Positives- Christian and Andrea at the pool there service was exceptional and Gayle at the snack bar. These 3 people are what made the service at this hotel great. The reception staff were amazing too. The general manager certainly needs replacing as he was obnoxious, cocky and rude. Our complaints were rectified instantly from the door not closing, to stagnant water left in our shower. The maintenance people were on the ball. The Taverna restaurant was by far the best on the complex, good food and staff. Nice hotel, some great staff and some not so great. Room was nice apart from a few hiccups. Would I return to this hotel? No is my answer!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christos Hadjitooulis, General Manager at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos
Responded 11 Sept 2021
Dear lucketti1976, It is great to hear that you have mentioned Christian, Andrea and Gayle. I have already passed on your positive comments to them. It's also good to hear that you enjoyed the Taverna and that the maintenance team was prompt and attentive. I feel that I need to emphasize that we fully respect everyone's personal opinions and experiences and that each person can freely express these on social media for the benefit of others. Setting aside your insults to my person, I would like to defend the hotel and members of staff on some of the points the you have mentioned because these are far from the truth, disrespectful and vindictive. We are more than happy to look into any request for a room change wherever possible and for any reason. There are guests that prefer the rooms that are in the main building and guests that prefer ones in the clusters. That is the beauty of our hotel, we can meet various needs and wants of our guests. We keenly urge guests to let us know. It is also our belief that it is every citizen’s responsibility to report illegal activity such as use of substances wherever they may be. Such allegations are a very serious matter that is irresponsible to notice and not inform us immediately in order to notify the police. I personally find it difficult to believe that someone would do this is an open and populated area. Regarding the bottle of perfume, we appreciate that accidents may occur. In the specific instance the maid cleaning your room has been very well trained and knows that when such incidents actually happen they should report it to their supervisor in order note it in their log book and therefore be reported as an accident, which we in turn will accept as such. In this case we had no report and she was shocked to hear that this had been said about her. The hotel gladly replaced the fragrance in full in order to avoid any dispute, despite the broken bottle having very little liquid spilt. One point that I am personally glad you have mentioned is the morning cleaning of the pool area. In the morning between 07:00 and 09:00 the cleaning staff have a task of cleaning the pool area as well as other public areas. This is made clear through various signs and information boards where we kindly ask guests to respect this and not reserve sun-loungers by placing towels down so early, to allow cleaners to do their job more efficiently and effectively. It is only respectful to them to allow them to do their job and not put them in the position to point out that their work is being obstructed, thereafter labelling them as rude. Regarding the day beds. It is quite disappointing to know that you have been persistent towards our staff on using the daybeds after certain hours without charge and that the staff being courteous and hospitable enough obliged on certain occasions since it was nearer to the closing time of the pool. We charge €60 for the use of the daybed that includes an array of services from the pool opening time to the pool closing time which is around sunset. Because we have such wonderful sunset views from these daybeds and guests wish to take photographs we would obviously not charge guests at the closing time of the day if these daybeds are not reserved. We will charge if they are required earlier as I had specifically explained to you in person. Your total disrespect was also shown to one of our trusted lifeguards regarding the matter of your personal speaker. We had received a report at the front desk from another guest that someone was playing loud music and being noisy at the main pool. The lifeguard was informed and was totally ignored and verbally abused. He was so upset that he called me personally about this, therefore both I and the Assistant Manager of the hotel came to the pool to find that the speaker was still ablaze and asked if you could turn it down. You became very abusive since you were clearly intoxicated and mentioned that it was your birthday, implying that you could do what you wanted and forcing your partner to come out of the pool to speak to us. After numerus requests the speaker was turned down and we left the area apologising to guests for your behavior. It isn’t that we don’t allow personal devises but it is common sense that neighboring guests should be respected. As mentioned earlier we fully respect everyone's personal opinions and experiences and that each person can freely express these on social media for the benefit of others. All we ask is the respect to other guests and staff and especially to health and safety matters via the policies of the hotel that are there to regulate these interactions. Guest Relations, other Management including myself and Tour Operator Representatives are available to explain and assist regarding any queries or requests that arise. Having spoken to you in person I feel that we would gladly welcome you back to the hotel and extend our hospitality if you could only respect the points mentioned above. Thank you once again for your positive mention of Christian, Andrea, Gayle, the maintenance team and the food at the Taverna. Best regards, Christos Hadjitooulis General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria S wrote a review May 2022
9 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 21st - 28th May as a family of 5. We had such a lovely holiday, the staff and the cleanliness was brilliant!

