We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Colessio

Traveller (420)
360
Panoramas (6)
Dining (55)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Boutique
HOTEL CLASS
951Reviews
527Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 387
  • 280
  • 140
  • 70
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Totally disappointed in this so called 5* hotel, rooms very tired food disgusting emailed the hotel directly twice about the terrible experience we had st the party night and no one bothered to reply. Breakfast was not edible sent back twice raw eggs. Avoid would not recommend
Read more
Nice hotel in an excellent location, easy walk to the city centre and the castle is a good walk or short drive away. The food was great in the hotel and an overall nice experience. There is a good variety of pubs and restaurants all within short walking distance.
Read more
Response from GMcolessio, General Manager at Hotel Colessio
Responded 5 days ago
Dear John-Isabel, Thank you for your kind review. I do hope we get to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Ian J Stokes General Manager
Read more
my sister and I stayed sunday and Monday night. rooms were lovely décor of the hotel lovely. ate dinner both night and had breakfast both mornings. all were very good. staff in all areas looked after us very well. very central to stirling and parking was easy right near the
Read more
Response from GMcolessio, General Manager at Hotel Colessio
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Chris M, Thank you for your kind review. I do hope we get to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ian J Stokes General Manager
Read more
First the positives: 1. The bar is nice and has an extensive selection of Scotch whiskies. 2. The restaurant is elegant in black and white, and the food was great—especially the gnocchi as well as the bread pudding. Unfortunately, the negatives outweigh the positives: 1. The
Read more
Response from GMcolessio, General Manager at Hotel Colessio
Responded 5 days ago
Dear SuffolkAnn, Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Colessio. Thank you for your kind comments on the restaurant, bar and service team. However you have given me a great deal to look into and I will be investigating with the team. My thanks again, Ian J Stokes General Manager
Read more
Myself and my mum visited here yesterday for her 65th birthday. We were very pleasantly helped to find a space in the very busy car park and shown where to go. Once arrived inside greeted by a very polite and helpful man I forgot to ask his name who got us drinks while we waited
Read more
Response from GMcolessio, General Manager at Hotel Colessio
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Luluf1991, Thank you for your kind review. I do hope we get to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Ian J Stokes General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Colessio
The Standard Club Room at the Hotel Colessio
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Colessio
The Premium King Room at the Hotel Colessio
Photo provided by managementHotel Colessio
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHotel Colessio
Club Room
Photo provided by managementHotel Colessio
Premium Room
PreviousNext
12345636
Thanks for your enquiry and to the responder much appreciated. Should you require an quote please contact the hotel directly on 01786 448880. William
0 votes
Show all answers
No, unfortunately not
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"The from of the hotel has some great views but this can be quite noisy with passing cars and folk going up and down to the castle."
"Dont accept room 129"
"Good location for stirling attractions"
"upgrade to a premium room, the club rooms are very small"
"Ask for a fan if it is a warm night"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandStirling
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing