We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fisherman's Haunt Hotel

Save
Share
Salisbury Road Winkton, Christchurch BH23 7AS England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (11)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

If you’re looking for a charming hotel in Christchurch, look no further than Fisherman's Haunt Hotel.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Christchurch, Fisherman's Haunt Hotel is located a short distance from The Norman House (2.1 mi) and Hatch Gallery (2.1 mi).

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel offer a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.

Guests of Fishermans Haunt are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Italian restaurants, including Prezzo, La Mamma, and Perfect Pizza, all of which are a short distance from Fisherman's Haunt Hotel.

If you’re looking for something to do, Moon Studio Ceramics (1.0 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Fishermans Haunt.

The staff at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Desk
Seating area
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
Latvian
637Reviews4Q+A77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 301
  • 207
  • 87
  • 30
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David M wrote a review 03 Aug
8 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I visited the Fisherman’s Haunt restaurant hoping to experience a new menu and enjoy a tasty meal, having been on a healthy fasting diet. I had a Beef burger, with no bun, asking for a few extra chips with the meal. The extra chips arrived at no extra cost but the meat tasted fatty, the bacon (an extra £1.50) was miniscule and the one lettuce leaf was about 3" x 2". So I ate carbohydrates and a little protein but no vegetables. (£13.75 + £1.50) My wife had grilled place (£15.25). This sat in the middle of a large plate surrounded by chips. Again no vegetables or salad. The Service was good, the waitress obliging (got me Mayonnaise and an extra 2 leafs of miniscule lettuce leafs (they are obviously on ration). Overall not a good meal. We asked about the menu - apparently the "Fullers" menu is fairly standard. AVOID!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
LaraBeau wrote a review 03 Aug
7 contributions1 helpful vote
·We stayed for two nights in Room 15. The room was well equipped and comfortable. Lovely shower and large bed. It was an attractive room in keeping with the theme of the rest of the hotel ie heritage colours, retro furniture etc Breakfast was really good, better on the second morning as we realised that we could have fruit etc as well as hot food. We also had top up coffees offered that day too. The restaurant was great and we invited our friends over to join us for dinner. They all enjoyed their meals. Jenny, the manager, was always available to help with booking taxis, tables etc. The hotel is a peaceful and pleasant place to stay. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Fishermans Haunt Christchurch, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello LaraBeau, Thank you so much for a lovely review, i am pleased Jenni was really helpful and that you enjoyed the room as well. We hope that you will be back again soon. Kind Regards Kenny
Read more
Ricky666666 wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom71 contributions104 helpful votes
A little block adjacent to the pub/restaurant building are the guest rooms(old stable block I think) I booked the "large double" which had it's own entrance and on the ground floor. Not a bad size room and good size shower room(Walk in shower only) A bit grotty around some of the tiles. But good towels and slippers, if that's your thing? The noise from the above room can only be described as unbearable. Yes I am a light sleeper, but I also expect as a paying guest, to get a reasonably good nights sleep. (what else are you paying for?) A bit of floor board creaking I can accept, but when it gets to hearing every foot step and when someone has started and finished going to the toilet, enough is enough. All in all 2 very bad nights sleep for £305.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Fishermans Haunt Christchurch, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello Ricky666666, Thank you for the time in writing your feedback, i am only saddened that you didn't tell us at the time as we do have a large double room on the first floor (that has no one above it) that we could have swapped for you and i can only apologize for the guest above you making so much noise. I do hope that will come back again to give this one a try. Kind Regards Kenny
Read more
12hig3 wrote a review Jul 2021
Lancaster, United Kingdom64 contributions55 helpful votes
Called here twice on the way back from days out the first time we were a bit early to eat but decided to wait we were totally ignored so left, thought we would give it another go and ate here very basic wouldn’t recommend
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Fishermans Haunt Christchurch, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello 12hig3, I am so sorry that you were ignored as we are in an industry that thrives on customer service and this time we failed i do hope you will come back to try us again and see the changes. Kind Regards Kenny
Read more
Linda L wrote a review Jul 2021
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom23 contributions7 helpful votes
Room needed a little T L C in places.Shower very poor ,in drips and drabs.Bed was comfortable.Staff very friendly.Breakfast was not brilliant ,streaky fatty bacon ,not my cup of tea and the toast must have been the cheapest sliced bread you could buy.Evening meal poor as well ,went down the road to another pub to eat the last two nights.Nice pint of London Pride .Will not be going back in a hurry
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Fishermans Haunt Christchurch, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Linda L, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, i am only saddened that we did not meet the standards that we strive for but hope the next time you come we will. Kind Regards Kenny
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Fisherman's Haunt Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Marvo Mysteries Escape Room Bournemouth (6.0 km), ClueCrypted Escape Room (7.3 km), and Sammy Miller Motorcycle Museum (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fisherman's Haunt Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moose Kitchen, Sobo Fish, and Bistro My Way.
Are pets allowed at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Fisherman's Haunt Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Christchurch Priory Church (3.6 km), Red House Museum & Gardens (3.6 km), and Highcliffe Castle (5.0 km).
Is Fisherman's Haunt Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.