Upon on arrival we were given rooms 2502/2503 they were inland view facing the volleyball court and the relax pool to the right of us, as first we were unhappy with the location children aged 9,9,10 with an open terrace right next to a pool was a worry (reception couldn’t move us that night but did offer for us to change the following day) after settling in and unpacking we was close to the main pool and the hotel so we decided to stay, the kids loved playing on the volleyball court, but if you have younger children I would recommend a higher floor so you don’t have to stress with the open terrace.

Food choices were brilliant, the kids buffet has plenty of choice, and they have different theme foods in the evening. Table Service for drinks in an afternoon / evening and the staff were so attentive to removing finished plates.

The only downside would be the evening entertainment, we have stayed in other hotels and found them better for families. The children did love the wild out west show that the reps put on they danced their socks off until 10:30pm and loved it, otherwise it was Cypriot dancers, magic shows but mine were overly fused. We did sit upstairs on the terrace listening to the house singer which was lovely and the kids played with other kids sat nearby.

The stroll to the beach is lovely, and you have a beach bar open to have your all inclusive drinks. Although the beach isn’t sandy the kids did enjoy snorkelling in the sea as there were plenty of little fish.

Special shout out to kids club staff Ellie and Yara my girls were gutted to be leaving them they had such a great time with them during the sessions!

Special mention to Thomas the day barman, such a friendly man always made me smile.

The water park is a must visit although the water is freezing at first you soon get used to it! We would love to revisit the hotel in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christos Hadjitooulis, General Manager at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos
Responded 06 Jun 2022
Dear Marialouiseclaire88, We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to see you back soon. Best regards, Christos Hadjitooulis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from sashypops
Cheadle, United Kingdom38 contributions20 helpful votes
Have you tried the one that starts with info. It’s not allowing me to paste the email here for some reason
alisonparsons65 asked a question May 2024
South Wales, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
what are the beach facilities and how far is the beach
Answer from DanDon
London, United Kingdom11 contributions8 helpful votes
There is a cove about a 5-10 min walk away which is a part of the hotel. There is not a traditional beach. There are sun loungers and umbrellas on part of the cliff and then steps down to the water. There is a bar there also. It is beautiful but it is a different beach experience than you may be used to.
Susan Baker wrote a tip 14 Jun
Fakenham, United Kingdom182 contributions119 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get sun beds at 8 else difficult to find. Book al a cartes as soon as you get there, early slots go quickly."
Read full review
Jackie A wrote a tip 14 Jun
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hire a car before you go, "
Read full review
kateajmae wrote a tip 11 Jun
16 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the bus over a taxi. "
Read full review
Ronny wrote a tip 09 Jun
Lake District, United Kingdom114 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the Taverna a la carte for great views of the sea and sunset. "
Read full review
HonestOpinion2020 wrote a tip 09 Jun
Hereford, United Kingdom92 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take plastic cups. Get a sea view suite!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kissonerga area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,512 - R 5,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictKissonerga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
327
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ATLANTICA MARE VILLAGE PAPHOS - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Kissonerga, Cyprus)

Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantica Mare Village Paphos
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantica Mare Village Paphos?
Nearby attractions include Vardas Beach (0.7 km), The Paphos Post (0.4 km), and Potima Beach (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantica Mare Village Paphos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manzanillo Restaurant, Harmony Restaurant, and Sonny's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Atlantica Mare Village Paphos have airport transportation?
Yes, Atlantica Mare Village Paphos offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Atlantica Mare Village Paphos located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Kissonerga.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atlantica Mare Village Paphos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Greek.
All Kissonerga HotelsKissonerga Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KissonergaHotels near Atlantica Mare Village Paphos
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire