We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swan Revived Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Overview
33 High Street, Milton Keynes MK16 8AR England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
72
79
63
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
72
79
63
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streetpublic car parkaston martinmilton keynesfull englishsmall pubenjoyed my staybreakfast was excellentfunction roomfriendly hotelfriday nightbed was comfortableroom was largebar foodpleasant staythe staff were friendly and helpfulbusiness trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

All the staff were happy and very helpful from the receptionist to the night porter and the Australian barman in the Frog and Nightgown. We had an event at Emberton Country Park [Cowman triathlon] so great location for the stay as its a 10min drive....More

Thank dorsetdonuts
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Was working nights and was put in room at front of hotel. When asked for a room at back of hotel away from road was told you should be ok where you are. One window jammed open other jammed shut. Street noise was very loud....More

Thank Brian R
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We were looking forward to our stay in The Swan, but sadly it did not live up to our expectations. We were not able to get into the car park so had to park in the municipal one behind. When we got to Reception the...More

Thank Christina H
Response from WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived HotelResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you for leaving feedback on the Swan Revived Hotel. I am sorry that you were not happy. I am not sure when you stayed as I can not match your name to any recent bookings in room 209. The hotel only has 12 spaces...More

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the Silverstone Grand Prix weekend and I must say what a great friendly hotel. All the staff were very polite and courteous. The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. We ate in the restraunt and the food was excellent quality. The cost...More

Thank Ade H
Response from WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived HotelResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at The Swan Revival Hotel with my son and daughter inlaw. Hotel was very expensive at £110 per night for Friday and Saturday nights. Not value for money, although Hotel was very good? Not that good. It was £55 a night would...More

Thank K J
View more reviews
About
Description
The Swan Revived Hotel is a former Coaching Inn dating back to the 15th century, situated in the heart of the quaint Buckinghamshire town of Newport Pagnell; just two miles from junction 14 of the M1and 5 miles from ...More central Milton Keynes. The Swan Revived has 40 bedrooms all of which are en-suite and include tea & coffee-making facilities, direct-dial telephone, free broadband access and satellite television. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
US$73 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Swan Revived Newport Pagnell
Location
United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
US$73 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Swan Revived Newport Pagnell
Location
United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Newport Pagnell
Harben House Hotel
35 reviews
.60 km away
Ramada Milton Keynes
435 reviews
2.12 km away
Church House Hotel
11 reviews
2.34 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
452 reviews
2.64 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 41 restaurants in Newport Pagnell
Capadocia Turkish Restaurant
677 reviews
.07 km away
Pin-Petch Thai Restaurant
306 reviews
.07 km away
Moza
152 reviews
.07 km away
Imperial Garden
119 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 attractions in Newport Pagnell
Escape for Real
26 reviews
1.48 km away
The Cannon - Newport Pagnell
60 reviews
.08 km away
No.38 Vintage Emporium
33 reviews
.03 km away
iPlayGolf
19 reviews
1.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
libs7350
2 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from WendyAllford | Property representative |
Our car park is accessed via the Short Stay car park on St John Street
0
Votes
Ann B
15 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from James B | Reviewed this property |
Don't know I'm afraid
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room was to the rear of the hotel off the main street - room 217"
Read review
"Avoid Room 209"
Read review
"KEEP AWAY from the function room."
Read review
"We didn't stay over so can't comments on residency"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing